Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr

Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr in Orlando

Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr

Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5661 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffreyn from Land O Lakes, FL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to Universal studios
Air conditioner did not work correctly. They only provide us with 1 roll of toilet paper at a time??? What is up with that?

for a Wyndham hotel is was more like a motel 6. Front desk personnel was polite, but breakfast wasn't served until 7am. That put us back an hour.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dani from Kansas City, MO
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean and perfect for a home base while we visited Disney and Universal. Staff was wonderful and there were no surprise charges or fees. A Starbucks not more than 1/2 mile away was a bonus and it's very close to entrance of Universal parks.
This is a non smoking hotel which is great BUT I had an e-cigarette which was very obviously NOT a real cigarette and I had left it in the room. The maid threw it away while we were at Disney! It could not possibly have been mistaken for a real one.

Nice hot breakfast buffet, great whirlpool ( which was wonderful after a day at hot amusement parks), outdoor pool could have been a little cleaner, but overall we were really happy with our choice of this hotel and would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room is clean and free breakfast. Friendly staff.
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
J from Port Charlotte, FL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What I liked most is the fact that I don't have any complaints.
Couple
Kristofer from Tampa, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was clean and updated. Roll away bed fit nicely in room. Location close to Universal Studios and restaurants.
Shuttle to Universal only runs once in the morning and once at night. No shuttle service to any other attractions. Too far to walk into Universal so had to take cab everywhere.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is conveniently located within minutes of Universal Studios Park.
The buffet breakfast was adequate, but was definitely inferior to other hotels I have stayed at, this dropped the overall experience from a 10 to a 9.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to attractions
Room was dirty both days/nights of my reservation stay.....bathroom tub, floor and NEW towels LOADED WITH HAIR! Also the waterline to the toilet leaks and front desk informed also, not fixed! Informed front desk manager both days and they did nothing!

Hotel is old and basic items in rooms are not attended to.....worst part is when something is reported and reported again, nothing happens!! I asked for at least some portion/discount for the issues and the fact they were not responded to or fixed....was told to contact Priceline. Would not ever consider staying here again.

Business Traveler
Catherine from Crawfordville, FL
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location
no

Comfortable room. Pillows were just ok. Hot breakfast ok.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, SC
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Friendly staff and great location. Walking distance to Universal and Islands of Adventure.

Great stay. Clean room and friendly staff. Walking distance to Universal and IOA. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Universal Studios And Convention Ctr
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg