Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Wyndham Garden Chinatown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
93 Bowery Street
New York, NY 10002

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Chinatown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Chinatown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Chinatown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineyard Haven, MA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
contemporary and new

nice views, pleasant staff, good option in different area of the city

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Johnson, NY
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bed/pillows/linens are very comfortable. The rooms are modern and a decent size for a Manhattan hotel. I actually like the location because it's close to subway stops, nolita, soho, but more affordable than those areas.

The bathrooms, although modern, have a frosted glass door which allows light into the room (since my friend wakes up much earlier than I do in the mornings to get ready it was a bit of a problem). The shower has a very small barrier glass pane which doesn't keep the water in the shower. No matter how hard we tried, water ended up all over the bathroom floor. Upon my arrival, I was not greeted by the front desk staff for quite some time. It's fine if I have to wait, but at least say "I'll be with you in a moment" since it didn't appear that either receptionist was with another customer. Overall great hotel for the money. Modern, clean, comfortable. Great views of the city from the higher floors. ...read more

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Boston, MA
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The manager was helpful and our room was clean and had a decent view.
This was supposedly "Lower East Side" when it was clearly smack in the middle of Chinatown, very different than lower east side.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was avaliable
The location

It was in Chinatown. Not the lower east side. The description is deceiving.

Couple
Joshua from Peabody, MA
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view from the 12th floor room of midtown was amazing!! Hotel and room were very clean and well-kept. Close to subway lines in lower Manhattan. Easy access if taking bus transportation to Chinatown.
The shower was a strange, open design which made it difficult to keep the bathroom floor from turning into a lake while showering, but it wasn't enough of a bother to keep us from staying there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Avi from Chandler, AZ
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hidden gem in Chinatown. The rooms are clean and well-equipped, the staff are friendly, and the views from the rooftop bar are in incredible. Would definitely stay here again.
No complaints, it was perfect.
Couple
Diane from Garner, NC
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Chinatown
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Chinatown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg