Wyndham Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton in Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton

Wyndham Boca Raton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1950 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Boca Raton in Boca Raton

# 8 of 23 hotels in Boca Raton
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Boca Raton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Boca Raton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sebastian from Kennesaw, GA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Pool area with adjacent restaurant.
Apparent lack of cleanliness with roaches in the room

Will not stay again.

Couple
Nancy from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very nice and eager to accommodate my requests and very prompt. The beds were very comfortable . I was meeting up with friends and there were plenty of places on the property to socialize privately.

Ambience was very nice with a first class feel. The onsite restaurant was very good food with lots of healthy choice. It had multiple vegetarian options and organic foods.

Business Traveler
Halina from Valrico, FL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location is great. Right off the Interstate, next to a large mall and plenty of dining options you can even walk to. The bed and pillows are awesome for getting a good night sleep.
Somewhat musty smell in rooms.

The staff and service at this hotel is excellent. They go out of their way to provide a pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room
Boring

no bar.in hotel . Restaurant bar very expensive and crowed

Couple
Claudia from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good pool view!
One of the staff was nice at arrival point after that she ignores you.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Sturtevant, WI
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The employees and customer service cannot be beat. Everyone was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Even though this hotel doesn't seem geared towards families, each employee went out of their way to make my 6 year old feel special.
I know from the reviews that management is already aware of the dampness within the rooms, but they would do well to consider fixing the smell throughout the hotel. The hallways smell very musty.

There is a bit of a "corporate" feel, and I worried on arrival that my children were going to be less than welcomed in public spaces such as the pool or restaurant. As it turns out though, every single employee was over the top nice, each and every staff member made a point to speak to my six year old. Check in was very quick, and even though for some reason the reservation had only one bed, they had no problem giving us a room with two. When I saw we also received a pool view, I was worried they were going to throw some extra charges on at checkout but they didn't, I was pleasantly surprised. The hallways smelled very musty, it wasn't quite to the point of unbearable but it seems like they could go up a half a star in ratings if they could remedy it. The room was an average hotel room, nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either. The pool appears bigger in pictures, but it was plenty big for all swimmers to have their own personal space and then some, so no worries. There is a small cafe on the second floor, and my husband and daughter were able to sit outside and have a bagel after their morning swim. We wanted to have dinner at the Farmer's Market restaurant they have there, but sadly decided it wasn't for us. I recommend looking at the menu before going, while I'm sure it is very good, we are not much for fancy fare. Luckily there are MANY places to eat practically within walking distance. Also you can find shopping and entertainment right down the road. (If you bring the kids, check out Sugar Sand Park, a three minute drive and the COOLEST park we've ever seen, plus they had a small children's museum and carousel). I would for sure stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
More like a spa retreat than a hotel. Staff were professional and friendly. The food was healthy and delicious.
Hair dryer burnt out but quickly replaced.

Relaxing atmosphere and quiet rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Jacksonville, FL
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great pool area. Terrific yoga studio in the hotel.
Loud air conditioning in room.

Great spot of a vacation.

Reviews of Wyndham Boca Raton
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Boca Raton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg