Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar in Humacao

Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
170 Candelero Drive
Humacao, PR 00791
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar in Humacao

# 1 of 7 hotels in Humacao
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Desiree from Circle Pines, MN
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bar tenders at both the lobby and pool bar were both wonderful. Very excited to share with you the best places to see in Puerto Rico and about their culuture. Plus they make an excellent pina colada. The proximity to the beach was amazing!
There are no elevators so hiking up and down the stairs was a minor inconvenience. The ocean had a lot of seaweed in it but it could've been the time of year. Still very breath taking.
Cheri from Houston, TX
August 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Elmwood Park, IL
July 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
location and
We had water coming down from the AC vent. Twice we let the front desk know. They sent a guy the first time, he turned off one of the air conditions feeding the room. This didn't work. Again, we told the front desk, they sent a couple of guys.

The guys stated that the AC needed repair, and that we might need to move. No one approached us about switching rooms. That they would inform the front desk. We didn't get any communication from the desk, so we had to stay their the whole time. I slipped twice on the spot because it got bigger every night.

Descia from Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
July 12, 2014
1.0
No tiene ascensor para quel segundo y tercer nivel.
El servicio nos dejó sin toallas, por lo demás es bueno.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Saint Marys, GA
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location and security.
I was charged $12.00 a day for self parking. I was never informed of this, nor was there an alternate lot since this was inside the gates of Palmas Del Mar.

No elevators, and I was traveling with a 73 year old. We were put on the 2nd floor.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Luz Negron who cleaned our room was very helpful and professional.
I waited about 1 1/2-2 hrs for my room to be ready.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Rocklin, CA
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pretty nice place. There are better and there are far worse place in Puerto Rico.
The beach at the hotel is not suitable for kids to swim in due to the riptide. The Wyndham Garden also charges additional costs once you get there. They tacked on a "Service Fee, Service Fee Tax, Parking, Parking State Tax and Parking Municipal Tax".
Group Traveler
Salome from Chicago, IL
April 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cicero, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The poolside beds were a nice addition.
Self parking is a bit of a distance, and is $13 a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, Puerto Rico
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is great. Palmas del Mar is an amazing community. The closest to the Hamptons in Puerto Rico.
The room smelled. The carpet was dirty and sticky. There wasn't any hot water.

Being in Humacao, PR, don't expect a pretty beach. It's in very rough waters.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg