Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza in New Orleans

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
201 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Renovation was nice. Still a lousy layout.
Configuration of rooms and hallways was bad.
Couple
Alan from Thibodaux, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
The lobby was clean and had an art deco decor.
The old carpet in the room, AC did not cool as it should.

I think this is why it is a three star hotel. I will always choose a 4 star from now on.

America from Cedar Creek, TX
September 4, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
In walking distance to Deanie's Seafood Restaurant. Not much more.
Shower water took long time to warm up. Water drained VERY slowly in bathtub. Comforter was stained. Room seem old and outdated. Finding parking in front of the building to register is horrible. Valet service is a joke.

Disappointing and grossly underwhelming.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on.
Some racks in the bathroom required repairing.

Great location. Unfortunately, street work made access by car sometimes difficult.

Couple
Casey from Church Point, LA
August 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Hotel in dire need of good cleaning. Dirty floors in room upon a arrival, trash not emptied in room during stay. Rodents heard throughout first night, then large rat running around room second night. Definitely not what I expect from a 3 star hotel !!
Group Traveler
Sonja from Tampa, FL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I thought since there was construction, i would hear noise always, but I was on the third floor and it was wonderful
I requested two beds, since I was going to be traveling with my adult child didn't discover we had a king bed only until check in

The room was great the bed comfortable, only oine bllock from canal and one block to bourben st, hate that due to construction the street was torn and we had to either walk in gravel, loose tar and no side walks but the hotel and hotel staff was great, the computer in the business center was having problems so i thought i would have to leave foir the airport early, but the front desk took my info and printed my boarding passes-great staff ...read more

Group Traveler
Valerie from Lithonia, GA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was fabulous for the money we paid. It exceeded our expectations. The entire building was huge and impressive. Our room was very nice and clean. Would love another stay.
No, nothing that I can think of.

It had lots of sitting areas in the lobby if interested. It was just nicely open and airy and beautiful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Prague, OK
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very roomy; comforters on beds were luxurious; the location was a block off Canal Street! HELLO. it was great.
No.

The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott, LA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
BEDS!!!
Hair dryer was outdated and all the outlets are upside down

Carpet and rooms are a little outdated, but other than that, I'd stay again.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg