Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 6 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Dothan, AL
September 25, 2014
6.0
The Front desk staff were extremely friendly, apathetic, and professional. The on property private pier was very nice and relaxing.
The room was not clean. The sofa cushions were obviously stained. Ice machine was broken for three days, tub drain so slow that 4" (literally) of water while showering. No response (or concern) from comment card so I'm posting here.

The property has plenty amenities, not sure why indoor pool was closed during stay. This resort fails in comparison to it's sister property, however, with some updates this hotel could flourish. It's she is apparent by the fact that wallpaper still present, sleeper sofa bed was a death trap (had to sit on end of bed so bed didn't tip with my daughter on it, Shampoo carpets, and replace outlets (two plugs top worked but bottom didn't. I'm trying to provide honesty feedback in hopes this hotel improves, not to discourage patrons from patronizing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Spring Hill, TN
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Check in was pleasant. Pools and grounds were beautiful. Our second room was comfortable.
The first night, our room was 84 degrees. When I called the front desk, the first staff person I spoke to did not seem to care and she couldn't be bothered to find a solution. When I talked to her, there were no empty rooms to move us.

We were eventually moved to another room--at 11:30pm. The second staff person I spoke to was courteous and apologetic. They also gave us free breakfast for the next two mornings.

Couple
Roger from Muscle Shoals, AL
September 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
the grounds are well kept
the rooms are dated and not clean at all.

the rooms (2) just were outdated and not clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hapeville, GA
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very pretty and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The landscaping and bay area was very relaxing. We also had fun looking at different types of fish in the water from the pier on the property.

I was concerned that it would be too far from the ocean beach but it only took 15 minutes to get there, about 30 mins to get to the main pier. There was free parking and access to the beaches everywhere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Joe, FL
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Beautiful setting along the bay. They always had someone to open the front door for you, so if your arms were full, no problem.
I found out, by overhearing, that the hotel was going through some renovations soon. They really need it. Also some basic common area housekeeping. The main double door leading off the lobby to the patio door, for instance, was dirty.

No WiFi in rooms. Only a connection for a laptop. Television cabinet not rational, with limited space already. No apparent English speaking staff on housekeeping. Considering the knowledge of remodel, okay, I would not have been happy to pay full price and get the rundown conditions of some areas. The location is beautiful. Loved the restaurant/bar on the water. Hope the improvements continue and it becomes the place that we know Wyndham Resorts to be, Great. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 7, 2014
7.0
The private beach was very nice
room amenities

Nice hotel away from the crowds of panama City beach. Enjoyed walking the grounds, very pretty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farragut, TN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
+ location + private pier + Good sized pool + Staff were willing to help + Room was acceptable for the pricing + THe conceirge was very helpful
(-) THe resorts are falling apart (-) Time for renovation (-) I would not go there the next time
Couple
Brian from Atlanta, GA
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Won Il from Luverne, AL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
There is good location(beautiful view sea) and has nice pool. My kids like there. I could try to fishing by boaring area..
Ice machine broken

Family and friend can be enjoying this hotel. It has some attractions(golf course, spa, swimming pool, boating and fishing, near state park).

Group Traveler
Paola from Dothan, AL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pier on the bay!
Some of the carpet in the room I stayed was stained. Otherwise, room was spotless.
Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg