Wishes Coral Gables

Wishes Coral Gables

Wishes Coral Gables Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
4700 South West 8th Street
Miami, FL 33134

Hotel Guest Rating for Wishes Coral Gables in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wishes Coral Gables
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wishes Coral Gables
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wishes Coral Gables

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Norwalk, CT
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff was rude and had an attitude, didnt allow me to pay with Credit Card, even ask me to leave after I payed. Didnt want to give me a receipt...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very modern and newly remodeled which was quite nice. It had a nice flat screen tv and even a nice dining table with two chairs. Very nice shower and beautiful glass sink. The bed was Huge which was nice. The staff was very friendly.
My girlfriend complained the bed was uncomfortable but I thought it was fine. There was no microwave but we brought a hot skillet so not an issue. Other than that no issues. Would book this hotel again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
February 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is great but thie rooms would greatly improve with little details.
the room did not have the microwave like announced, al so the bed only had 2 sheets and there was no duvet with in the bed top. Also there was only 2 pillows for a king bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The decor was cool - very art deco. They are remodeling right now. Very nice shower; liked the bidet; nice sized refrigerator and microwave; bed was comfortable; had outside doors, but felt safe because the space was gated.
Unfortunately, the staff spoke primarily Spanish and very little English, so it made communication difficult at times. The t.v. was a very nice large flatscreen, but the cable was out. They do not have an ice machine; no hairdryers in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
I would like to get a refund back on this hotel as I never stayed there and also priceline.com did not give the right details about the hotel.

It was supposed to be hotel as i saw it in priceline.com but its actually a motel. The rooms were stinking, the lights in the bathroom were not working, the sheets in the bed were not clean. The lady in the reception doesnot speak english and hangs up the call when you speak english. The location looked totally unsafe and the people and the motel (supposed to be a hotel) looked creepy. I just saw the room and checked out immediately. Couldnt stay there even for 10 minutes. When i said i did not like the room and checked out, all that the receptionist could ask for was the room keys. A total NO. The room is nowhere closer to the pictures shown. ...read more

Group Traveler
Fabricio from Deland, FL
April 21, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Anything!!
I don't recommend!!! When I arrived there isn't available room even I got a booking tickt. The bed had many kind of hair...looks dirty.

Just cons!!! It was awful experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Really dirty, i found at least 30 hairs on my bed. Besides all kinds of stains and spots like cum. they didn want to give extra linen to change the linen by myself. No remote control in my room, i asked for one and they didnt give it.

Really dirty, i found at least 30 hairs on my bed. Besides all kinds of stains and spots like cum. they didn want to give extra linen to change the linen by myself. No remote control in my room, i asked for one and they didnt give it.

Couple
Steven from Medfield, MA
March 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
The King Execuitve Spa room is definitely worth the extra money. The jacuzzi was a great touch. Also the room looked brand new which was nice. The walls were bland and there was no artwork, but the spunky decor was nice.
Located in a DENSE hispanic area. Bed spread had stains. Sheets had hair on it. Staff could barely speak English, couldn't take my credit or debit card. Far from Downtown Miami.

The hotel is close to MIA, which is nice, but it is in a DENSE Hispanic area. The area isn't dangerous, but the staff could not even speak English. The pool had no water in it. The front desk had one employee. Still use manual keys rather than electronic keys that still said "Villa Cortez Motel". It is going under renovation which is remising, the rooms that had not been renovated looked terrible though. The King Executive Spa Room was shocking when we went in- the decor was cool, the jacuzzi, shower were nice. The TV was an enormous flatscreen. Clock had iPod dock. The bed looked like it had been made hastily though which stains on the comforter and hair on the sheets. Usually I get disgusted by that, but the rest of the room was at such high quality that I got over it. Stayed for one night with my girlfriend. Don't stay here- or any of the places in Coral Gables- if you want to be in Miami because the cab rides are expensive. Overall I wouldn't reccomend staying here unless you want a really cheap place for a night specifically in Coral Gables. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm City, FL
January 22, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
the staff was honestly VERY nice
filthy- dirty walls, floors, sheets, beds- no fitted sheets on the mattress.... not worth the money. Wish i didn't have to say it, but i do.

avoid it if there's a comparable place for you. for us, it was the cheapest we found online, but i think we would have been better driving around to find somewhere that night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
January 16, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The initial staff attention was fine. The location was all right. But the bed has only sheets, no blankets or covers. The room (209)was next to a room with the water system and it was making noise the whole night, only
(1)The bed has only sheets, no blankets or covers. (2)The room was next to the water system tanks and it was making horrible noise the whole night, only to be to by placing high the A/C. (3)The TV was badly connected, and when I asked t

No good at all.

Reviews of Wishes Coral Gables
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wishes Coral Gables
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.