Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2196 West Landis Avenue
Vineland, NJ 08360

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj in Vineland

# 2 of 7 hotels in Vineland
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adam from Mendham, NJ
May 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very accommodating. They let me store my expensive bike indoors overnight.
Solo Traveler
Fred from Washington, DC
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff attention and courtesy
Not really. Decent value.

Clean location with all the other corporate chains. Pure 'murka As good as corporate chain expectation could be imagined.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallastown, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
People very nice. Good breakfast.
Sink spicket was too close to back of sink. Hard to get water. Two toilet paper holder with very little on either so we ran out.
Couple
Ismael from Berea, OH
January 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Kind friendly staff. Nice and quiet.
Cleanliness of the room and bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Brooklyn, NY
December 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very kind and efficient front desk staff, clean property with lovely amenities right off rt. 55; lots of nearby food options!
Decor is a bit tacky, but certainly not something to worry about. The rooms are in great condition!
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Bowie, MD
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Ease of entry/exit from street and to/from the room. Very quiet area...nice change from the city.
WiFi stinks.... Horribly slow or unable to connect at all in Room 428.

Front desk personnel need to explain that a hold of a certain amount will be placed on Debit Cards. I got hom and three days later a charge was taken from my account. I called and the person on the phone said "The money will be returned right back to you as soon as you check out of the hotel". In the very next statement she told me it'd be 3-5 business days. After I questioned this further she became frustrated and put me on hold.............FOR ALMOST 20 MINUTES!!! When the manager finally came onto the phone she seemed surprised that I was still there. She then told me that it wasn't 3-5 days.....it was 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS before the funds would be returned. BUT, if I wanted to provide a fax number for my bank with all pertinent account/routing numbers, they might be able to affect a quicker refund of my monies. This level of min-communication makes someone that COULD be a long time customer, go elsewhere. And......there are MANY different hotel chains to be used. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
proximity to my business destination
first room- security lock was missing - went back for new room second room- obviously had been a smoking room and I am allergic to smoke - went back for new room third room- was ok, but carpet was very stained and worn & bathroom was also wornout

I have used this hotel on repeated business trips and never had a bad experience in the past. Was so dissappointed that this time was so different. Clearly the hotel has been used hard on the 3 & 4th floors and it is time to re-due them

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was accomodating. The price was low.
There was an ant in the bathroom and 2 on the bed. They need some ant traps there. Also, there were a lot of stains (including the carpet).

Service was fine. The lobby was nice enough. Continental breakfast had a decent selection of cold and hot foods. Seemed pretty standard. The cleanliness was questionable. There were ants in the room and a lot of stains. The room was a decent size and had two full beds and an arm chair.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The breakfast was very bad, they served sour creamer, there was no hot food. In the room the air conditioner was not working. They only had tiny pillows for the bed. The hot tub was closed. We ahve stayed here before and have always had excellent service.

This time was very disapppointing.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.