Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 5 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Lithia, FL
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful view of bay with private beach area, very tranquil and serene with natural sea life.

Great for all ages and levels of activity from sun bathing to fishing and canoeing

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, GA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Cataula, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff, king fish, pools location, accommodations...
I thought we would have access to a microwave either in the room ( as I had before) or in the lobby ( like before), it rained so we were unable to goto pelican restaurant ( mother natures fault)

Excellent price for the money and location... We normally stayon the beach but I have to say we will now stay here and goto the Jessie's and use the shuttle from the hotel to shell island. Best time we have had in years. Personal concierge to ask any and all questions. Staff always helpful

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location had great views and was pretty peaceful. The room was really clean.
The fact that we had to pay for the boat ride to Shell Island. When reading about the hotel it said it was complimentary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the location and all the amenties that came with this hotel.
They did offer us breakfast.

Great place to vacation!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The grounds outside the hotel are nice
The room they gave me was 2 stars at most. The service was not that good, they didn't provide clean towels, didn't replace the coffee, and didn't take out all the trash. That's bad service.

The pool near the condos is clean, but the other hotel pools are less clean. The rooms are two stars so you're probably better staying down on the main strip as this isn't the deal you think it is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Hohenwald, TN
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a very nice and quiet property off the main drag.
When we booked this the shuttle to shell island was complimentary. When we got there it was $12.50 for our family of 3. This is still cheaper than other local shuttles but when booked it said it was free.

We really liked this resort. After we had read other reviews we were worried, but we didn't see the problems others complained about. The pool could have been cleaner but there were people in and out of it all day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deago from Mount Juliet, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room cleaned well by staff.
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!! The hotel used pictures of the hotel next door not the actual hotel. The staff was very rude & the manager was no help either. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!!!

The facility was nothing like was viewed on website except hotel room. I hope no one thinks there is an actual spa at this location its actually at hotel next door. The workout room has 2 treadmills & 2 bikes & 1 bike was not operational. The state of the art workout center is at hotel next door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Private beach Room price.
Waited an hour or so extra passed check-in time for our rooms to be cleaned. Was initially told shell island shuttle was complementary for hotel guests. It was not.
Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg