Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection in Miami

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1400 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Winter Haven, Autograph Collection in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Plata, MD
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jerrica from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to South Beach cannot be overstated. Literally cross Ocean Dr. and you are at public access to the beach.
There is a rooftop area with chairs and couches to relax, but it was a little disappointing there is no swimming pool or hottub at this hotel. It is incredibly close to the beach, but if pool is a high priority, then you may be unhappy.

Very clean, comfortable beds, rooms kind of small but comfortable for a couple, old South Beach style, nice rooftop lounge area, incredible proximity to Miami Beach.

Group Traveler
Jose from Lorton, VA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness, the comfort of the room the location.
Toilet was to close to the sink.
Couple
Yvonne from Brandon, FL
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome! ! Friendly all the time. Lloyd was great at recommending eating places and clubs I would go back to that hotel.
The elevator is so slow and the showers are small.
Group Traveler
Nabil from Tampa, FL
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
They gave me an extra bed when I requested one, free of charge. I love the art deco feel of the hotel. The interior design was nice and classy. The luggage helpers were very nice and friendly.
The parking charge of $27 was a surprise and a little steep.

Overall I got very good value for my money.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
January 1, 2014
10.0
Great location
No pool, alley facing rooms are a little noisy from the kitchen below.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Marshfield, MO
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All the hotels in the area are very old, However this one seemed to be one of the best on the strip! Cant beat the location, and the least expensive Parking gauge is only a block and a half away.
Food and Drinks priced way too high! The beer cost less at the Super Bowl, however the hole strip seemed to be the same way.

Clean and helpful staff, the location can't be beat with Ocean views and being right across the street!

Couple
Sunil from Carmel, IN
December 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great Hotels location
Room was not same as shown in website. No desk and chair, and was too small definitely not 3 star
Couple
Heston from Sunrise, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel Was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Hotel lobby was well appointed and very nice.
Room was as small or smaller than your average cruise ship room. The shower was 2.5 feet by 2.5 feet and the shower head was not a hand held so I had to turn off water while soaping. The roof sun deck sidewalls allowed no ocean view unless standing.

I booked this room as an express deal. Price was excellent for the value as an express deal 65% off normal rate. As an express deal I would expect to not get the best room in the house and I am sure we did not. With that in mind, the room was very clean and comfortable but small and noisy. The hotel staff was outstanding and created a very enjoyable stay. The location is excellent and if you want to visit South Beach it is in the middle of everything. The noise in the room did not bother me to much but if you are sensitive to noise or a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you, in fact, South Beach is probably not the beach or location for you. Our room did not have much of a view, but the windows really needed cleaning and I think if I had booked a ocean view at regular rate this would be upsetting. The front desk gives guest complimentary towels and water bottles to take to the beach across the street which is very nice, but the water bottles were warm!--simple, put it in a cooler or something to make the gesture complete and worthy of your guests appreciation! Overall My wife and I enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg