Windsor Hotel Atlanta

Windsor Hotel Atlanta in Atlanta

Windsor Hotel Atlanta

Windsor Hotel Atlanta Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
5010 Old National Highway
Atlanta, GA 30349

Hotel Guest Rating for Windsor Hotel Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Windsor Hotel Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Hotel Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Windsor Hotel Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was pretty helpful
Pool closed, no breakfast, late shuttle
Business Traveler
Thomas from Virginia Beach, VA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was super friendly and WiFi was excellent!
The room TV had about three channels and ESPN was definately not one of them! That is a problem Esp. during football season.
Carol from Alpharetaa, GA
September 29, 2014
7.0
Staff
Parking lot was dark ... not enough lighting

It's an okay hotel .... I was expecting better for a 3 Star

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, TN
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was helpful
The location

A/c in room didn't work wasn't looked at until next day when I was checking out

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Collegedale, TN
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
service was good, the public places seem nice.
the rooms did not seem clean. The hallway A.C. was making a weird noise all night!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff
Location and cleanliness was less than desirable.

Would not stay again, but wasn't terrible for one night.

Solo Traveler
Melvin from Cape Canaveral, FL
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Rooms were smelly and the towels were thin and cheap. The carpet were old and stained.
The walls were thin I heard my neighbors from both sides.

Horrible experience I don't know how this hotel received a 3 star rating. REEVALUTAE!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, AL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was easy to get too
It was NASTY! There were dead bugs on the floor. Table tops in the room had not been cleaned and had some substance that had obviously been there for a good while- the base of the lamp was sitting in /stuck to and had begun to rust.

We booked rooms and paid extra for both rooms to have King beds. We got one room with double beds and one with King. I even showed the girl at checkin - 2 rooms, both with kings on my itinnerary. Check in took forever as there were two associates and at least 50 people-(not kidding) in line and it was 7 at night and they were still having to send someone to each room to see if it had been "cleaned" -see what I didn't like. We were told the stairs were only for emergency use and we were not allowed to use them to go up or down. In Public restrooms off the lobby , the auto soap dispensers were empty so there were distorted soggy bars of guest soap by each sink. We were charged for bfast although we were told bfast was included. **And during the night someone used a key card and it unlocked our door - fortunately, the latch caught!!! Will not recommend nor stay here ever again! I can't give this place a single star! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eight-Mile, AL
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to airport
The carpet was dirty, the wall paper in bathroom was peeling off, there were stains on the bathroom door. It just did not look to be clean. They did not provide enough towels.
Business Traveler
Monica from Lyles, TN
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
This hotel was clean.Security on all 3 sides.
LOCATION was horrible. Restaurant was terrible. Impossible to get assistance at front desk.Breakfast was nothing. Never once did I see any food of any kind. A coffee pot and a couple of Styrofoam cups. WiFi completely inoperable.

Hotel was clean. Unbelievable considering the location. Each time I arrived at the airport to call for the shuttle I received a auto voice mail stating they were unavailable and to call back. I don't recommend the restaurant. Food was not good & the service even worse. How this hotel achieved a 3 star rating is beyond me. The sign itself had a wrap over it with the new name and the shuttle driver said it changes every 6 months. One thing I did appreciate was the security although I often wondered if I would have a car left the next morning with the ones I saw wondering around the fences. When the shuttle drivers tell you NOT to go out after dark anywhere around there and offers to take you thru the McDonalds drive-thru you have to know there's a problem. Not to mention the prostitutes wondering the sidewalks who don't mind you knowing.. ...read more

Reviews of Windsor Hotel Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Windsor Hotel Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg