Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
633 North Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 12 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tara from Avon, IN
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terrell from Bedford, OH
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location everything was in walking distance
Valet was expensive
Group Traveler
Ken from Chicago, IL
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location near shopping, dining, and entertainment was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, MD
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkley, MI
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was pretty clean (hairs in shower ewe) and contemporary.
They were out of the amenities that we requested. Staff was extremely rude on one occasion when there was a discrepancy about cost of service. Overall did not live up to the expectation based on cost.

I would not pay this kind of money to stay here again where there are so many options in the Chicago area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
August 27, 2014
10.0
well located, clean, good public areas, well staffed
the only problem was minor. We arrived bfore checki-in and they said they would call on my cell when the room was ready and they forgot.

It was everything i expected from a 4 star hotel.

Couple
Kristin from Dewitt, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very responsive. The valet service was easy to use and quick to return our car.

I loved the location. Just steps from major shopping and landmarks and bus routes to see other parts of city.

Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being close to Michigan Avenue and the lake front makes this hotel's location very desirable.
The recent redecoration is very dark-toned which makes the rooms very dark, and the lighting is quite dim. The dark furniture shows all the dust, which doesn't work well for this hotel because housekeeping is not great; our toilet was never cleaned.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but housekeepers and bell men were always checking their cell phones while working.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel honoured our request for an upgrade. Beautiful lobby with free access to wifi.
Minor inconvenience having lobby on second floor. Pool is a bit small for children.

Great location.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Grand Haven, MI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg