Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
169 Shore Road
Westerly, RI 02891

Hotel Guest Rating for Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

# 2 of 6 hotels in Westerly
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winnapaug Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winnapaug Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ariel from Stratford, CT
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool
The owner hovers over breakfast too much

Overall great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from New Fairfield, CT
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
grounds and rooms were very well taken care of. there were staff all over the place constantly cleaning and maintaining the property
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pool and grounds were really nice and they had a pleasantly surprising free cookout on weds night. Our double wueen room was very spacious. Also you get a free beach pass.
If I had to pick one thing, the beds were a bit hard and lumpy.

We thought it was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. We have stayed at several other more expensive places on the beach but Winnipaug Inn was actually nicer even though is not right on the beach. We did not mind the drive around the corner at all.

Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
July 8, 2014
8.0
Quiet and close to beach
The staff could use a customer service course and the bathroom had ants.

Overall a good experience for a one night stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bridie from Fairfield, CT
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms nice and spacious and small balcony gave feeling of openess. Pool wonderful for kids and families. Bathroom and separate dressing area gave lots of room to move around with kids inside the room not crowding each other.
Would have liked coffee facility in room. Also charged me extra 15 dollars per child per night though they were supposed to be in original booking fee. Would like pool open later than 6pm.

Great location away from noise and bars of misquamicut beach but only short drive there. Also pleasant overlooks greens down to pond.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Torrington, CT
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleanliness, discounts for dinner, and beach access. Loved the pool.
The tv remote didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Danbury, CT
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
No

Staff friendly. Basic hotel but clean. Close to Watchhill and Most beaches. Overall pleased for the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were big

Overall I'd stay again especially for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockton, MA
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good price, about 25 minutes from Foxwoods, booked last minute
staff was not very attentive at check out

Average hotel within a decent range of Foxwoods if you have a car. we booked due to snow storm and the price was worth the safety. Room was old but clean. Nothing spectacular to say, but I would go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christel from Monroeville, PA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean
Extra charge for my two children. This should have been disclosed. Never experienced this charge before.

very clean, the women that worked in the breakfast room was pleasant; but as far as the rest of the staff (girl that checked us in & grumpy, old man at desk) they need a hospitality lesson. You are in the public service industry folks...step it up a few notches; especially If you want me to frequent your restaurant next door.(which we did not). Overall opinion...very average. ...read more

Reviews of Winnapaug Inn
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Westerly
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Westerly
dg