Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
228 Blanchard Street
West Monroe, LA 71291

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe in West Monroe

# 3 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Midlothian, TX
February 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Most of desk staff were very kind. I am visiting with my sister who is at ICU and they always asked about her. I did not do anything but sleep at hotel. Shower was nice and the room large/king bed.h
Housekeeping. They always didn'the do something major. Towels. Trash. Sheets never over corners, look like the not put on correctly so pop off. Tub rusty at drain.
Senior Travelers
Heather from Pineville, LA
February 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Everything was substandard. Mattress was uncomfortable. Air conditioning did not work that well.Tub was stained and nozzle looked like it was about to fall off. Breakfast options were one carb after another and wasn't that tasty. This was a 1 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Miamisburg, OH
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location and friendly and helpful staff.
Big water stain in corner ceiling. Little run down
Couple
Donald from Marietta, GA
December 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean! Good breakfast bar, too!
Just a little difficult to find in the dark.

Much better than expected. Very well kept. Convenient to restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madisonville, TX
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The registration desk clerk was nice. The morning breakfast was good.
We asked for two queen size beds and both rooms had one king size bed only. We booked in advance, I do not know why there were no rooms with two queen size beds. Also the bed sheet had blood spot stain. They moved us to a room with no "blood stain"sheet.

The hotel has only one luggage cart.

Family Traveling with Teens
Penny from Madisonville, KY
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The people were so very helpful and friendly. We were very impressed.
I reserved room with 2 queen beds but when we arrived, they did not have one available. They did give us a king bed with a sofa pull out. The room was very nice but not what I wanted. It all worked out though.
Couple
Robert from Aransas Pass, TX
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Back door to lobby slams.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Had a great location
We arrived at 1:30 am....very tired... But the employee wasn't super friendly. Also there was a chair in our room that was very dirty

Other than my 2 small concerns...overall it was a great choice.

Business Traveler
Gordon from Madisonville, LA
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel was just fine, clean, good service, no complaints. I'd stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gonzales, LA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg