Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
169 Shore Road
Westerly, RI 02891

Hotel Guest Rating for Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

# 2 of 6 hotels in Westerly
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winnapaug Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winnapaug Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
July 8, 2014
8.0
Quiet and close to beach
The staff could use a customer service course and the bathroom had ants.

Overall a good experience for a one night stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridie from Fairfield, CT
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms nice and spacious and small balcony gave feeling of openess. Pool wonderful for kids and families. Bathroom and separate dressing area gave lots of room to move around with kids inside the room not crowding each other.
Would have liked coffee facility in room. Also charged me extra 15 dollars per child per night though they were supposed to be in original booking fee. Would like pool open later than 6pm.

Great location away from noise and bars of misquamicut beach but only short drive there. Also pleasant overlooks greens down to pond.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Torrington, CT
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleanliness, discounts for dinner, and beach access. Loved the pool.
The tv remote didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Danbury, CT
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
No

Staff friendly. Basic hotel but clean. Close to Watchhill and Most beaches. Overall pleased for the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were big

Overall I'd stay again especially for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good price, about 25 minutes from Foxwoods, booked last minute
staff was not very attentive at check out

Average hotel within a decent range of Foxwoods if you have a car. we booked due to snow storm and the price was worth the safety. Room was old but clean. Nothing spectacular to say, but I would go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christel from Monroeville, PA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean
Extra charge for my two children. This should have been disclosed. Never experienced this charge before.

very clean, the women that worked in the breakfast room was pleasant; but as far as the rest of the staff (girl that checked us in & grumpy, old man at desk) they need a hospitality lesson. You are in the public service industry folks...step it up a few notches; especially If you want me to frequent your restaurant next door.(which we did not). Overall opinion...very average. ...read more

Nancy from Toms River, NJ
November 20, 2013
10.0
me

The hotel is privately owned and the owner is very nice and one gets a free breakfast in the morning in the breakfast room located where the office check is but downstairs. We like it and haven't ever had any problem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Niantic, CT
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was perfect for us, since we had a wedding next door.
This was a very basic hotel, it was clean.. not even a tissue box in rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Paltz, NY
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was quiet. Very quiet.
First, it smelled like smoke. Ugh. We were one of maybe 5 rooms booked during our stay and there wasn't anyone there to answer the front desk in the morning until after 9a. We also did not have all of our complimentary toiletries in the room.

Nicely situated in the Watch Hill area but we happened to stay at the most "off" season moment where it was practically a ghost town, and they didn't provide the staff or service to make our stay what we would expect. Everyone was friendly, and unfortunately apologetic, but we didn't have the room stocked with shampoo, or the exercise room was locked when it should have been available and the "continental" breakfast had very little to offer. It seems to have been a rough post-Sandy period for this area and this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Winnapaug Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Westerly
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Westerly
dg