Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Melissa from Leesburg, GA
July 20, 2015
10.0
We had an amazing stay!! Will definitely be back. Renovation doesn't get in the way of anything. Loved both pools and playground! Room was wonderful, Boardwalk and private beach are very nice. Staff is great. Thanks for a great vacation. We loved it!!

I really don't understand all the bad reviews. I was worried before we got there, but VERY relieved once we arrived. They upgraded our room at no charge. It was our 3 yr old daughters 1st trip to the beach, there was a playground and smaller pool right out our back door!! Both pools were very nice, our daughter never wanted to leave. We enjoyed the boardwalk, there's an area where you can walk down into the water and there were little hermit crabs and things to show our daughter about the ocean, it was a very cool. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean, very spacious and received room service every day. Close to restaurants and Saint Andrews state park, We loved the swimming area there. I prefer this end of the beach (south), as we didn't go to shop or get into crowds. Yes the resort is under renovation but after checking in you don't even have to go into that area. There was no construction noise during our stay at all. Tennis courts, pools, restaurants and pier bar were all open during our stay as well. Overall we had an amazing vacation and wish we were still there. Thanks Wyndham Bay Point!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Tabitha from Rayville, LA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The resort, room and location were awesome. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was advertised as offering a free breakfast but did not.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Miami, FL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice staff and nice room for the price.
A lot of construction going on and far from the main strip/ beach.
Couple
Evans from Edmonds, WA
July 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
We could tell this was a great place to stay at one time. However, it has become tired. They are rectifying that by major renovation down to the studs, but that means the hotel is at this time a work in progress.
This is a very large and complex property with beaches, golf courses, etc. The maps given out were less than clear about where things were. It took us 20 minutes to find the restaurant. On foot we never would have found it before it would have been closed

Realize this hotel is under major renovation and being run with a skeleton staff. Only one guy staffs what is usually a snack bar that sells hamburgers and such normally. Only drinks were available due to the limited operation at this time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harvest, AL
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Parking.
Everything else. Shower/bathtub did not work right. Hot water did not last. Room smelled musty and almost like it used to be a smoking room. Hotel states that there is a private beach but the private beach is small and useless.

Would not ever stay there again. Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes away from major beaches and attractions.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Dubuque, IA
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Quite dirty fir a Wyndham hotel. I realize it's being remodeled but to me it reminded me of a Super 8.
Couple
Dale from Trafford, AL
June 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, good support staff
The room was so small could barely walk around the bed. It was a side room to another room. No internet in the room!
Couple
Robert from Orange Park, FL
June 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The over all serenity of the place was so relaxingthe staff to the most part was Awesome
We booked a room and after arriving the hotel was under Renovation we had to upgrade to a different room for extra cost to us.Our Porch was missing a chair we asked and called every day we stayed to have them bring us another lounge chair but no response
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, TN
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Being on the bay was nice!
Could not use boardwalk and beach area until our last day and the construction makes getting around difficult. Also our shower did not drain good. Staff could not answer all questions and one lady seemed not interested in helping us.

I believe it will be nice once renovation is complete.

Solo Traveler
Anita from Riverview, FL
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, clean, fair price.
Very difficult to find at night. Poor signage and directions. Hard to find registration desk due to construction and signs not clearly marked.
Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.