Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg

Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg in Vienna

Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg

Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1502 Grand Central Avenue
Vienna, WV 26105

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg in Vienna

# 1 of 2 hotels in Vienna
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
overall location
very loud. people kept slamming doors on my floor all day and night. When they freshened the room they left the half empty paper drinking cups (there were quite a few).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was an overall great experience. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. The hot breakfast was excellent. The staff was extreme nice and helpful.
Was a little difficult to find.
Couple
William from Myrtle Beach, SC
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
friendly greeting and concern for well being of gursts.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly , Accomodating staff. When i asked for a room change, they had space and were glad to accomodate me.
Difficult to get to at first, you must enter through a shopping center and a Lowes to get there!

Good location in the better part of Parkersburg, WV with many choices for dining close by.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iva, SC
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the staff was friendly and helpful
the pool was closed due to weather ? for a whole day kids were dissapointed the parking lot was being resurfaced and had to park in the lowes lot I had to walk back to the hotel on a broken leg :-(

over all it was a fun stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
free breakfast, 24 hr fitness/pool
location was slightly complicated behind a strip mall entrance

overall a nice hotel, I thought it was a little pricy for the area.

Group Traveler
Wilbert from Pasadena, MD
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, breakfast was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub. Great location with plenty of restaurants close by.

This is my new go to hotel when I'm visiting family in Parkersburg.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nokesville, VA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carl from Minooka, IL
November 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
We have always stayed here when ever we visit Vienna, WV and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly, it is clean and very well located.
Breakfast is served until 9AM during the week and one of the days we went out about 8:40am and they was nothing and they were not replenishing it, that was a little disappointing.

Food choices for the breakfast was great, the only problem was that the hotel was quite busy over the weekend and the food was not replenished once it ran out. We had to ask for bread to make toast. This is a great hotel, staff is great, maid is awesome, very clean and centrally located. Will definitely stay here again.

Couple
Ron from Akron, OH
September 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Affordability and cleanliness.
Wood flooring. We could hear every step taken in the room above.

Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Located off the highway in a retail area. Sits way back off the road next to a Lowe's. You drive through the shopping center parking lot to get there. Very confusing late at night. Comfy beds. Clean room. Decent breakfast included.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg