Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
93 Bowery Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
August 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great service at the front desk.
The room was nice but older. I didn't like the shower. It was just a shower no bathtub, which I prefer, but it only had a half door so the whole bathroom got wet when I showered.

I didn't care much for the location. It's a block or two from the east village but it is in chinatown and it felt like chinatown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very clean, and central in NYC
The shower in our room was really odd. It was as if you took off the door of a shower stall, and left only one pane of glass. This wouldn't have been that bad if the showerhead wasn't so weird. It was like a comb stream. It wasn't very luxurious

We arrived early to check in, because we had an early flight. We understood that our room wouldn't be ready and were told to come back at the checkin time. When we returned the room still wasn't ready, and we had to wait an extra 30 minutes. Given that we had already made an appearance, they should have had our room ready when we returned. The amenities were ok. Overall, they did bring us what we needed when asked. We couldn't obtain basic toiletries like floss. Or metal spoons. The hotel was associated with an adjoining restaurant and we couldn't get room service after midnight. The business center was easy to use and the printing was free ( when it worked.) The staff were very obliging and easy to work with. It was also very quiet given the busy area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a new/modern feel and was in a good location. The room was a good size, the bathroom was huge and it was very clean. Also, the floor to ceiling windows gave a fantastic view of the city.
Some of the staff could have been more friendly, but in general it was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modi'In-Maccabim-Re'Ut
August 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing gig the late check out like no problem kept my luggage while I was walking around Chinatown the day of check out great costumer service very setisfied
Solo Traveler
James from Toronto, Canada
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice and close to the subway; free wi-fi in the rooms; clean rooms that are well-maintained.
The bathroom kind of bothered me - the half-door in the shower meant that much of the floor and wall got wet. I could already see where wallpaper is starting to peel, because of its daily soaking. Also, it would be nice to have a bar to hang wet towels.
Urie from Columbus, MS
July 30, 2014
1.0
location
I was told that I was getting an upgrade and I actually had a very small room. It was hideous to say the least.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineyard Haven, MA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
contemporary and new

nice views, pleasant staff, good option in different area of the city

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Chinatown
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg