Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 5 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelika, AL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location had great views and was pretty peaceful. The room was really clean.
The fact that we had to pay for the boat ride to Shell Island. When reading about the hotel it said it was complimentary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the location and all the amenties that came with this hotel.
They did offer us breakfast.

Great place to vacation!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The grounds outside the hotel are nice
The room they gave me was 2 stars at most. The service was not that good, they didn't provide clean towels, didn't replace the coffee, and didn't take out all the trash. That's bad service.

The pool near the condos is clean, but the other hotel pools are less clean. The rooms are two stars so you're probably better staying down on the main strip as this isn't the deal you think it is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Hohenwald, TN
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a very nice and quiet property off the main drag.
When we booked this the shuttle to shell island was complimentary. When we got there it was $12.50 for our family of 3. This is still cheaper than other local shuttles but when booked it said it was free.

We really liked this resort. After we had read other reviews we were worried, but we didn't see the problems others complained about. The pool could have been cleaner but there were people in and out of it all day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deago from Mount Juliet, TN
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room cleaned well by staff.
FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!! The hotel used pictures of the hotel next door not the actual hotel. The staff was very rude & the manager was no help either. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!!!

The facility was nothing like was viewed on website except hotel room. I hope no one thinks there is an actual spa at this location its actually at hotel next door. The workout room has 2 treadmills & 2 bikes & 1 bike was not operational. The state of the art workout center is at hotel next door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Private beach Room price.
Waited an hour or so extra passed check-in time for our rooms to be cleaned. Was initially told shell island shuttle was complementary for hotel guests. It was not.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Hill, FL
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I like the fact that there were a few different pools which cut down on how crowded they could have been
For the rating and the prices we paid it wasn't that great. It was more like your average stay at a hotel. The breakfast wasn't good either, we could have went to a nicer restruant and paid that price for better service and food.

My overall experience with this place is on the lower side. i just expected more.I will say that the service at the front desk was great very nice staff working the front.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It is in a very nice location. The boat staff and resident staff were very nice.
It needs updating and maintenance. The shuttle to Shell Island was not complementary as advertised. The front desk staff was not very friendly.

It could be a beautiful hotel, it needs updating and maintenence. I do not think it was worth the price we paid, especially when all the "extras" cost more. We had to pay for the shuttle, and many of the other amenties. Several of the other services were not even abailable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jay from Westville, FL
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous for the most part.
The room was a little dated I felt for the price. Also, I left a pillow by mistake and called and housekeeping never called me back.

Quiet, serene setting. Not a party scene like most of the condos or hotels beach side. Tours to shell island are a major perk.

Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg