Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patti from Farmers Branch, TX
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
room was nice
wired internet not wireless so useless for ppl with cellphones and new computers

the pool was closed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
When we pulled up to there resort the entire building was closed for repair and there was no information about this prior to booking. The pool was closed, restaurant closed, boardwalk to beach closed for repair. We had to be moved due to mold in room. BAD

Second room door was stuck, iron was missing, safe broken, and bedroom sliding door would not lock closed. I have pictures and videos of what I'm reporting. Staff said they were sorry, but nothing more they could do. This was our 29th Valentine's day calibration. Terrible hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and rooms
The only drink vending machine close to our room didn't work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, AR
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel was undergoing construction, which we did not realize beforehand. The beds had thin mattresses, and the pillows were thin also. There was dust in a lot of areas and the inside of the toilet was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jae Soon from Champaign, IL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Calm and peaceful atmosphere.
This resort is under construction but I could not find any information about it in advance. I could not access to beach.
Couple
Cindi from Long Beach, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is isolated from the rest of town, so it's a quiet place. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful with places to go in the area. The room had a fridge, but décor was old. Club 19 has cheap Happy Hour and reasonably priced food.
The pool near our building was not heated. There is a heated pool you can use, at the building of residences. You have to go to the front desk for pool towels, so you have to drive to go to the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Klaus from Woodstock, GA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location. Great amenities at the resort.
While it is a great location, the are not a lot of good restaurants in the area. Off season, the resort is almost shut down.

We were unable to go to the gym, which was closed for the extent of our stay. Also, the gym doesn't open until 9am in season. The hotel should not be rated 3.5 stars. The rooms are small, the mattresses very uncomfortable and the bathrooms minimalistic. Not a bad experience, but not great either. We will not be back.

Couple
Daniel from Reading, PA
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, staff very friendly. We stayed in the villa, which was wonderful (spacious, clean)... Just couldn't have enjoyed this hotel more.
The hotel is going through a renovation however it did not effect us at all. We are anxious to go back in 2015
Solo Traveler
Kori from Minneapolis, MN
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cleaning lady was very nice
The room wasn't that great, not all cable channels came in. Phone did not work either

Fix the rooms up.

Couple
Lloyd from Murfreesboro, TN
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Secluded location. Nice private beach for relaxing and fishing.
There wasn't any noticed that there was renovations going on. The renovations was needed.

All in all, I love it. Stayed twice this year for Spring and Fall break. I can't wait till next year to come back.

Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg