Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa in Panama City

# 7 of 53 hotels in Panama City
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elmehdi from Orlando, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel , view ,
Couple
Jonathan from Enterprise, AL
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
The ferry out to shell island was very nice. The captain and his deck hand were excellent. Because the entire main building is now closed for renovations they put you up in the golf villas. Not bad at all, spacious, clean. No problems.
Because it is under renovation the lobby it a little underwhelming. For the price though, no complaints.

Came down for a birthday getaway with my wife on a Friday. Bought tickets for the ferry and headed towards the boat. (Tickets must be bought in the spa, not at the boat) 10 dollars per adult, fair price for the ride out to shell island. Great boat captain and deck hand, snacks and refreshments available on the boat. Beautiful beach. When we got back enjoyed the bar on the boardwalk. The bartender was very accommodating. Checked in and were told that we would be staying in the golf villas. Basically a 1 br apartment with golf course view. It wasn't brand new but was very nice. Spacious for just my wife and I. Basically the place is dying while under renovation, the entire main building is closed off. But that's not a problem if what you're interested in is personal service and absolutely no lines or crowds to hastle with. While its not on the sand, the beautiful gulf is a short and easy boat ride away. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location--far enough away from the bustle but close enough to get in the middle of it with a short drive. Very nice pool and spa.
Hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation. Rooms available are dated, have stained/worn carpets, and musty smelling. No Wifi available in rooms.

For a last-minute, economical hotel stay, this hotel sufficed. It isn't a destination we would like to return to prior to the renovations being completed, however.

Couple
David from Destin, FL
August 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Rooms were large with nice amenities
Queen sheets on a king bed the first night. Unit had HBO but no guide to tell channels. Front desk didn't know what they were and I was told to call cable company to find out. Hotel under construction and not told. Check in farcaway hard 2 find.
Couple
Charles from Spring, TX
August 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
The one person in the hole they are calling a front desk was very nice.
Roaches, gnats, blood spatters on the black out curtain, dusty vents, dirty walls, overgrown brush all around parking lot, private "beach", location, cell service dampeners, the motel feel to the rooms,

This place may at one time been nice, and with the rehab it may someday be nice again, but for now it's not worth staying at. It certainly is not 3.5 stars nor worth the highest price in all Panama City Beach area. As we approached after dark it felt like something out of a horror film. There is a temporary chain link fence surrounding the entire main building, there are no lights or signs of any construction work at all. It looks completely abandoned and the signage directing you to check in is very hard to see. The room was filthy and bug infested. They also have cell phone dampeners in place so that as soon as you walk in to the room you lose all cell service. From 4 bars LTE to "No Service" when you cross into the room. This combined with no WiFi means zero connectivity in the room unless you bring a laptop. I had to stand on the stairwell to call for food delivery, which had an extra charge because of the location. We were very disappointed and don't think it deserves the 3.5 stars or to be priced higher than every other place in PCB. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was quiet and not overcrowded.
The location was away from the water, the carpet and other room features were outdated, the AC wasn't blowing very cold at all, the elevator was like something from a horror movie, the walls had either scuff marks or crayon scribble on them. Not worth it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Devon from Royse City, TX
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The main hotel was under renevations. View from balcony was a pair of underwear in a tree. The room was in need of maintenance, dripping faucet and bath vent hanging from ceiling. Room smelled like smoke and carpet wet by entry door. Pool condition poor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
July 31, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location near the bay for our scuba charter
Rooms were not clean. Room was serviced and no towels were left when finished. Had to have key cards reprogrammed on day two. Several outlets in the room did not work leaving us to move the microwave and coffee maker to the floor to use them.

The remodeled building may have been nice. But ours was outdated with dirty carpets and walls. Non working outlets in rooms. Closed and blocked off stairwells which leave you no options but the single elevator. Other hotels in the area have nicer rooms at much lower rates, and with the other hotels you even receive free hot breakfast. But not here

Melissa from Leesburg, GA
July 20, 2015
10.0
We had an amazing stay!! Will definitely be back. Renovation doesn't get in the way of anything. Loved both pools and playground! Room was wonderful, Boardwalk and private beach are very nice. Staff is great. Thanks for a great vacation. We loved it!!

I really don't understand all the bad reviews. I was worried before we got there, but VERY relieved once we arrived. They upgraded our room at no charge. It was our 3 yr old daughters 1st trip to the beach, there was a playground and smaller pool right out our back door!! Both pools were very nice, our daughter never wanted to leave. We enjoyed the boardwalk, there's an area where you can walk down into the water and there were little hermit crabs and things to show our daughter about the ocean, it was a very cool. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean, very spacious and received room service every day. Close to restaurants and Saint Andrews state park, We loved the swimming area there. I prefer this end of the beach (south), as we didn't go to shop or get into crowds. Yes the resort is under renovation but after checking in you don't even have to go into that area. There was no construction noise during our stay at all. Tennis courts, pools, restaurants and pier bar were all open during our stay as well. Overall we had an amazing vacation and wish we were still there. Thanks Wyndham Bay Point!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Tabitha from Rayville, LA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The resort, room and location were awesome. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was advertised as offering a free breakfast but did not.
Reviews of Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bay Point Golf Resort and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.