Winnemucca Days Inn

Winnemucca Days Inn in Winnemucca

Winnemucca Days Inn

Winnemucca Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
511 W. Winnemucca Blvd.
Winnemucca, NV 89445

Hotel Guest Rating for Winnemucca Days Inn in Winnemucca

# 5 of 12 hotels in Winnemucca
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winnemucca Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnemucca Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winnemucca Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was kind and helpful. Large room supplied with microwave and refrigerator.
The hotel was NOT a 2 star --- it is quite run down. The room was dirty (carpet, peeling wall paper, cracks in ceiling, filthy/foggy window) and soundproofing not the best. Glad there were 2 beds - the first one was dirty so I was glad to have a 2nd.

Had the star rating for this hotel been 1 I would have been satisfied. It was mis-rated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Bathroom was run down. Bedding outdated. Breakfast bare minimal. No eggs as promised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was where I neede to be.
Very cheap and stale breakfast and they cancelled our reservation on accident and didn't have a non smoking room to comp us. We had to stay somewhere else on our dime the first night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ejaz from Taylorsville, UT
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The internet access took up one hour just to get connected. And once connected it was slow as ever. I never had such bad wifi experience in a motel. Also, the ice maker machine was out of service so one had to go the check in counter to get some ice.
Couple
Linda from Peoria, AZ
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Days Inn was located on the main street of Winnemucca and was easy to find. We forgot to ask for a 1st floor room, and the person at the front desk was able to accommodate us to a 1st floor room. The room was neat and clean and the beds comfortable.
We had a problem with the bathroom door, the screws came out of the hinges the morning we were leaving, but we reported it to the staff and I am sure it was taken care of.

We seldom travel to CA through Winnemucca, but if we ever go that way again, I wouldn't mind staying here!

Couple
Sylvester from Carmichael, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
That is was pet friendly.
The towels were extremely thin.

We were passing through and stayed less than 18 hours in the town for the price we paid it was worth it. If you plan to stay multiple days I would say find another hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Valley, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to restaurants - the price was right
The towels looked like they had been washed way too many times - a somewhat grey color. TV picture was poor. Took several minutes before the "snow" cleared.

The hotel was quite run-down and needed a complete face-lift. The location was good -walking distance to restaurants, close to freeway.

Couple
Esther from Orem, UT
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
breakfast was better than expected. room on ground level
bed size
Jacklyn from Hayward, CA
August 31, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Much larger room than expected
Previous guest broke shower drain
Reviews of Winnemucca Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnemucca Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg