Winsor Hotel

Winsor Hotel

Winsor Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
20 6th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Winsor Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winsor Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Winsor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winsor Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carlos from Edinburg, TX
April 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopatcong, NJ
February 20, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was very nice! Price was good!
The room was cold a little. The maid services was not great. I had to go ask for towels from the reception twice out of the five days since they collected my towels but did not leave the new ones.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Dont let the street view appearance fool you, clean and well taken care of hotel. Friendly, hard working staff. Great value.
Business Traveler
Marcus from Sao Paulo, Brazil
October 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
You got what you pay for. A shared bath room. Great location. The bathrooms were clean. I would stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL
October 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient to transportation. Good base of operations to explore frisco
The neighborhood can be a bit colorful, but only for a half block. Then it's fine.
Couple
Stefano from Roma, Italy
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
position is fine, near subway and bart stations, the room, the share toilets and bathrooms are clean
considering that is in downtown homeless and drunks makes noise in the night
Solo Traveler
Kai from Mequon, WI
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Real friendly and helpful staff.
Loud at night, but kind of to be expected from the location (which is great).

Good, cheap place to stay downtown. Not ritzy in anyway, but serves its purpose.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 23, 2015
7.0
Simple, clean, and a fair price
Stayed there during the recent heat wave, no airflow and an open window at night meant a very noisy sleep.

From the street and the number of homeless folks milling about the place looks pretty sketchy, but once inside was greeted by clean, yet basic rooms. This is not the Ritz, but a good, safe place to stay in the heart of the city.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
My room was clean and the staff was friendly. It's a good, central location, making it easy to get around.
It was unseasonably cool out and the radiators weren't running, so the room was very chilly at night. There are a lot of homeless people right outside the place. They didn't bother me but others might be bothered by it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price is what guided me to take a chance on this hotel.
The hotel is under renovation, which was not a disturbance. Currently (May 2014) there is still a great deal of "cleaning up the neighborhood" going on. It is a question about time before this is a nice street, too. A bit sketchy people outside.

To deal with the host was very easy. A really nice personality, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are shared in hallway, but there is a sink in the room. I think this will be a really great place to stay in a year, or so, once renovations are completed. It is old style. I ended up canceling a stay here the following week due to the neighborhood - a friend wouldn't come to visit me otherwise. I never felt unsafe myself. For a budget traveler and OK with a run down neighborhood in the fixing-up-mode I'd recommend this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Winsor Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winsor Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.