Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
228 Blanchard Street
West Monroe, LA 71291

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

# 4 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Aransas Pass, TX
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Back door to lobby slams.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Had a great location
We arrived at 1:30 am....very tired... But the employee wasn't super friendly. Also there was a chair in our room that was very dirty

Other than my 2 small concerns...overall it was a great choice.

Business Traveler
Gordon from Madisonville, LA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel was just fine, clean, good service, no complaints. I'd stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gonzales, LA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kristina from Corp Christi, TX
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness
No

Front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Verified Hotel Guest from St.Louis, MO
September 14, 2014
5.0
front desk person Meredith was very friendly.
smelled bad buy air fresher.They gave us a kingsized room we had to change.The handicapped room they gave us had a toliet that rocked.Ran out of food in the morning.safe was not working even after they said maintenance would fix no one showed up.

After cleaning the room when we came back the telephones in the room did not work.spa out of service. Had to wait forever for mngt to talk to us when checking out. Her response to everything we will have a meeting. Saw other guest havein to change room when checking in.

Couple
Dominick from Buford, GA
September 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
September 7, 2014
6.0
Would not give me a late check out. We were in town to tour the university.
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, TX
August 25, 2014
6.0
The smell outdoors. Smelled like a sewer. In the middle of the night we smelled cigarette smoke coming in through our air conditioner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very nice.
Room, hall, and dining area all need freshening up. Walls were dingy, carpet worn. Very disappointed given the star rating of the hotel.

My husband fell and hit his arm on the night stand in the middle of the night. He had a jagged tear and when I went to the front desk they had trouble locating the first aid kit and then there were only band-aids in it. No antibiotic salves or even bandages. We ended up getting scotch tape from the desk and taping a paper towel which we had brought with us in an attempt to stop the bleeding until morning. ...read more

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg