Winterset Hotel

Winterset Hotel

Winterset Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2801 Terramar Street (Office Location)
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Guest Rating for Winterset Hotel in Fort Lauderdale

# 5 of 184 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winterset Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Winterset Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winterset Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Letizia from San Juan, Puerto Rico
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
helpful staff, rooms are cleant every day. Lovely garden area with well kept plants and three swimming pools to choose from. Our room was bigger than expected, included a lounge area and a room, all modern furniture and all very clean.
no complaints
Walter from Evanston, IL
July 28, 2015
excellent size. location, and very quiet. Staff was phenomenal and the pools are great also. Best quality you will get in Lauderdale for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Lauderdale, FL
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Victor from Miami, DE
September 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Three blocks from the beach.
No parking. Very small room. The foam mattress is to hot in the night.

The bath is really small. The decoration is poor. The door has a big window that you have to cover with a large towel. No hangers for clothes. There was noisy kids in the pool at 11 p.m. They began to clean the yard and pool at 8 a.m., what a good wake up at Saturday!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Millicent from West Palm Beach, FL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was AWESOME! I love them especially Jazzmen Johns. Our reservation was not in the system and she take the time with a friendly attitude to get us set up.
NOPE

I will definitely go back to this hotel! i love it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from The Plains, VA
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Its super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are bright and comfortable. We had a kitchen which saved a lot of money on meals. Safe neighborhood. Just 3 blocks from the very well-maintained beach.
No!

Although parking is available and safe, next time I might forgo the rental car since there are other easy ways to get around.

Couple
Susan from Maumee, OH
February 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved my stay a t Winterset suites. The location was wonderful, 2 blocks to the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions and even helped us book a transfer to the cruise terminal. Gardens/pool beautiful.
wish we could have stayed longer :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Victoria, Canada
February 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Helpful staff when I arrived, clean room, good location
I had emailed a question to the hotel before travelling about shuttle service from the airport and getting to the hotel and never heard back. This is something that bugs me.

This was a great location and I felt safe in the neighbourhood as a women traveling alone. Lots of good dining places in the area, close to the beach. I wish I was there longer to explore a bit more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Sylvania, OH
January 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to the beach, clean, nice pools, excellent hot tub, super friendly staff.
Loved the whole thing!

For the price, it's one of the best hotels in the area. The heated pools were wonderful and the landscaping around the pool areas is beautiful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was within walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone going to Fort Lauderdale. ...read more

Reviews of Winterset Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winterset Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.