Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff
Our room was a bit humid when we got in... but it is Southport after all.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
June 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Durfee from Sanford, NC
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the free in-room wi-fi that had a descent signal. The room was very modern, almost like a less expensive version of a W hotel. It was nicely located. It wasn't located on Oak Island (where there is horrible road construction going on).
The AC unit had a strange noise but it wasn't a game changer. I just kicked the cover once in a while. I didn't like there was no ice on the same floor as my room. I didn't like that it was advertised as having a hot breakfast (didn't see it).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ckean. Nice hotel comfortable bending decent breakfast. Nice area
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is great for my work. Evening coffee was cold and old. The morning I checked the breakfast buffett, it was okay. Coffee was hot/fresh. There is no cream dispenser as found in a lot of convenience stores. Room heat/ac was difficult to manage.
The room tables had not been dusted/cleaned in some time. Carpet did not appear to be vacuumed, various lint and "stuff" found. I go looking for such as an indication of how well the staff cleans the room.
Solo Traveler
Ashok from Voorhees, NJ
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Many items were broken in the room and the bathroom had mold in the tub. Very few lights worked and the toilet seat was broken which made it hard to use. I reported these to front desk but nothing was ever corrected.
Couple
Andre from Charlotte, NC
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean. All the staff, front desk, housekeeping, and attendant for the complimentary breakfast very professional and pleasant. Location from Wilmington was perfect.
No

Excellent. Would select as my top 3 choices for next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff members were always very helpful, whether it was providing more towels and pillows or cleaning up after one of our youngster's messes.
I never ate the eggs during breakfast because I saw people always having to drain them. You could see liquid standing in the pan holding them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was generally clean and big and very comfortable. It was hard to sleep in a queen sized bed coming home after that luxurious and comfortably king sized bed.
The toenails in the carpet weren't particularly appealing. There could have been better water pressure in the shower.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.