Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 12 of 44 hotels in Rochester
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tony from Middleville, MI
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean but we noticed there was not consistency between rooms. Some had minor maintenance issues that didn't seem to be reported by housekeeping. Overall the hotel is nice.
There was no laundry service but they did give soap for the nearby laundromat. There is no longer a continental breakfast and the onsite restaurant was a bit pricey. Breakfast was as much as lunch.

We would definitely stay here again. Overall a wonderful experience and they were willing to work with our crazy Mayo schedule.

Couple
Betsy from West Saint Paul, MN
August 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location, was easy to find, and lots to do around it.
The room was nice at first. But then I noticed there was hair on the bathroom floor what wasn't mine. There was more hair that wasn't mine in a "clean" towel. There was barely any toilet paper left on the roll when I got there. Had to call twice for more

Other then the random hair around the hotel room that wasn't mine. I went to shut off the a/c and there was insulation and wires for the a/c poking out of the wall. And for being remodeled they forgot a few details. I'm a very detailed oriented person so I notice the little things alot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The restaurant hooked on to it.
We had a room with 2 queen size beds. There was no way to not have the air from the air conditioner blow directly on the bed while it was on.
Tony from Middleville, MI
August 9, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jodi from Chalmers, IN
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It had a restaurant attached that was fun, casual dining.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room quite nice, conveniently located
No free weights in gym: I called before booking with this specific question and was told yes, they had free weights. Public spaces not the cleanest, some appliances and equipment in poor repair

Near fairground, a little noisy

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from St. Charles, IL
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great work out room.
Continental breakfast could include something warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshalltown, IA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff were very accommodating. Easy to work with. Rooms had recently been renovated so much of the furniture etc. was new and in excellent condition. Good sized mini refrigerator, bigger than the tiny cube kind. Beds not bad, lots of pillows and towels.
Spots still needed touching up here and there where old pictures had hung. The suite on the 5th floor was nice if laid out a bit oddly but we enjoyed having the full kitchen for the last few days.Rooms kept clean, halls and elevators sometimes neglected.

When we needed a room for an event for our children's group from Mayo Clinic they let us use a conference space for free and it was just great. Enjoyed using the breakfast area. Also enjoyed having a drink at the fun new restaurant downstairs. We were there for 3 weeks and it was convenient to grocery stores, drugstores, laundromats, restaurants and only 5 minutes from where we needed to be at Mayo Clinic. Free parking was wonderful. Nice to have the shuttle as back up. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescent, MN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great pool and nice size rooms. We liked the fridge and microwave in the room too.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg