Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center in Mc Henry

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
290 Marsh Hill Road
Mchenry, MD 21541

Hotel Guest Rating for Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center in Mc Henry

# 1 of 2 hotels in Mc Henry
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, OH
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was clean, warm, and perfect for the kids and myself.
no

Our first Wisp Resort experience was great. We hope to go back again some time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MD
October 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
Housekeeping and the bartender were great.
Front desk staff very unhelpful, waiter at resturant was AWFUL! For the most part the employees seemed like they didn't care at all, I have had better hospitality at a qualitly inn. This hotel also needs serious renovating, it is old and outdated.

I would not stay there again. The staff was very unhelpful, DO NOT go to the restaurant, the waitstaff is uncaring and the food and drinks are WAY overpriced for what you get. It was clean and housekeeping was decent and the bartender was friendly. We were staying the weekend to addend a wedding, I would not stay again.

Kim from Dravosburg, PA
July 10, 2013
6.0
It had a great pool
I thought it could have been cleaner and they should offer contintal breakfast for the price you pay to stay there also the check in time is so llate. Be aware priceline lists check in at 4 but the hotels check in time is 5!

It isn't worth the price they charge. .. stay somewhere else if you can

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annette from Upper Marlboro, MD
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel was in a great location with lots of activities to do. The lobby was beautiful. The room was just okay. The person who checked us in could have been friendlier and could have provided additional information concerning hotel amenities.

Pro:Wisp is right next to the ski area. Con: The room was a little cramped. The bathroom is very small. We recommend Annie's or Perkins for breakfast. Great price and great food. Unos and Perkins for lunch/dinner for families with kids. Swallow Falls State Park is not that far away and is a beautiful scenic park. A must see. The snow tubing was enjoyed by the whole family. The movie theater down the street was nice also. The local ice creamery is not open during the winter. We missed that local treat. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Connie from Charles Town, WV
August 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
the movable beds were great for living space.
Most of the free public areas were not well kept

There are lots of things that need to be updated in this hotel. The racquetball and tennis courts needed resurfacing not to mention the rackets and balls were in bad shape (my daughter cut her hand on one of them!). The pool and hot tub had too much chlorine and the room was not very clean with water all over the floor. Our room had a door that didn't lock correctly and the door in between the rooms made tons of noise when you closed it. The walls between rooms is super thin since we could hear the tv and conversations of our neighbors. Tye staff seemed like they were unhappy to be working there. Would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Jerry from Uniontown, PA
June 6, 2012
Couple
7.0
Beautiful scenic setting.
Toilet seat loose. Toilet lid would not stay up. Shower handle pulled right off when used.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Bowie, MD
March 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Hotel had a lot of amenities that made it easy to not have to run out and get some things we forgot to bring. The restaurant was a little slow but the food was good.

Group Traveler
Hope from Baltimore, MD
June 23, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Covenant and clean, lots to do and friendly staff
n/a
Couple
Mary from Orchard Park, NY
July 22, 2010
Couple
10.0
pleasant staff, beautiful grounds, good beds
bed spreads were ugly, dated

This hotel was very pleasant, and the staff was helpful and courteous. There are many activities you can enjoy, and the restaurant was very good as well. Immaculate room, and public spaces.

Couple
Dana from Bridgeport, PA
June 23, 2010
Couple
9.0
fantastic setting, modern look
food was a little expensive - especially for breakfast

We were greetly professionally and able to get into our room quickly. The room was ready for us. The hotel is located on a beautiful site. The staff could not do enough for you.

Reviews of Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wisp Resort Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg