Garden Hotel South Beach

Garden Hotel South Beach in Miami

Garden Hotel South Beach

Garden Hotel South Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1050 Washington Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Garden Hotel South Beach in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Garden Hotel South Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Garden Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Garden Hotel South Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tilo from Dover, DE
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Maybe the location but that's not up to the hotel.
Everything. How can people dare to keep a hotel up and running when it's being renovated completely? Pool is closed. Main building is closed. Forget the website, it says nothing about the rooms they rent at the moment. AC is broken. Staff is rude.

Don't bid for hotels in Miami South Beach Central 3star at the moment. You propably will end up here and priceline will do nothing to compensate you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
February 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
This motel was in a very nice location, directly across the street from the police department in fact.
This motel is undergoing Major renovation. It is cordoned off by chain link fencing and you will see stacks of concrete blocks, wood, tractors, demolished structures , and other implements of a construction zone. Construction noise during weekdays.

Additionally, the building has a very pungent odor similar to mold and mildew. This smell is very overpowering so much so that we used a shirt to mask the odor. This smell is in the lobby, stairwell, hallway and room. There is no ventilation and the windows are sealed shut. The staff acknowledged the smell and had no way to rectify it. They have a continental breakfast, but we were informed as a Priceline booking it was not included for us. The staff is very flat lined and non hospitable in voice tone and manner. The pool is closed. I have advised Priceline to highly consider removing this property. Our chief complaint was the horrendous smell, of course in addition to the construction that we were not informed of until our arrival. In fact our cab driver told us he thought the hotel had been closed down. We could never recommend this property, maybe after it has been renovated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lawrence from Tampa, FL
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room was very pretty.
It did not seem like a 3 star hotel. I thought it had a pool and gym and they said that went away 1 year ago. It is under construction so it is a real wreck. It is further from the beach than we expected. The sheets were dirty in the room.

The internet was non-existent. The staff except for one gentleman seemed not to care one way or another. Parking was .7 miles away and expensive at $30.00. This should have been brought up at the beginning. The building and outside was delapadated but maybe due to the proposed refurbishment. They would not even let you park in front of the hotel to unload bags. Parking is problem all oer South beach as far as I can see but parking should have been included in the cost of the hotel but to swindle you they have you either valet at $32.00, public garage at $30.00 per day or park on the Street at $1.75 per hour. I tried to save money by going with a 3 star hotel in the center of town but not a good idea. I have stayed at 3 star hotels before and they were not so bad this one was bad! The only thing I really liked about it was the room was pretty and there was one gentleman on the staff who was very helpful. We didn't have any soap etc. and he brought it over in just a few minutes. I would never stay at that hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
February 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, NY
February 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Two blocks away from strip
Construction right outside our window starting early in the morning

If you're not an early bird, skip this hotel. Property under construction

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lachine, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking

Very nice room at a reasonable price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was ok
It was shown as a 3 star hotel but it barely makes 2
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico City, Mexico
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location and beautiful rooms.
Still a lot of construction. Pool not available.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Willemstad, Netherlands
January 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel had two beds and was spacious. The location is also excellent.
The parking facility in this area is limited. For that reason you have to rely on valet parking.

The hotel gives a good impression when you arrive. It is close to the beaches.

Reviews of Garden Hotel South Beach
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Garden Hotel South Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg