Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa in Panama City

# 9 of 97 hotels in Panama City
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gerry from Harrison, TN
June 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The facility was older as were the furnishings. Information was it had internet. If you had a cable from 1990youmighthave been in business. The pool was poorly lighted at night. Info showed at least a 3 if not 3.5 stars. Maybe a 2.5.
Verified Hotel Guest from Powdersprings, GA
June 10, 2016
5.0
location
Rooms need to be updated and there is no WIFI in the lodges
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Suwanee, GA
May 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The resort has its own beach and ferry to shell island. We met the new owner, he was very friendly. Clean towels daily.
There was a cherio and toenail on the floor when we came in. The toilet moved when you sat on it. No free breakfast, no bay view as advertised, no indoor pool as advertised. There was a lovely pool... That we weren't allowed to use. Roaches.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
None of the reason I enjoyed my first stay here exist any more. The shuttle now cost $10 per adult and $5 per child. The boardwalk resturant is closed. The joint pool shared with the spa is closed of to Baypoint guest. I won't be back.
The hotel is nothing like it was when I went in 2014. The main hotel looks terrible it is supposedly under construction but no one was working on it . There are over grown plants around the property. The room smelled dank and musty
Solo Traveler
Arlene from Stockbridge, GA
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very quiet, it has been my place of choice going back many years when they were still a Marriott brand
The upkeep of the villas leaves much to be desired, they seem aged and a bit rundown, but hopefully they will be renovated once the main building is completed.
Business Traveler
Kyle from Savannah, GA
April 14, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
No free breakfast
Couple
Matthew from Smiths Station, AL
March 29, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location
Remodeling and the whole process was horrible. Carpeting became wet when it rained and wifi didnt work. Will not be staying here again until I see the remodeled resort mid 2016. Was bought by guys from Las Vegas so I'm anxious to see the results.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Madison, IA
March 19, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Center, TX
March 6, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 3, 2016
10.0
Nice room and location
Did not have wifi internet
Reviews of Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.