Hotels in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 5 of 43 hotels in Panama City
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Henryk from Phenix City, AL
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked the location n all it had to offer.
Both nights I was awaken around 2-3 am by loud people talking on the hallway. Solution: place security cameras n monitor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
We enjoyed the natural beauty surrounding facility.
There was no micro wave. Although the rooms are nicely furnished we have been in less expensive rooms that do provide a micro wave in the room as well as a refrigerator.

This was during Spring Break and there were breakers present. Noise did create disturbed sleep in early morning. However it did not last long. Do not know if the breakers tired out or were confronted by security.

Couple
Ronny from Panama City, FL
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
February 14, 2014
1.0
The only good thing about this "resort" was the location.
The entire hotel was musty & filthy! There were roaches in our room, even one in the bed!! The carpet felt like it hasn't been cleaned in months. The restaurants were filthy, there was a slimy/sticky film on everything. Our room smelled horrible!!

Overall this was a horrible experience! There is no way this should be considered a 3.5 star resort. At best I would give it 1.5 stars. Even the pools were a nasty green & one of the pools had a light hanging out of it's pocket. That seems like a HUGE safety issue! I realize Wyndham may not want to make the investment to repair & update the property, given that it's a spring break hotspot, but it is in such disrepair they either need to address it or cut their losses and sell it. This property does NOT reflect well on the Wyndham brand. This is the first Wyndham hotel I have visited & it has definitely made me extremely hesitant to visit another. It also does not reflect well on Priceline. This trip was the first time we used priceline to select a class of hotel rather than a specific hotel & after this experience it is highly unlikely we will do this again. I would highly recommend priceline drop this resort, or at the very least drop it to a much lower tier star rating. It was disappointing & quite shocking that priceline considers this a 3.5 star resort. ...read more

Couple
Dennis from Fortson, GA
November 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
the staff was probably the best in my 65 years of vacationing. highly professional and accomadating.
no

What a wonderful place to get away. hated to leave.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonifay, FL
November 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
Its location was breathtaking.
Yes. The room was not maintained well. The tub did not drain, the drain was rusty, the patio furniture was broken, the patio railing was rotten.They offered me an upgraded room and then charged me $40 for it. When I complained they dropped it to 20.

This hotel is in a beautiful location. It was understaffed. Its staff seemed disgruntled because they complained about their work. The hotel overall seemed run down and not well maintained. The staff was not very friendly. I was disappointed and wished I would have stayed in a Hampton Inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The grounds are very beautiful, such an amazing view into the Bay and I loved that I had a walkway that you could walk out on. We did an early morning sunrise walk and there were tons of beautiful birds, very quiet and peaceful.
Our room was clean, there were a few stained areas on the carpet although not to big of an issue. I think the hotel would benefit from an outdoor hot tub! The TV in the room is a little small; but then again we weren't there to watch tv ;)

Great location, it is close to the beach and activities yet you get the peace of being on the Bay rather than the noise of the strip by the beach. I think the grounds and bay behind the hotel are beautiful! The outdoor pools look nice, we came in the fall when it was just a little to cold to be out in them. I I know the hotel had an indoor pool but we didn't visit it. Overall I was happy with the hotel and I think the value was pretty good. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Livermore, CA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and resort property. The staff were very nice.
The room had worn carpeting and the bathroom counter very chipped. The decor was not what I expected for a 3.5 star room. There were several buildings on the property. I think with a Priceline reservation, I was placed in one of the inferior locations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dyersburg, TN
October 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
the views and aminities
everything was good

the hotel was just fine. it had nice rooms, views, and offered a lot of things to do outside and also inside.

Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg