Wow Airport Hotel

Wow Airport Hotel in Istanbul

Wow Airport Hotel

Wow Airport Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Istanbul Dunya Ticaret Merkezi Yesilkoy
Istanbul 34149

Hotel Guest Rating for Wow Airport Hotel in Istanbul

# 5 of 1917 hotels in Istanbul
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wow Airport Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wow Airport Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexey from Ste-Angele-De-Monnoir, Canada
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the airpot. Free transfer from the airport.
The baby crib was promised, but instead we only had a matress. When we asked for a baby crib at the hotel, the staff did not give us any. It was difficult to get hot water. 200 grams bottle of water costs 5,30 liras. It is very expensive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, OH
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was beautiful and I loved that there was a shuttle that would take me to and from the airport. Also, I appreciated that there were restaurants nearby for meals.
I was charged for things, or would have been charged for things, that at most places would be included. For example, I was charged for a local phone call. I would have been charged for Bottled water in the room (water from the tap is not drinkable).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Setauket, NY
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to airport. Relatively cheap.
Difficult to get to. Unmarked roads. No signs or clear directions. Shuttle not available for early flights. Had to pay for the taxi.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IN
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IN
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
It's isolated and westernized. There's nothing "local" near this hotel. No local food - the restaurants in walking distance are Burger King and some other american-style restaurant. Buying a can of soft drinks (330mL) is the equivalent of $5. Overpriced.

I would not recommend this place. Period. Security Theatre and overpriced everything and isolated. It's only redeeming quality is that its near the airport, but you'd be better off staying elsewhere and taking a cab to the airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Damien from Newport News, VA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, the hotel staff was rude and very unfriendly.
We had my 2 children staying with us, and when they brought us the folding beds for them to sleep on they were stained with blood. Also, the carpet on the floor was extremely dirty and we were given a smoking room and we dont even smoke.

I stayed in this hotel 4 years ago and didn't expect that 4 years later it had turned into a brothel. My husband was checking us in and a lady approached him asking if he was interested in a night one on one. Also, the floor and room we stayed in was very filthy. Not to mention that we were assigned a smoking room and we don't even smoke. I had my 2 children with me and we were all grossed out by the condition of the shower tub. There was mold everywhere and the sheets on our bed were obviously not changed from the previous guest. I am sorry to say that they should not be in business. Their carpeting was soiled by multiple items and it wreaked of cheap motel. I will defenitely not be returning and will advised friends and family not to ever consider this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Lots of switches to control lights from the bed.
Sealed refrigerator, several lights didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zafer from New York, NY
January 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
The room was hot and our AC did not work well.

The location is good, very close to the airport. The staff is excellent, they attend to every need. Our room was a little warm and the AC did not work well, but we did not make a complaint (we were only staying one night) I am sure they would have transferred us to another room. Everything else was nice. The rooms were clean, the bathroom had all the basics and the beds were comfortable. The negative side is that there was no water, coffee maker etc. in the room; anything you want, you have to pay for. Hotel of this ranking should offer coffee/water....at a minimum. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Erdogan from Morgantown, WV
December 2, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0

There is not much to do around this hotel. Good hotel to stay for one night if you have an early morning flight to catch at the Ataturk airport in Istanbul.

Reviews of Wow Airport Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wow Airport Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg