Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
93 Bowery Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eileen from East Hanover, NJ
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff is amazing at this Hotel. Janice and Massy treat you like an old friend returning home. The hospitality is genuine. It was our wedding anniversary so they sent a gift to our room and 2 drinks at their beautiful sky top bar.

Great location, great views from their bar, balconies looking out over the city. And of course the wonderful staff!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
September 16, 2014
8.0
felt safe and it was clean
would have preferred it not on the busy street, perhaps a side street?
Business Traveler
Steven from Imperial Beach, CA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room and convenient location.

This hotel is located right where Chinatown and Little Italy meet.

Couple
Nancy from Mclean, VA
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, very nice room

Very nicely maintained, clean comfortable room with a great view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, clean and helpful staff
Weird washroom layout
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
August 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great service at the front desk.
The room was nice but older. I didn't like the shower. It was just a shower no bathtub, which I prefer, but it only had a half door so the whole bathroom got wet when I showered.

I didn't care much for the location. It's a block or two from the east village but it is in chinatown and it felt like chinatown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very clean, and central in NYC
The shower in our room was really odd. It was as if you took off the door of a shower stall, and left only one pane of glass. This wouldn't have been that bad if the showerhead wasn't so weird. It was like a comb stream. It wasn't very luxurious

We arrived early to check in, because we had an early flight. We understood that our room wouldn't be ready and were told to come back at the checkin time. When we returned the room still wasn't ready, and we had to wait an extra 30 minutes. Given that we had already made an appearance, they should have had our room ready when we returned. The amenities were ok. Overall, they did bring us what we needed when asked. We couldn't obtain basic toiletries like floss. Or metal spoons. The hotel was associated with an adjoining restaurant and we couldn't get room service after midnight. The business center was easy to use and the printing was free ( when it worked.) The staff were very obliging and easy to work with. It was also very quiet given the busy area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a new/modern feel and was in a good location. The room was a good size, the bathroom was huge and it was very clean. Also, the floor to ceiling windows gave a fantastic view of the city.
Some of the staff could have been more friendly, but in general it was fine.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Chinatown
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg