Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1150 3rd Street Southwest
Winter Haven, FL 33880

Hotel Guest Rating for Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center in Winter Haven

# 6 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kerstin from Trenton, FL
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Horrible we checked out within 20 minutes of being there. It was unacceptable the Howard Johnson right next door was only 10 dollars more and had a way cleaner environment. Our bed sheets had stains it had cob webs. Disgusting and smelled bad.
I will never go there again. I'd sleep in my car first. Horrible place. Smelly and nasty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Homestead, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
cheap for a small getaway
Staff weren't very welcoming, the place was extremely dirty, maid never came to clean the room, i asked for an extra blanket and some drunk guy came to the room to give it to me, not a great place to have family stay over the weekend
Family Traveling with Teens
Roger from Stockton Springs, ME
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
Nothing. Last updated 1970? Lights don't work. Rugs are disgusting. wastebaskets missing. Tub chipped and gouged. No coffee, towels minimal, linen threadbare. Computer center, 1 in corner of lobby. Restaurant closed. Location awful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayslake, IL
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Price of the room and location
Room was not very clean.The phone, TV remote and everything you touch were very dirtyA lot of noise coming from other rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The hotel itself was very attractive.The staff people were very nice.The hotel was in a good location for us.We only paid $---- per nt (including tax).
We spent 3 nts. The tub was so filthy we bought cleanser and cleaned it ourselves. No one ever cleaned our room. We had to ask for towels at the desk; one day we heard 2 parties asking for refunds. Management talks a good talk but never followed through.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Petersburg, FL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good and restaurants inn walking distance and the price of the room.
are neighbors and the out dated rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristel from Port Richey, FL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was clean & well stocked! Staff are all very helpful & friendly! Very close to Legoland,restaurants, & shopping! Great for a one night stay! Great value!
Room was clean but smelled like mildew. Big turn off! We Were promised a room that had a refrigerator & microwave but only had the frig. It was ok because the lobby had a microwave.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It wasn't crowded and the we had the pool mostly to ourselves.
Housekeeping knocked on our door 4 times between 10:30 and 10:50 even though check out was 11:00 and we had a Do Not Disturb sign up. We checked out promptly at 10:59 but they were already at our door again when we walked past. A little bit much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The place was dirty, and no House keeping for 2 days.
Paula from Jasper, FL
September 23, 2014
10.0
It was in a good location,affordable price,and friendly front desk help. Don't remember his name but very polite gentleman! It was very nice nothing like the bad reviews I read.
It had a little odor in the room but I always carry Lysol going into hotels so that took care of the problem, maybe a room that hadn't been rented in awhile.

I would definitely stay again if in the area!

Reviews of Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.