Worldmark Galena

Worldmark Galena in Galena

Worldmark Galena

Worldmark Galena Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5129 West Longhollow Road
Guilford, IL 61036

Hotel Guest Rating for Worldmark Galena in Galena

# 2 of 7 hotels in Galena
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Worldmark Galena
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Worldmark Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Worldmark Galena

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodridge, IL
July 29, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathon from Peoria, IL
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
The price was atrocious for what we got.

You have to pay for wifi usage. No food offered of any kind, etc.

Andrea from Dewitt, IA
May 24, 2014
9.0
The individual rooms were like personal apartments which wad nice when we wanted to stay in and cook. We also liked the jot tub and fire place. Very relaxing.
It is a bit outside Galena, but it makes for a beautiful drive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harper, IA
October 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Nice Staff great views fair room
Small Bed (it was supposed to be a Queen) and it was a Murphy Bed - we weren't told about that also no maid service we had to switch out towels at the front desk. Crummy small pillows.

Lots of good things but poor design. Fairly big room but a Murphy Bed? Hot tub was in the bathroom with the gas fireplace between the living room and the bathroom. If someone came into the living room they could look through the fire place to see you sitting on the commode. Lots of great amentities bjut the price was justified when you saw the design screw ups they'd done to the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
George from Greenwood, MO
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Eating breakfast in my fireside Jacuzzi was a great way to start the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice room
lack of reliable wi fi system

did not know room was a time share Did not know bed was a murphy bed (probably would not have rented if had known BUT bed was fine)

Couple
Virginia from East Moline, IL
April 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was cozy, quiet and relaxing.
Everything was wonderful!

Nice relaxing getaway, close to downtown and wonderful view off the balcony.

Couple
Jeff from Marion, IA
October 17, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was quiet and away from all the hussle and bussle.
Photos and expectations of the room where not what was shown. I was told we had a room with a separate bedroom and found out upon arrival that it was a small room with a Murphy bed.

I would not call it a hotel, more like a weekend condo rental location. Nice quiet area, but rather far away from Galena. Would not recommend during the winter months, no way you could get in there.

Couple
George from Mineral Ridge, OH
September 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Quiet
and
clean with great amenities.
Nothing!

Nice big bathroom with two person whirlpool
and fireplace. Very quiet and out of the way. An amazing value for the price. This is really a small condo with a small kitchenette, cooking utensils and dishes, if you're so inclines to "eat in". Nice little patio with a great view of a wooded valley. Highly recommended!

Couple
Dan from Normal, IL
September 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, wonderful facilities. Incredible friendly staff!
The in room hot tub ran out brown iron water the first time we ran it.

Incredible staff welcomed us into a truly accommodating hotel foyer. The clean and updated interior opened up to a nice pool and an even more surprising room, complete with a hot tub and fireplace. Great facilities and staff, and would recommend this again.

Reviews of Worldmark Galena
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Worldmark Galena
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg