Wyndham Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton in Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1950 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Boca Raton in Boca Raton

# 8 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Boca Raton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Boca Raton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Roseville, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The air conditioning unit worked well, and the staff was very friendly.
This hotel was very basic. I had one spoon in the kitchen, no pots, two forks, 3 hangers, etc. The BBQ did not work, and that was one reason why I choose the hotel. It was clean and safe, and very very limited in its offerings.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The employees and customer service cannot be beat. Everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Even though this hotel doesn't seem geared towards families, each employee went out of their way to make my 6 year old feel special.
I know from the reviews that management is already aware of the dampness within the rooms, but they would do well to consider fixing the smell throughout the hotel. The hallways smell very musty.

There is a bit of a "corporate" feel, and I worried on arrival that my children were going to be less than welcomed in public spaces such as the pool or restaurant. As it turns out though, every single employee was over the top nice, each and every staff member made a point to speak to my six year old. Check in was very quick, and even though for some reason the reservation had only one bed, they had no problem giving us a room with two. When I saw we also received a pool view, I was worried they were going to throw some extra charges on at checkout but they didn't, I was pleasantly surprised. The hallways smelled very musty, it wasn't quite to the point of unbearable but it seems like they could go up a half a star in ratings if they could remedy it. The room was an average hotel room, nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either. The pool appears bigger in pictures, but it was plenty big for all swimmers to have their own personal space and then some, so no worries. There is a small cafe on the second floor, and my husband and daughter were able to sit outside and have a bagel after their morning swim. We wanted to have dinner at the Farmer's Market restaurant they have there, but sadly decided it wasn't for us. I recommend looking at the menu before going, while I'm sure it is very good, we are not much for fancy fare. Luckily there are MANY places to eat practically within walking distance. Also you can find shopping and entertainment right down the road. (If you bring the kids, check out Sugar Sand Park, a three minute drive and the COOLEST park we've ever seen, plus they had a small children's museum and carousel). I would for sure stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Jacksonville, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great pool area. Terrific yoga studio in the hotel.
Loud air conditioning in room.

Great spot of a vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Jacksonville, FL
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel common areas were clean. THe room was clean. The pool area was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool and courtyard area was beautifully landscaped... really nice and relaxing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katharine from Mississauga, Canada
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful pool and nice lobby.
No mini fridge in the room

Would recommend to request a room wiith a view of the pool .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
December 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was a beautiful scenery. The hot tub was fantastic!
I expected the tubs and bathroom floor to be cleaner in a hotel of this calibur. Also for the price, at least breakfast should have been included. The Doubletree offered snacks and meals and was $60 less per night!

This hotel was holding over $600 of my money because they continued to put pre-authorization charges for different things on my card that they could not explain!!! I wanted to shop but could not because I didn't know when they would release the HOLDS on MY money!! Other than that my stay was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nijaz from Coon Rapids, MN
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love it
No free breakfast :(

Great staff, clean rooms,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Montclair, NJ
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool area was great, the lobby was very nice and the business center was convenient and computers were always available. Trend Tea in the 2nd floor mezzanine was really good.
The hallway and room decor was unappealing and the balcony was old.

We would definitely stay again. Location was great, near stores and restaurants and very convenient to I-95.

Reviews of Wyndham Boca Raton
(1 - 10 of 17 family with young children reviews)
See all 164 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg