Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
169 Shore Road
Westerly, RI 02891

Hotel Guest Rating for Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

# 2 of 6 hotels in Westerly
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winnapaug Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winnapaug Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lyn from West Hartford, CT
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the view of the golf course and the proximity to the course.
We wished there was an indoor pool. With having children, rainy days are tough and an indoor pool is key. In the future we may not return due to not having something for them on rainy days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Ridgefield, CT
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Somewhat rundown and dirty. Staff not very friendly. Smoking seems to be tolerated in common spaces.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Greenwich, CT
July 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The mattresses were not to our liking. They were in need of an upgrade. Felt very hard and just not very comfortable but adequate for a couple of nights
Senior Travelers
Dawn from Rochester, MA
July 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Nice area on the golf course. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast and beach parking were appreciated.
Staff! Not very friendly and forthcoming. We had to ask about the breakfast and beach parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ludlow, MA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Louise from South Hadley, MA
June 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Plenty to do just at the Inn if we had more time in our stay. Coffee room was nice.
Wasn't as near to the beach as we understood it to be
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wethersfield, CT
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Its very clean and the pool and jacuzzi are not packed its a nice peaceful area
Yes the things I dislike about this place is that there is a non smoking policy and also I waited hours 10pm until I got the crib sent to my room for my two year old but there understaffed so I didn't mind

Its a great place to stay but you kind of have to drive to the beach and pay ten twenty dollars to park but its clean and its quiet !!

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Westtown, NY
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, decent pool & very comfy bed & pillows. Would stay again.
Bathroom door did not close properly but I did not notify desk. TV's kinda old but I did not make trip to watch TV. I wanted to go to the beach. Since weather was reasonably good, I did not watch TV much.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicopee, MA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The continental breakfast was better than we expected with your average items: cereal, English muffins etc. Balcony in the room was a nice touch. The room was pretty spacious. And the hotel owner that we spoke with was great.
The hotel was average. Not the most comfortable bed/pillows/linens. And the fridge was very old and broken; it was hard to keep drinks and food items in without them falling out. Very old TV, didn't really bother us though since we did not watch TV.
Reviews of Winnapaug Inn
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Westerly
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Westerly
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.