Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj in Vineland

Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2196 West Landis Avenue
Vineland, NJ 08360

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj in Vineland

# 2 of 7 hotels in Vineland
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Bowie, MD
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Ease of entry/exit from street and to/from the room. Very quiet area...nice change from the city.
WiFi stinks.... Horribly slow or unable to connect at all in Room 428.

Front desk personnel need to explain that a hold of a certain amount will be placed on Debit Cards. I got hom and three days later a charge was taken from my account. I called and the person on the phone said "The money will be returned right back to you as soon as you check out of the hotel". In the very next statement she told me it'd be 3-5 business days. After I questioned this further she became frustrated and put me on hold.............FOR ALMOST 20 MINUTES!!! When the manager finally came onto the phone she seemed surprised that I was still there. She then told me that it wasn't 3-5 days.....it was 7-10 BUSINESS DAYS before the funds would be returned. BUT, if I wanted to provide a fax number for my bank with all pertinent account/routing numbers, they might be able to affect a quicker refund of my monies. This level of min-communication makes someone that COULD be a long time customer, go elsewhere. And......there are MANY different hotel chains to be used. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
proximity to my business destination
first room- security lock was missing - went back for new room second room- obviously had been a smoking room and I am allergic to smoke - went back for new room third room- was ok, but carpet was very stained and worn & bathroom was also wornout

I have used this hotel on repeated business trips and never had a bad experience in the past. Was so dissappointed that this time was so different. Clearly the hotel has been used hard on the 3 & 4th floors and it is time to re-due them

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was accomodating. The price was low.
There was an ant in the bathroom and 2 on the bed. They need some ant traps there. Also, there were a lot of stains (including the carpet).

Service was fine. The lobby was nice enough. Continental breakfast had a decent selection of cold and hot foods. Seemed pretty standard. The cleanliness was questionable. There were ants in the room and a lot of stains. The room was a decent size and had two full beds and an arm chair.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The breakfast was very bad, they served sour creamer, there was no hot food. In the room the air conditioner was not working. They only had tiny pillows for the bed. The hot tub was closed. We ahve stayed here before and have always had excellent service.

This time was very disapppointing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hainesport, NJ
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was not much I liked about this hotel.
This entire hotel had an overwhelming perfumed odor that was nauseating. You could not open your window so you were trapped with the horrific perfume. I can only imagine the toxins my family breathed in over the weekend.

The front desk staff was not accommodating at all. I asked for a late checkout so that my toddler could nap at his normal time (10:30 - 12:30) and I was told I would be charged a half day fee if I stayed until 12:30. 12:30! How absurd! I stay in hotels with my family every weekend and this is the first hotel that has denied me a late checkout. Very poor customer service in my opinion. We will never go back. I recommend you stay away too. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Cincinnati, OH
October 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were friendly, room was large and clean.

Location was fine with my schedule. I was 1/2 way between the two locations I was visiting.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Wilmington, NC
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Located right next to good restaurants.
nope

right off hiway. everything was up to par!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherstburg, Canada
September 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The open feeling upon entering the hotel and friendless of all the staff. We would use your hotel again. The amenities were very accommodating free internet, free parking and breakfast had a lot of choice.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Voorhees, NJ
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location in Vineland and off RT55 provides easy access to locations in Cumberland county.
Business Traveler
Richard from Bristol, RI
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Stephanie was a great help at check-in. I have stayed repeated times and she provides stellar service including remembering my name.
The bathroom of room #230 needs to be renovated. Everything worked fine but it is not as nicely done as some other floors/rooms in this hotel. There were a few burn marks / cracked tiles that show the wear and time. The hotel is well kept in spite of i

Great for business stays. Fast, easy, efficient, and economical. The hotel is very clean and plenty nice. It rivals the Kampton lnn next door.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Vineland Nj
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg