Wonders Boutique Hotel

Wonders Boutique Hotel

Wonders Boutique Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
63 Emma Straat
Oranjestad 0000

Hotel Guest Rating for Wonders Boutique Hotel in Aruba

# 2 of 54 hotels in Aruba
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wonders Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wonders Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harleysville, PA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonders has a bed and breakfast atmosphere. We felt very welcome. Owner and staff make you feel right at home in their charming home. The breakfast is so delicious and filling. the owner aims to please all of his guests with any requests.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I Loved everything about Wonders.it felt like home.the host is great as well.I am going back and bringing my friends
N/a
Couple
Lennar from Plantation, FL
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blanchard, OK
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious with a good working air-conditioner, the owner was pleasant and accommodating. He provided beach towels and snorkel equipment for use throughout our stay. The bathroom was clean and nice.
The location is not close to the beach or to eating establishments. The area around the hotel was residential. A vehicle is highly recommended to get to the beach and eating establishments.

Alcoholic beverages were an extra charge, but you had use of the mini fridge so you could purchase your own and store in the fridge. The shower was not hot; lukewarm at best - but not a problem after a day at the beach. This place is definitively more local, so an occasional gecko in/around your room is possible. Construction is also occurring on the property, and starts around 8am. There are also dogs on and around the property that do bark, but the resident dog is very sweet. ...read more

Couple
Willard from Centreville, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
I chose not to stay there!!
Very dangerous location. Bars on all parts of the building. Looked like a city jail.

You should remove it from your list!

Couple
Virgil from Alpharetta, GA
May 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, very quiet location away from the typical resorts. Breakfast was incredible, pool was relaxing, and the entire place was gorgeous. Can't wait to make a return trip.
Loved everything...nothing bad to say.

Charming, small, quiet hotel that makes you feel like you're at home. Perfect way to stay away from the resort atmosphere, yet not feel like you're missing anything. The staff is helpful and friendly, breakfast was delicious, and if you need anything - they are right there to help.

Couple
Tiffany from Baltimore, MD
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel is beautiful-- it's well-decorated and inviting. The staff there help you in any way possible, and really try to make your visit an incredible one. It really has an authentic feel to it, but you have absolutely everything you could need.
I loved everything about it. It's not an all-inclusive resort and it's located in a real neighborhood of Aruba (it isn't beachfront), but it's safe and we really enjoyed getting to see more of the "less-touristy" side of Aruba.

My main worries were that we would be too far from town or the beach to have a relaxing experience, but I was completely wrong. Gaston, the caretaker at Wonders, picks you up from the airport and runs people out to the beach (among other places) everyday. Oranjestad is just a ten minute walk down the street (you can see it from the hotel). And on top of that, Gaston will guide and help you through booking tours/boat trips/a car, making restaurant reservations, and finding popular destinations. Wonders has a real charm to it-- the lobby, pool, and garden are all decorated beautifully. Everything is clean. Breakfast costs $9-16 everyday (if you want it), but it's delicious, and fresh, and really relaxing to start your day with a meal at one of their pretty tables in the garden/pool area. It was never too crowded, yet somehow every space at Wonders felt intimate and inviting. They provided towels, snorkeling gear, and a discount card for Moomba Beach. The hotel is stocked with books and magazines for guests to use. Our room was very clean and nice. The air conditioning worked great. Unlike other reviewers, we weren't bothered by "dog barking" at night-- we could hear dogs occasionally but it was nothing more than average neighborhood sounds (we certainly couldn't hear them with the tv or air conditioning turned on) and nothing kept us up at night. The rooms are spacious, our bed was big, and though WiFi is only guaranteed in the lobby (wired internet is available in the rooms), we could get it in our room occasionally too. This hotel is great for people that want to have an authentic experience. I liked that we were in an area of Aruba where locals lived, and that locals (Gaston and crew) were advising us of the best things to experience in Aruba. We completely enjoyed every moment of our stay there. I wish there was a place as authentic and charming as Wonders everywhere I travel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karen from Ottawa, Canada
May 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
it is a large home with a comfortable feel, beautifully decorated, peaceful and charming. Gaston, the owner, is very professional, as are his staff. Breakfasts very good. I enjoyed chatting with other guests as the atmosphere is relaxed and informal.
The disadvatage is that it is a long way from the beaches and other attractions, activities. Bus service fair. I rented a car, failrly essential, but found the driving nerve wracking. Roundabouts everywhere and poor (absent) signage, lane markings, etc.

Ask for a room either with a balcony or on the ground floor. I was upstairs and had to constantly walk up and down with my morning tea etc. Would have preferred one of the other 4 rooms with outdoor access but wasn't given the choice. Not sure why not. It is adults only which suited me; I like peace and quiet. There is a bar fridge and a kettle in the room, but one needed to go out for dinners. Also to make or buy your own lunches. ...read more

Couple
Norman from Winchester, VA
March 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The layed back atmosphere and the accommodating staff. Beautiful garden/pool area. Very relaxing because of the atmosphere. Excellent breakfast (European style). Only stayed 1 night and wish we had stayed longer. Good location.
Only wish we knew how lovely it was - we wish we could have stayed a couple more days. Next time FOR SURE!

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful garden/pool area. Very relaxing because of the atmosphere. Very spacious room with nice balcony overlooking garden/pool area. Excellent breakfast (European style).

Reviews of Wonders Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wonders Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg