Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
5600 Bluebonnet Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

See Most Popular hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very nice
The room was not a 3 star. Old and badly upgraded. Strange smell. Layout was strange - bathroom located in bedroom with sink outside bathroom in the bedroom. Shower door for the closet door. Carpet stains - no view - lots of traffic noise.

Will not stay here again. You need to change the star rating so future guests are not disappointed as we were. Should be no higher than a 2 star and that is stretching it.

Solo Traveler
John from Cypress, TX
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, big rooms
The a/ c could have been better

Above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schriever, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Troy from Los Banos, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Key did not work every day on my room door but it worked the exterior gate. Black lizard in my room first morning
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Prairieville, LA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
My a/c didn't work 2 nights out of the 4 that I stayed. It was 84 degrees. My room was not cleaned one day. House keeping came in & grabbed my dirty towels but didn't bother leaving me fresh towels or cleaning ANYTHING. Both room phones were also broken.

I was extremely disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room layout, two televisions.
The overall cleanliness of the room was poor -- there were stains in the carpet, furniture, curtains and bathroom wall. The evelator wasn't clean either and had a foul smell.

I've stayed at this hotel before and was fairly impressed but this time was a good bit different. The staff was still kind and of course the location didn't change, but the inconsistency with regard to cleanliness is what made my stay unpleasant. Considering this, I'm unlikely to book the room again when I'm back in Baton Rouge.

Couple
Stephen from Austin, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice room, open area in the middle of the property, clean and overall good location.
The room was noisy. The A/C unit was loud, and the room was facing the freeway, making the experience poor, due to noise. I regret not requesting a room on the other side of the property. The pool was green rather than blue, looked very dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very friendly. The staff working in the dining area were excellent. Had a very good hot breakfast.
The phone in our room did not work. When checking out the clerk said they had been having trouble with phones. It would have been nice to have been told this upon check in. Our air conditioner went out on 2nd night. It was 78 degrees while we slept.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
August 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
There were bugs in the tub. There was no electrical plug near mirror for drying or styling hair. There was no clock in the room.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg