Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
5600 Bluebonnet Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge in Baton Rouge

See Most Popular hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelousas, LA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Price, location, room size and setup
Spiders and roaches in the room, hot water malfunction, bathroom door would not close, housekeeping crew kept knocking before our late checkout, internet was not high speed

This hotel is in a key location. The front desk attendant was excellent though the room experience took my good review away. Improvements need to be made.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur, LA
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love how huge the rooms were. It has a seperate sitting area with a mini fridge, microwave, and sink.
The breakfest was not included in the price. You could purchase it for an additional $6.00 per person per day.

We would deffently stay at this hotel again. Staff were amazing, rooms were clean, and bed were comfortable. It is a great place for a weekend getaway for a couple or family.

Couple
Karen from Geismar, LA
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's was very clean
It could have used at least one more elevator .

The night staff person was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, LA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location rooms where a great siz
towels appeared dirty. it could have been stains.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
September 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
This hotel was terrible!!

My room was dirty and smelled like mildew. My room had dead bugs on the floor. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, AL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was good.
I asked 4 late checkout w/nightclerk when I arrived & she approved.The next am I called the front desk to verify & they knew nothing of it.Again I requested it w/morning clerk.Then my cardkey didn't work at 11am bc they thought I had already checked out.

I was very dirty. There was black filth on the air duct. There were 2 living insects in my room. When asked if there was bottled water in the room, I was told no. When asked if they had any to purchase in the lobby, I was again told no. So, I had to go to the gas station to buy water. There was no communication via the staff based on my experience regarding the late checkout. I spoke to 2 diff clerks asking about late check out & had it verified. In the end, I had to go to front desk to have my card key reactivated bc they thought I had already checked out. I will not stay at a Wyndham Garden Hotel again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Ease of getting off and on the interstate
The room and front lobby smelled like mold.

The lady at the front desk was very rude. She didn't know anything about the grounds and the location of the rooms. It was very dark where I had to park and the gates to enter the rooms was dimly lit.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was very nice
The room was not a 3 star. Old and badly upgraded. Strange smell. Layout was strange - bathroom located in bedroom with sink outside bathroom in the bedroom. Shower door for the closet door. Carpet stains - no view - lots of traffic noise.

Will not stay here again. You need to change the star rating so future guests are not disappointed as we were. Should be no higher than a 2 star and that is stretching it.

Solo Traveler
John from Cypress, TX
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, big rooms
The a/ c could have been better

Above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schriever, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg