Woodwards Resort

Woodwards Resort in Lincoln

Woodwards Resort

Woodwards Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
527 Us Route 3
Lincoln, NH 03251

Hotel Guest Rating for Woodwards Resort in Lincoln

# 4 of 17 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Woodwards Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Woodwards Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Woodwards Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacob from Somers, CT
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Woodwards Resort is a great location with great amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the trout/duck pond.

The room we stayed in was a little dated but for a hotel in that area of New Hampshire it certainly served the purpose well. We would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location is one of the best attractions. Easy to get to other sights. Staff was very courteous and helpful. One of the staff recommended several ideas, and they were excellent. Good value as well.
Internet was very slow. Perhaps because of the location-- it is in the mountains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Tiverton, RI
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The resort is small enough that you don't feel lost and large enough that you can find plenty to do - shuffleboard,tennis, basketball,two pools,game room, and beautiful grounds in which to walk or relax. Rooms are modest, clean and comfortable.
Other than the air conditioning being somewhat loud, and the free wi-fi connection being spotty at best, there was not much to dislike about Woodwards.

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Service at the breakfast restaurant was quick and cordial. The landscape and surrounding mountains make for a beautiful setting. The resort itself is older and has a comfortable, old cabin sort of feel. Rooms have plenty of light thanks to a large picture window and a screen door leading out to the balcony which saw lots of use as we people-watched, gazed at the ducks in the pond below, and read on the deck chairs. We stayed at the main property this year. Last year we stayed at the adjacent Woodwards Inn property, which was equally as comfortable (with an underground hallway leading to its own indoor pool across the parking lot)and a bit more updated than the main property, although with less "curb appeal" than the main resort. We will be back again. Two years and two good experiences at a great price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean rooms. Having an indoor pool was great.
Meals were pricey.

Good location near Clark's Trading Post and Whale's Tale plus many restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, MA
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Everyone was very friendly, the room was simple but clean.
the indoor pool area was high chlorinated, and carpeted around pool felt like never dried out.

Overall, it was quaint slightly outdate hotel, needing a make over. it had pools, hot tub, sauna and tennis courts, etc all had seen slightly better days, but were very usable. the guest were very friendly. overall a pleasant stay.. We got what we paid for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, MA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suites were very big, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Great pools, very clean.
Decor could use some updating. Outside of suite building is not appealing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Boylston, MA
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location is excellent. The grounds and pool are beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent. They menu offered many selections. We really enjoyed the pond and feeding the ducks. A pretty nice hotel.
The room and carpet were a bit dated. The room smelled "off" not dirty, not musty just "off"
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price
Room was old and ceiling exhaust and bath fans were filthy.
Verified Hotel Guest from Goffstown, NH
June 18, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Meghan from Warren, RI
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love the atmosphere of the hotel and the beds were very comfortable.
Not really, maybe just updating the hotel rooms a bit.
Reviews of Woodwards Resort
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Woodwards Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg