Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
37 West 24Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thao from Falls Church, VA
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very courteous and very helpful, location was next to Eataly, which was great..Price was reasonable for Manhattan
Bed sheet could improve!
Couple
Griffith from New York, NY
May 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Have stayed at this hotel before and each time I visit the experience is even better. The staff is Great and very helpful. the location is also very nice. many great restaurants within a short walk and easy access to subway and major roads. Recommended!!!
Group Traveler
Ashley from Philadelphia, PA
April 29, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
This was not a 4 star hotel and I was guaranteed double occupancy, there were no double beds avaiable
Couple
Diana from Miami, FL
April 14, 2015
Couple
3.0

We booked a 4 star hotel and this one did not meet the star level at all. The room was very small, old fixtures, wall paper and carpet. As we got into the bed, we got itchy meaning there must have been bed bugs, and we had a very annoying noise going on all night which did not let us sleep, the airco was also noisy and we could hear everything outside including the elevator noise. The overall hotel was very outdated, it really needs a renovation to be considered a 4 star hotel. We complained and they changed us to a better room, meaning initially they put us in their worst room but still should not be considered a 4 star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyon, Switzerland
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and the staff were great
the rooms were quite small and the isolation (cold) was not excellent
Couple
Keirsten from Cromwell, CT
March 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Considering the overall size of the room, which was very tiny, the space was mostly utilized well. We were put into a handicapped room, which has an odd layout.
The bathroom was not super clean, the shower head was too short for my 6'5" boyfriend. The footprint of this hotel is very tiny, so the noise of other guests is VERY apparent. The heater was extremely noisy and banged all night long.
Couple
Kalen from Herndon, VA
March 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
My room had a view of a wall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
March 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Rooms are large, for a NYC hotel, location is perfect
hotel lobby is tiny, and could get congested if there were people checking in and out at the same time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
March 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location, staff was friendly
Carpets in hallway were worn, rooms were small, view from the room was terrible, cleaning staff was very loud in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kientzheim, France
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
great location and price , quiet room , good mattress, excellent access to the subway and great indian restaurant one star michelin next door, pain quotidien around the corner , good reception staff and friendly staff.
Dark room , could have a much better lightning , first room was too noisy near the air conditioned motors ... old fashion furniture
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.