Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 45 hotels in Panama City
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
attached pier, restaurant and beach are wonderful also liked the indoor pool/suana, and the outdoor pools
no wifi, no microwave, bathtub did not drain well

hotel was probably nice 15-20 years ago, since it has not been well maintained - but i suppose that is what makes it so affordable today

Group Traveler
Jenna from Skiatook, OK
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The private beach area was really nice and relaxing!
They do not have wifi in the rooms, only ether cable, which was really slow.
Couple
Sung Hu from Atlanta, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lyamara from Opa Locka, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The food and the restaurant manager Stuart. Great guy!
The front desk.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Mustang, OK
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, pool, and running/jogging options.

It is older and needs remodeling/updating, but it is kept in good shape.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is a beautiful 5 star resort with beautiful rooms & a beautiful complex. There were several beautiful pool areas to choose from & they even showed a movie at night by one poolside.
Couple
Tami from Morriston, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of amenities, a little off the main pathway for Panama Beach, so more exclusive feel.
Three flights of stairs and elevators weren't working. Wouldn't have been a big deal normally, but we happened to have a huge suitcase from a weeklong trip.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
A/C didn't work in my room. Was told they couldn't fix it until the next day but I was only there for one night. THey were oversold and couldn't move my room. At approx. 11 PM they told me they could move me. I was already in bed. Seriously?

The door knob to the balcony was broken on the outside, which I didn't know until I was locked out of my room when I stepped out to the balcony. Engineering had to come in to my room and open the door to the balcony. They then said the door knob was broken and left. Didn't fix it. Bathroom door was hard to open since the hinges were rusted so badly. This property needs a complete makeover. Very disappointed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I really enjoyed the pool area and the secluded location.
The food was horrible, but the cocktails were great.
Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg