Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lloyd from Murfreesboro, TN
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Secluded location. Nice private beach for relaxing and fishing.
There wasn't any noticed that there was renovations going on. The renovations was needed.

All in all, I love it. Stayed twice this year for Spring and Fall break. I can't wait till next year to come back.

Couple
Andrew from Birmingham, AL
October 16, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Tampa, FL
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. They overbook the hotel.
The hotel could have been great but due to renovations they placed us in a room that was old and needed lots of work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was nice a quiet, grounds were nice.
Rooms need a renovation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, AL
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The outside was keep nice and clean the location was okay.
Our room door was open when we got there found bugs on the floor of the room a spiders was in the bath tube, dirty towels was hanging in the bath room. The carpet need cleaning it had sphe spots all over.

The hotel offered free breakfast and when we went to breakfast they said we had to pay because they did not add it to the room. I will never stay at this hotel again and I would tell any family members and friends not to stay there either.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
October 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Dothan, AL
September 25, 2014
6.0
The Front desk staff were extremely friendly, apathetic, and professional. The on property private pier was very nice and relaxing.
The room was not clean. The sofa cushions were obviously stained. Ice machine was broken for three days, tub drain so slow that 4" (literally) of water while showering. No response (or concern) from comment card so I'm posting here.

The property has plenty amenities, not sure why indoor pool was closed during stay. This resort fails in comparison to it's sister property, however, with some updates this hotel could flourish. It's she is apparent by the fact that wallpaper still present, sleeper sofa bed was a death trap (had to sit on end of bed so bed didn't tip with my daughter on it, Shampoo carpets, and replace outlets (two plugs top worked but bottom didn't. I'm trying to provide honesty feedback in hopes this hotel improves, not to discourage patrons from patronizing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Spring Hill, TN
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Check in was pleasant. Pools and grounds were beautiful. Our second room was comfortable.
The first night, our room was 84 degrees. When I called the front desk, the first staff person I spoke to did not seem to care and she couldn't be bothered to find a solution. When I talked to her, there were no empty rooms to move us.

We were eventually moved to another room--at 11:30pm. The second staff person I spoke to was courteous and apologetic. They also gave us free breakfast for the next two mornings.

Couple
Roger from Muscle Shoals, AL
September 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
the grounds are well kept
the rooms are dated and not clean at all.

the rooms (2) just were outdated and not clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hapeville, GA
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very pretty and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The landscaping and bay area was very relaxing. We also had fun looking at different types of fish in the water from the pier on the property.

I was concerned that it would be too far from the ocean beach but it only took 15 minutes to get there, about 30 mins to get to the main pier. There was free parking and access to the beaches everywhere.

Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg