Hotels in Atlanta

Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6345 Powers Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30339
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Atlanta Galleria in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 566 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smiths Station, AL
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Saturday night, arrived back at the hotel at 11:15. Saw that there were still people at the bar area. I went up to the room long enough to drop off a few items, and went back down to the bar, only to find that Last Call had already been done. Not cool!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Ridge, MO
March 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
The window in the room did not open.

This hotel was OK just for one night. It was clean and quiet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
March 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is conveniently located.
The room was not as described in the picture. The smell of the room required us to go out and purchase disinfectant.

The corridors are very dark. The lighting is poor as you get off the elevator and walk to your room. The rooms have popcorn ceiling which is very outdated. We have stayed in a 2 and a half star a few miles from this hotel that is far superior to this one, and both are in the Wyndam family. The lobby is nice, which gives the illusion that the rooms will be also. There was no micro/fridge in the room as stated in the picture. The staff is very slow. Each time we called down to the front desk, the phone rang at least 10 times, and we were put on hold for an extended period of time. We have stayed in hotels with far superior customer service, decor, and overall cleanliness, that cost at least $10-20 less. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukegan, IL
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
We'll maintained.
No free breakfast.

Nothing more to say.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanwood, WA
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aaron from Detroit, MI
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Endicott, NY
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
cleanliness, great staff, convenient to stores
door didn't lock. bathroom door didn't close. pool was cold.
Couple
Rosalyn from Garden City, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The area was close to all the places I wanted to visit.
No, everything was very nice.
Couple
Maria-Teresa from Washington, LA
March 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Priceline did nothing wrong at all, in actuality they did more. Priceline had actually booked us the right bed size in a handicap room. I have declined it due to I find it unnecessary because neither of us is handicap.
The hotel decided did not accommodate us with the correct bed size instead we were given a double size bed instead of king size bed which we had paid for.

The lady at the counter dropped my ID behind her desk and notify us that she will have it delivered in an hour. The next day when we had to check out, the hotel staff still did not retrieved my id and we had to wait for the maintenance department to retrieve my card. There were no apology given instead they try to blame one another for the situation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

The renovation is complete. All guest rooms and many of the public area have been completely redone. It's now arguably the nicest 3.5* hotel in this area.

Reviews of Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg