Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4918 Skyland Blvd. E.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa

# 2 of 30 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Based on 382 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Karla from Houston, TX
July 20, 2016
5.0
Pros: price,location, room size with laminate flooring, breakfast was good but should have some variations for guests staying for several days,head chef was great cannot say the same about his assistant.
Cons:Slow WiFi,room had water damage,service in room must be improved,shower curtains need to be washed more often, they had mold and smelled bad,Requested new ones but made no difference,No laundry room,Small pool area and even smaller fitness center.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerfield, NC
July 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the hardwood floors.
The wifi is slow to non existent. If you stay for an extended time, be sure to move car around paring lot. I would leave and come back to same space for 3 days and then noticed a ton of ants making my car "home".
Verified Hotel Guest from Laplata, MD
June 28, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Cordova, TN
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Front desk worker needs additional help. She was very kind but overwhelmed with tasks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Athens, AL
June 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and the very nice rooms
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaitlyn from Waxhaw, NC
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved that our room had laminate floor, not carpeting. I also loved that someone had taken the time to create the darkest room possible. For example, the alarm clock didn't glow. It allows for better sleep (melatonin production) when the room is dark
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
June 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Lobby more Grandiose than expected, rooms were as promised, comfortable beds
Location was not great and next to transmission shop & Burger King (no good views, not near downtown). However, I knew this going in and it was a good place for the price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
June 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Breeze, FL
June 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The cleanliness
I didn't like that the housekeepers dI'd not clean my room when I called to tell them that it wasn't cleaned. My family and I left and when we came back to the room it was still dirty. We had to call the front desk again to have them send housekeeping
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Tuscaloosa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.