Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1400 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Winter Haven, Autograph Collection in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
April 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Employees were very polite. Was upgraded to rooftop deck with private hottub. Very little space in bathroom, but everything was up to date.
Personal Hottub smelled a little funny. A small group partying at 4am Sunday mornings was a little noisy. Got an erroneous charge of $70 for mini-bar expense but was quickly taken off with a call to the hotel.
Couple
Amanda from Hackettstown, NJ
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredible. They were so attendant to our needs and they left us feeling like part of the family! And the rooftop area was awesome! Such a gorgeous view.
The only thing to complain about would be the view from our room. Our air conditioner broke once but it was fixed promptly.
Couple
Ayisha from Toronto, Canada
March 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Winter Haven is ideally located in South Beach across from the beach and near restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. The hotel is well maintained, clean, has free wifi throughout, well appointed rooms, very friendly staff, and a great atmosphere. Excellent!
We loved everything!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location
No

Great location, staff and rooms. The restaurant was great as well.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cicero, IL
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, close to all sorts of entertainment, walking distance to the beach, friendly staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collingwood, Canada
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved this hotel! The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very nice and clean, and the roof top space was great! We were so happy to have spent a night here and would gladly return.
Couple
Aaron from Johnston, RI
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is second to none. Staff was excellent. Price was very reasonable.
No parking, valet only for $32. Valet need to be notified 30 minutes a head of time if you need your vehicle or you will have to wait up to an hour.
Couple
Kelly from Somonauk, IL
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was very professional and pleasant. Only stayed 2 nights but was ALWAYS greeted by name. They really wanted to make you comfortable during your stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspen, CO
March 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
The only redeeming factor of this hotel is it's location.
The hotel is need of a major renovation and has thin walls. Rooms are spartan and small at best. The staff is not overly friendly, the lobby is dirty and shabby. Carpet is old and dingy and there were tears in the wallpaper. Outrageously priced.
Couple
Cassandra from Kalamazoo, MI
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Customer service was excellent right down to the vallet !! I've never been a big topper, you really need to go above and beyond for me to tip, but the vallet who parked our car and helped with our bags, was Awesome!!! We gave him a $20 tip!!
That there weren't any rooms available for me To stay another night last minute. :(
Reviews of Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.