Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center in Winter Haven

Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1150 3Rd Street Southwest
Winter Haven, FL 33880

Hotel Guest Rating for Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center in Winter Haven

# 5 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paula from Jasper, FL
September 23, 2014
10.0
It was in a good location,affordable price,and friendly front desk help. Don't remember his name but very polite gentleman! It was very nice nothing like the bad reviews I read.
It had a little odor in the room but I always carry Lysol going into hotels so that took care of the problem, maybe a room that hadn't been rented in awhile.

I would definitely stay again if in the area!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice man at the lobby, easy to converse with
There was no refrigerator or microwave...
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
My kids loved the pool
The cleaning was poor and there electronics are out of date.
Stephanie from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 12, 2014
4.0
Pool
Rug dirty, tv super fuzzy. No remote

Clerk wouldn't change rooms. They did fix the air.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nataly from Miami, FL
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like this hotel at all.
When I arrived at the hotel it was 9:42pm, they gave me room 108 and it was super dirty. Looks like the maid never cleaned it.There wore pizza boxes and dirty towels all over the floor. I went back to the front desk and they gave me room 124, also dirty.

As I was walking to the second room they gave me 124, a woman comes and tells me sorry can i have the room key I have to check the room. I was tired and had to wait, by the time everything was solved it was 10: something almost 11. The room carpet was dirty, super stained. The bathroom was really dirty (shower and toilet) it had a really funny smell. The fridge and AC did not work correctly. I have paid--- a night and let me tell you its not even worth---- a night. Not recommended at all. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
April 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Desk Clerk was friendly
Location

Maids did not discard soda cans. Bathroom door was warped and would not close.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mulberry, FL
April 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quite
The first night we were put in a room that looked like it was under construction. No fire alarm. Lock on door was broke. This hotel does not guarantee your room will have microwave or fridge.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Damaris from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing was disgusting all, it was torture
Had cockroaches, hair, fungus on the walls, lizard poop.

Not had the room service, we had to call and q if there were aina. The empelaods were groceros. Never return to the pigsty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Wales, FL
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Room was horrible. Huge stains on the carpet & the bathroom / shower was disgusting . I left in the middle of the night to stay somewhere else.

Needs to be renovated & deep cleaned!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The friendly front desk personnel, the large, clean and comfortable room, plus the fact it was very quiet, enabling me to get a good night's sleep after driving all day. Used coupon from Hotels.com discount book making it even more affordable.
Liked everything about this hotel!

See above comments.

Reviews of Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winter Haven Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg