Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester

Wyndham Garden Rochester Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1625 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Rochester in Rochester

# 13 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Mosinee, WI
February 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
it was freezing... in the lobby and in our room... could not get the room to warm up. the drain in the tub was S L O W. When I first turned the water on in the sink it was brown! check-in was painful..

the beds were comfortable, they have a shuttle

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked the work out room! Variety is great.
The tub would not drain well AT ALL. Plus our last night there the people next to us were loud, wish they could put people who are there for Mayo next to other who are there for the same reason.
Couple
Christopher from Eden Prairie, MN
February 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Furnishings were nice, everything was newer, clean, and in good condition. Probably the nicest hotel for the money I've stayed in to this point.
Parking lot sucked as Cowboy Jack's patrons aren't the most logical eatery-goers out there. Stated there was HBO, there was not.

Pretty much what I expected based on other reviews and what hotels in that price and rating range typically offer. Good value for money, would recommend to a friend.

Couple
Randy from Rochester, MN
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms are nicely done and comfortable. They look nice and are clean. The location is good - free parking and close to restaurants, including one in the hotel now.
They've opened a restaurant in the building since we've stayed last. This resulted in two negatives - they no longer have a free breakfast, and our room was near some vents for the restaurant. Our room smelled of their grill all evening.
Senior Travelers
Don from Wilton, IA
January 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Heating unit kicked on and off all the time. Could not set the fan to run all the time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bemidji, MN
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff& room were nice
The pool area had very poor, creepy lighting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, IA
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Workout room was clean. Location was great for us.
The bathroom wasn't as clean as we would have liked. In particular the bath mat was dirty and stained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Duluth, MN
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The big clean room. The staff willingness to accommadate our needs.
Business Traveler
Mark from Mankato, MN
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Checking out. Almost nothing else.
Only working ice machine on 3rd floor. No luggage cart available. No breakfast.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Rochester
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg