Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4918 Skyland Blvd. E.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 2 of 27 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponce Inlet, FL
July 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
No adequate semi truck parking
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 27, 2015
My room was absolutely beautiful. Hardwood floors, large comfy bed, big flatscreen TV. I could tell that the hotel had to have been updated recently. Free wi-fi is a must for me, and theirs was fast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
July 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great breakfast in the morning. The layout of the room was good and the room had a lot of space.
There were ants in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Latoya from Evans, GA
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Amazing room!
No dislikes.
Solo Traveler
Allison from Franklin, TN
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was nicely appointed, but things just felt a bit old. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ed from Holly Lake Ranch, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
There was nothing that stands out especially for the overpricing that I had to pay for two queen beds.
The carpet had several large nasty black "stains" and the maybe because of this the whole room did not "feel" clean!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leander, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Breakfast was included and pretty good. Staff was very friendly. Great access to University 10 minutes away and right off the Interstate. Waffle house across the street!
Rooms and hotel were below average of what I expected for cleanliness. Maid service was quick to hit up rooms that had do not disturb signs before 9:30 am to slide a card in the key slot stating they've missed you with no intentions of returning later.
Family Traveling with Teens
Keith from Mobile, AL
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice room at a very nice price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
room was spacious and clean; fridge and microwave were a nice touch.
staff was rude. there was not bath in the room, only a shower.

after driving through a downpour for hours and finally giving up and booking myself a room for the night, i was anxious to get some rest. when i got to the check in counter, there was a sign stating that the staff was away and would return shortly. i waited ten minutes and finally rang the bell. a staff person appeared immediately and quite rudely stated "uh, you didn't see the sign?!?". after a loooong day driving, this was the last thing i needed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolla, MO
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location is perfect if you want out of the hub while downtown is just minutes away. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a great breakfast everyday!
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.