Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 286 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Syracuse, NY
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lovely accommodations. Great space. Outstanding service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
June 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great ambiance. Meli's Restaurant attached.
Periodic sewer odor on 5th floor.Valet parking prices at $2/hr
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome! The room was beautiful and clean. I loved the shower. My flight got delayed and when I called the front desk, they allowed me to checkout late so I didn't have to carry my stuff around the city.
The only thing I didn't like was the parking. It was $48 a night for valet or $30 for self park but that's what you get in the city. No complaints really.
Couple
Yer from Blaine, MN
June 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
It big and clean
no microwave to heat food, no fridge for water or food and the sink is too high for short people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, NE
June 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
No best likes that I can think of.
Cost, location, valet cost.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northlake, IL
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Ice was only on one floor, 12th floor, we were on 6th
Group Traveler
Deeanna from Coral Springs, FL
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
We really liked "showtime" he was a big help. Additionally, the front desk was really helpful on both shifts.
That some stuff on site was not actually there like the laundry room they contract out. Also, you have to request the refrigerator it's not actually in the room but they sent one to us.
Business Traveler
Sarah from Lincoln, NE
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff, impressive fitness room, and the Meli Cafe joined to the hotel
Not at all; among the best hotel experiences I've had.

The location is ideal--right in the heart of Chicago's shopping district. Main attractions are within walking distance or a short cab ride. Loved the historic aspect of the hotel. Lou Malnati's famous deep dish pizza is a close walk away!

Solo Traveler
Rochelle from San Francisco, CA
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great customer service, Showman our door guy was the best! Location was great and the cleanliness of my room.
I had a room facing a wall so I had no view at all. My room shook every 1/2 hr due to it being on the other side of the service elevator. Room 709
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Hotel Decor as nice. The location was great. Hotel employee as they call him, one of the Hotel's staff for valet was very nice and helpful. The restaurant the Meli was very nice and had great food and staff. Room size was good.
I did not like the cleanliness of my room. The toilet did not flush properly AT ALL. The maintenance did not fix as promised nor left me a message to advise me of anything.
Reviews of Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.