Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
228 Blanchard Street
West Monroe, LA 71291

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

# 5 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Randleman, NC
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The breakfast and location.
The gigantic roach was too much! The "gym" was extremely out dated. The treadmill was broken with weights holding it up.

Staff was nice. The windows to the dining area were covered in moldy looking condensation, they needed to be cleaned well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Winnie, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This place was the worst place I have ever stayed. The cleaning staff never made a bed vacuumed or cleaned. They left a left over plate of food still on the desk and a bag of trash I put in the hall with left over food for two days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lance from College Station, TX
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and facilities were very good
They had some management issues. Only two towels and no towels for the swimming pool. Had to use personal towels. Only one person on staff. Swimming area is very slick and dangerous to walk around. Not terrible but just a little off the pace.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from West Point, UT
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast was pretty good. Area in the dining room was great to sit and talk with family over coffee
The hotel experience was really good and I travel many times throughout the year

Very accommodating to our needs. Rooms were nice and clean. I have nothing bad to say about our 3 day stay at the Wingate in West Monroe, LA

Couple
Austin from Fort Worth, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, friendly, and cozy
Hot tub had it slight pulled out, pool was dirty, and no towels in pool area
Couple
David from Pioneer, LA
March 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was in a good location for food an shopping.
Bath Tub had rust around the faucet and drain. The door was hard to open. The bed was very uncomfortable.

When I checked in they put me over a room that was having a party. So I requested another room and was moved down stairs, I had to call around 10:30 to complain about the noise upstairs. In the room there was coffee and cups the first morning the next morning there were no clean cups all they did was rinse them out and there was not sugar or creamer. Breakfast both mornings there was not orange juice. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dale from Cullman, AL
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
very friendly staff. the night before I tried to stay at the Wingate and they were all booked. The clerk found me a room with a competitor. That is what I call friendly service.
Couple
Victoria from Thibodaux, LA
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness of the room
Need to stock more towels and face towels.
Business Traveler
Sandy from Dallas, TX
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was conveniently located near a lot of restaurants and close to my business appointment. The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms are very large and well equipped.
No.
Business Traveler
Steven from Brandon, MS
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Price
Keys didn't work.

Breakfast could use a little work. I know it's free and what am I supposed to expect...

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg