Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4918 Skyland Blvd East
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 2 of 27 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ellen from Decatur, GA
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Love the fact that there are three or four different locations with great lighting and mirror (in case more than one woman is in the room, this comes in very handy.)
Nothing in particular. It is just fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I like that I only booked it for one night.
Cards did not work on room door. Cleaning lady let me in. Room had water leaking in wall causing paint to bubble. Requested room change. New room had a nice view of the junk yard next door. The reviews were way off on this one. I will not be going back.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Tyler, TX
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the two ladies working the front desk the night we checked in was the only thing that was positive
the carpet in the hallways were way to dirty looked like they have not been cleaned in about a year.the lady in charge of breakfast had a very sorry attitude she was very rude
Business Traveler
Jason from Waterloo, AL
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
September 29, 2014
10.0
The price was reasonable and a bargain for this property.
No

Clean and comfortable room and a free breakfast.

Couple
Nyosha from Tuscaloosa, AL
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
quiet
very nice hardwood floors but need to dust in the corners
Business Traveler
Terrence from Alpharetta, GA
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice pool and adequate workout facility.
The staff seemed apathetic when asked about nearby restaurants, laundry, etc.

Our experience at this property was the worst of and Wyndham owned hotel .... Not that it was terrible, but not what's expected of their brand. The side entrance to the parking area was blocked by two semi trucks. There is nothing other than a BK and gas station nearby, so the front desk should have a listing if recommended restaurants. And since Tuscaloosa isn't a tourist town and typically caters to people just passing through, one should expect guest laundry services. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
April from Sagamore Hills, OH
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was perfect in conjunction with my destination. The décor and layout of the room was also very inviting and comfortable
The staff was very unprofessional and not very courteous.

At one point I did have an issue with my room door closing when I was leaving. I called to the front desk and the response that I received was not one that was expected. From that point on I felt very uncomfortable and not so sure that I had picked the right place to lodge in for the evening.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.