Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza in New Orleans

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
201 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
There's a guy name Byron that was the nicest person we meet while staying there. He gives the best recommendations and was very helpful during our stay.
The front desk us unresponsive. Called several times about a disturbance and no answer and no voicemail.

Overall the room was pretty nice. Everyone except the front desk ladies were very pleasant. Even the young ladies in the coffee shop were pleasant.

Group Traveler
Cassandra from Duluth, GA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very nice.
Needs some upgrades or remolding. Furniture was old and not very clean. Carpet old and the rooms had a very old smell to them. Not to mention the rooms felt damp and moldy.

I would never stay at this hotel again. Not because of the staff but because I like nice clean areas. Even if the hotel does not make a lot of money, there is no excuse to not shampoo carpets, clean windows, clean furniture, etc... This is not a huge expense and if so, please up the price by 5 to 10 bucks more to make up for ensuring these maintenance and cleanliness requests are done. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and friendly staff
Paying for parking

The staff let us check in early and upgraded us to a suite for free

Couple
Karen from Greenville, SC
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location. And the hotel was over the average.
They lowered the parking fee to $20. But unless you are very good at parking, do not park in the hotel parking lot. It is extremly compact and parking needs high technique!
Ying from Urbana, IL
June 26, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gregory from Richmond, VA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location 1 block from the quarters walking distance to most attractions
Inside rooms but after partying all night that cam in handy

The room was better than I expected after reading comments. Restaurant on site served a great breakfast. See Michael at the desk him and all the staff were very helpful

Family Traveling with Teens
Lucinda from Shreveport, LA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is just so beautiful when you walk through the lobby. The beds were soft and the room was clean. I even took a shower without my personal bathmat. It was one block away from canal, so we parked and walked. Great hotel and the diner was great.
Cost of valet parking was high, but thats average at all of New Orleans hotels.

The staff was friendly and even available when we checked in extremely late. Security was at the door and in sight. I felt safe. On our last day, I woke up early and went down to the City Diner in the hotel. Although it was morning, I was able to order diner. It was the very good and inexpensive. I will definitely stay there again in August.

Business Traveler
Eva from Washington, DC
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Service was great!
Nothing I did not like in regardsm to Hotel. Thank you for service, well deserved.

Enjoyed the stay and willm come again later onin the futuren plans.

Couple
Sophia from Forney, TX
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Parking

great room, large restroom, clean and quite

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg