Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center in Mc Henry

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
290 Marsh Hill Road
Mchenry, MD 21541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center in Mc Henry

# 1 of 2 hotels in Mc Henry
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
They show a high rise hotel in the pictures...they give you a room that in is off to the side and ground level as compared to the pictured hotel/resort
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Slippery Rock, PA
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
50 yard indoor swimming pool; restaurant had good food, reasonably priced; location excellent for our purposes
no
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
August 17, 2014
9.0
The indoor pool/hot tub was great. The room was well appointed and very comfortable.
The elevator to get to our room was a little scary. There was a hair on one of our clean towels-it happens, but is still gross.

Great hotel with wonderful area amenities. Will stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mitch from Plano, TX
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great views of the mountain! excellent public spaces! kids loved the gameroom! very friendly staff
not a whole lot to dis-like. Restaurant was maybe a bit too pricey

Excellent location right at the base of the mountain, perfect for ski in and ski out location! I will definitely be coming back in the winter time to enjoy some skiing! But there was also plenty to do during the summer time as well! Great public areas in the hotel, very clean and my kids absolutely loved the gameroom! The olympic size swimming pool is also lovely

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katharine from Morgantown, WV
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
For a winter resort, there are many things to do in the summer. Beds very comfortable.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery Village, MD
August 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Convenient location.
No balconies so you had to leave the room to enjoy the outdoors.

Reasonable accommodations. Families looking for a wide variety of outdoor activities will enjoy. Onsite restaurant expensive and only average quality. Nice lobby that would be cozy in the cooler weather.

Group Traveler
Amy from Arlington, VA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is pretty central to get where you want to go in town and there are a ton of options of things to do without even leaving the property. It's a beautiful area and they do 4th of July fireworks right from the resort.
It was difficult to find because there are no directional signs. You see the sign for the resort but it doesn't direct you to the hotel. Also it's not lake-side and the closest swimming beach is a 15 minute drive (and an entry fee) away.

Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave, even though that wasn't mentioned in the amenities - That was a nice surprise. It seemed very clean and our housekeeper was very friendly and helpful. They have free WIFI but it isn't great and some sites are blocked (like youtube). They also don't have a business center in the hotel to use wired internet. Since it's in the mountains, cell service isn't great either, so it would have been nice to have an option to use a business center if needed. We only ate at the restaurant on-site once for breakfast and the service was bad, but the food was good. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, OH
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was clean, warm, and perfect for the kids and myself.
no

Our first Wisp Resort experience was great. We hope to go back again some time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MD
October 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
Housekeeping and the bartender were great.
Front desk staff very unhelpful, waiter at resturant was AWFUL! For the most part the employees seemed like they didn't care at all, I have had better hospitality at a qualitly inn. This hotel also needs serious renovating, it is old and outdated.

I would not stay there again. The staff was very unhelpful, DO NOT go to the restaurant, the waitstaff is uncaring and the food and drinks are WAY overpriced for what you get. It was clean and housekeeping was decent and the bartender was friendly. We were staying the weekend to addend a wedding, I would not stay again.

Reviews of Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg