Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach in Clearwater Beach

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
691 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach in Clearwater Beach

# 14 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ramon from Tampa, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
It had the good location and great staff but the key point I messed up on was the time of year I got this hotel at a time when it's a little cold outside so not a good call
The resort fee I believe they should include it in your overall price
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, PA
November 10, 2014
8.0
Nice beach. Good italian rest. Across street. Checkout at 12 is nice feature
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Catharines, Afghanistan
October 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurant was convenient with a nice waterfront view, the food was good.
Though the hotel is waterfront it is not gulf front. I get an oceanfront balcony so that I can watch the ocean and listen to the waves, this was not the same and was disappointing to my wife and I.

Although I would recommend the hotel I would make it clear that the hotel is not gulf front. Not sure that I would return just due to that one reason. The room was adequate although I would expect more for the price. The based boards were damaged, there was damage to some walls(minor) The although the A/C did cool it did not seem adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanna City, IL
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Did not have to leave hotel for a clean beach.
Food and drinks overpriced. 18% gratuity included with bill.
Couple
Kevin from Philadelphia, PA
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing staff and great location.
I didn't like the 18% gratuity added to everything and it wasn't mentioned ahead of time.

A++ hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Judith from New Braunfels, TX
May 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Patterson, CA
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel is on the beach and that it had been renovated two years ago (facility is modern & very clean).
No

Brandon at front desk was very helpful (actually everyone who works at Hotel is super nice). Management team of hotel really takes pride in keeping hotel clean at all times for guests (see this from housekeeping to staff that walk around on the beach asking if you want to order food, drink, or if everything is going well). Plan down the road to return and stay at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg