Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
633 North Saint Clair Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 17 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being close to Michigan Avenue and the lake front makes this hotel's location very desirable.
The recent redecoration is very dark-toned which makes the rooms very dark, and the lighting is quite dim. The dark furniture shows all the dust, which doesn't work well for this hotel because housekeeping is not great; our toilet was never cleaned.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, but housekeepers and bell men were always checking their cell phones while working.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel honoured our request for an upgrade. Beautiful lobby with free access to wifi.
Minor inconvenience having lobby on second floor. Pool is a bit small for children.

Great location.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Grand Haven, MI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Iowa City, IA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was excellent
I wish I could have gotten a better price for my room but other than that have no complaints whatsoever.
Solo Traveler
Ray from Danville, IL
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, NE
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was beautiful!
It is across the street from a hospital so there was a lot of sirens during the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was pretty good
the restaurant was not very good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was excellent.
No mention that parking at the hotel is $61.00 a NIGHT! Had to take one elevator from ground floor up on level to lobby and then take a different elevator to our room. Staff was very stiff.

The front desk people were extremely stiff. Not to say they were not nice but very robotic and not inviting. They appeared to have fake smiles on and way to business like. Don't get me wrong, i like a staff that are professionals but at the same time wanting people with enthusiasm and a personality. You might as well of had robots or touch screen check-in.

Reviews of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg