Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West in New York City

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
37 West 24Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenient Chelsea location. subway in close proximity. Excellent price. Room comfortable size for NYC. Would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Yvan from Brossard, Canada
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Tight in the center off the uper anf lower district
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greencastle, PA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was great. The staff was great. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Very small room. Very small window. Worst lighting of any hotel I've stayed in. The bathroom had water damage and smelled like mold. There was no counter at all to put any toiletries on.

They desperately need to fix the lighting in the rooms. The only lighting was two desk lamps with obnoxious HCL bulbs in them. The tiny window didn't let any light into the room. The lobby looked like I was walking into a super 8. I do want to stress that the staff was wonderful and very nice.

Couple
Cathy from Cheverly, MD
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was super clean and the staff were very respectful. Great location! I thought it was perfect for the location and price I paid.
I wish there were more security about getting into the building.

Super comfortable room in Chelsea! We would definitely stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice and helpful and friendly. There were actually enough outlets in the room.
It was a bit on the small side; no dresser (no room for one). Wallpaper looking a bit worn.

Would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Kristopher from Campbell, CA
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
No lobby, no room service, no bell man, etc.. there were none of the features I associate with a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Barbara from Silver Spring, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent staff. Fantastic location.
Slightly smaller than expected for the lobby and room

Very accommodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, NY
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING! the service was horrible.
Yes it was a tiny hotel. No room, the bathroom was backed up. the system was down when we arrived. the worst experience of my life
Solo Traveler
Gerard from Attleboro, MA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from White Plains, NY
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
My room was clean.
The lightening in my room was terrible and I didnt like the fact that the front desk provided keys to my friends that were not assigned to the room. The roo. Was extremely small and the bathroom was contemporary for a 4star.

My reputation wasnt the best and my view was facing a brick wall and i heard nothing but construction from outside.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg