Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4114 Jan Cooley Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City in Panama City

# 7 of 47 hotels in Panama City
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cindi from Long Beach, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is isolated from the rest of town, so it's a quiet place. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful with places to go in the area. The room had a fridge, but décor was old. Club 19 has cheap Happy Hour and reasonably priced food.
The pool near our building was not heated. There is a heated pool you can use, at the building of residences. You have to go to the front desk for pool towels, so you have to drive to go to the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Klaus from Woodstock, GA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location. Great amenities at the resort.
While it is a great location, the are not a lot of good restaurants in the area. Off season, the resort is almost shut down.

We were unable to go to the gym, which was closed for the extent of our stay. Also, the gym doesn't open until 9am in season. The hotel should not be rated 3.5 stars. The rooms are small, the mattresses very uncomfortable and the bathrooms minimalistic. Not a bad experience, but not great either. We will not be back.

Couple
Daniel from Reading, PA
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. The grounds are gorgeous, staff very friendly. We stayed in the villa, which was wonderful (spacious, clean)... Just couldn't have enjoyed this hotel more.
The hotel is going through a renovation however it did not effect us at all. We are anxious to go back in 2015
Solo Traveler
Kori from Minneapolis, MN
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cleaning lady was very nice
The room wasn't that great, not all cable channels came in. Phone did not work either

Fix the rooms up.

Couple
Lloyd from Murfreesboro, TN
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Secluded location. Nice private beach for relaxing and fishing.
There wasn't any noticed that there was renovations going on. The renovations was needed.

All in all, I love it. Stayed twice this year for Spring and Fall break. I can't wait till next year to come back.

Couple
Andrew from Birmingham, AL
October 16, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Tampa, FL
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. They overbook the hotel.
The hotel could have been great but due to renovations they placed us in a room that was old and needed lots of work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was nice a quiet, grounds were nice.
Rooms need a renovation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selma, AL
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The outside was keep nice and clean the location was okay.
Our room door was open when we got there found bugs on the floor of the room a spiders was in the bath tube, dirty towels was hanging in the bath room. The carpet need cleaning it had sphe spots all over.

The hotel offered free breakfast and when we went to breakfast they said we had to pay because they did not add it to the room. I will never stay at this hotel again and I would tell any family members and friends not to stay there either.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Springs, MS
October 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Bay Point Resort, Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg