Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West in New York City

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
37 West 24Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ariel from Ciudad Autonoma De Buenos Aires,
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, price
Lobby, looks like a 3 star

Hotel is ok, very good located and a ver good price. Room is ok too, small like in all NYC. Bed and pillow very comfortable. Good toitette with bath tub.

Group Traveler
Michele from Lincoln, NE
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was great and attentive. The location is amazing.
Hotel was great and comfortable. A lot street noise, but it is NYC.

It's an older, but renovated boutique hotel. The staff anticipates your needs and follows through. Location is great. Easy walking to whatever you need, including subway station.

Business Traveler
Shaun from Austin, TX
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
A few of the staff members were friendly.
The hotel was definitely not a 4 star establishment. The rooms were very basic and the bathroom did not even have an enclosed shower.

I left an expensive shirt in my room and was in a hurry to get to the airport so I could not turn around. I did not think anything of it as this is suppose to be a 4 star hotel and I I assumed they would be holding my shirt for me until I contacted them. When I called later the staff told me that they had found nothing in my room even though I had assured them that I had. When asked to speak with the manager I was disconnected and no one answered when I called back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is PERFECT!
The hotel has made the most of the space available. We would recommend they add some art on the open wall next to the TV, but everything else was top notch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahopac, NY
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
Rooms were too small and basic. Did not look like 4 star hotel
Couple
Kathryn from Fair Haven, NJ
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
This is not a 4 star hotel. I might give it 2 stars. Everything seems old and dirty. Room was very small and had an awful smell.

I would never stay here again and cannot believe I spent so much on what should be a 1 star or 2 star hotel

Couple
Samia from Bay Village, OH
September 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff provided very good customer service. Friendly and curtious.
We didn't feel this hotel was 4 star. The room and bathroom were very clean. No counter space in the bathroom. Had a very small desk in the room and had to put most of our things on the floor.

We wanted stay in the Chelsea area and felt this location was almost in the business district. A little further than we wanted.

Business Traveler
Serafino from Vigevano, Italy
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Silence, cleanliness, friendly and accomodating staff
Couple
Michael from Richmond Hill, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was very good.
Very outdated room/bathroom. Furniture was old and room was very small.

Saw rat droppings outside the room by the air conditioning unit. Dust in room caused sneezing.

Couple
Jean Philippe from Los Angeles, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Thie room nor the hotel are 4 star level. shower was not clean .
At noon when we left they were serving champagne to a room and I heard "the John is here "
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg