Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spooner, WI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Too cold in the room. Nothing they said they could do. No mirror coffee or cups til we asked. The staff at check I. We're great.
Solo Traveler
Russel from Rose Valley, PA
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, near where I needed to be. Accessible for driving or public transportation.
They do not have their own parking.

An older building in "Printer's Row", Chicago. Nicely redone, clean rooms. Good size. Two blocks south of the loop.

Group Traveler
Shuo from Saint Louis, MO
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staffs are more than friendly and the hotel location is excellent for visitors to tour around downtown area.
Since is located in downtown, it is kinda noisy during night.
Business Traveler
Mark from Erie, PA
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
They were very accomodating to us since our train was delayed.
the view was a brick wall... but for the price who cares

excellent neighborhood. I swear there were 2 7/11 stores within 2 blocks, a pharmacy several restaurants and bars. I felt really safe and the neighborhood was very clean...I would stay here again.

Couple
Nicholas from Minneapolis, MN
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location in the South Loop near Buckingham Fountain and Grant Park.
The only way to drown out the loud noise outside was to blast the AC on high. This worked, but made the room pretty cold.

Great hotel for the location and price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice modern rooms in a great location
No

The hotel was just right for my girlfriend and I. We both liked the room and enjoyed being right in the middle of Printers row.

Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
July 1, 2014
10.0
A beautiful hotel in heart of Chicago. My room was spacious with a spotless marble bathroom. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. The view was spectacular. I didn't want to leave!

Our room had a wonderful view of the City. This was our second time at Hotel Blake. We will return!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quaint charm (and convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean, tastefully decorated rooms).
NO

Hotel is a hidden gem.

Solo Traveler
Alia from Philadelphia, PA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bathroom was beautiful
There were stairs you had to use after getting off of the elevator to get to the room and I had a lot of luggage
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
June 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
I was booked into a handicap room due to availablilty. Unfortunately, the shower allowed water all over the bathroom which created a hazard and my girlfriend slipped and fell. When I brought this to the attention of staff they did not address.
Reviews of Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg