Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Anita from Riverview, FL
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, clean, fair price.
Very difficult to find at night. Poor signage and directions. Hard to find registration desk due to construction and signs not clearly marked.
Couple
Katara from Savannah, GA
May 12, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location was great
NO WIFI ! Closets where broken not on track IRON DID not work
Couple
Jana from Olathe, KS
May 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nice golf course.
Massive construction to hotel resulted in a total lack of amenities such as pools and beach. The building and room were dirty and outdated, the bed was falling apart, and there were bugs every where.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and room itself
Walkway to private beach was closed so we had to go to the main beach
Couple
Rob from Lakeland, FL
April 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
Under construction for remodel - noisy and not at all restful
Couple
Patti from Farmers Branch, TX
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
room was nice
wired internet not wireless so useless for ppl with cellphones and new computers

the pool was closed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
When we pulled up to there resort the entire building was closed for repair and there was no information about this prior to booking. The pool was closed, restaurant closed, boardwalk to beach closed for repair. We had to be moved due to mold in room. BAD

Second room door was stuck, iron was missing, safe broken, and bedroom sliding door would not lock closed. I have pictures and videos of what I'm reporting. Staff said they were sorry, but nothing more they could do. This was our 29th Valentine's day calibration. Terrible hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and rooms
The only drink vending machine close to our room didn't work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood, AR
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The hotel was undergoing construction, which we did not realize beforehand. The beds had thin mattresses, and the pillows were thin also. There was dust in a lot of areas and the inside of the toilet was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jae Soon from Champaign, IL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Calm and peaceful atmosphere.
This resort is under construction but I could not find any information about it in advance. I could not access to beach.
Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.