Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

Winnapaug Inn

Winnapaug Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
169 Shore Road
Westerly, RI 02891

Hotel Guest Rating for Winnapaug Inn in Westerly

# 2 of 6 hotels in Westerly
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Winnapaug Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Winnapaug Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rochelle from Enfield, CT
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from New Haven, CT
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from New Milford, CT
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to ocean
No

nice staff, good location, clean pool, good resturant next door.

Couple
Patrick from Wallingford, CT
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Leona from East Hartford, CT
July 30, 2014
5.0
The staff was very pleasant. The shower/tub was excellent!
Sign in/out times. Not very close to the ocean.

Overall we had a good time. The continental breakfast bakery products were out of this world! Think they were homemade.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, CT
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, pool and owner is wonderful!
Coffee pot in room would have been wonderful to have More smiles from staff when you're checking in and out !

I would highly recommend the restaurant Venice right next to this hotel, fabulous food, and great service !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel had a nice pool. Our hotel room also had a very nice view of neighboring golf course.
In the description, the hotel claims to be a half mile from the ocean. In reality it's a few miles from the beach and not walking distance. The photo of the hotel on website is a bit misleading, the body of water is a pond not the actual ocean.

The location outweighed the good qualities that the hotel possessed for me. The key system for the hotel needs to be updated. My guest and I had trouble getting our hotel room door to open. Other guests experienced the same problem during our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newbury, VT
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean room, lovely view of golf course from our balcony, nice pool and hot tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, CT
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
small, home like feel
rooms somewhat dated, but fine for beach hotel

like the family, home feel. beautiful property

Reviews of Winnapaug Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Winnapaug Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg