Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tara from Mooresville, NC
July 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathan from Akron, OH
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Mooresville, NC
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alfred from Gibsonville, NC
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ryan from Cary, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
June 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenient location.
Yes. Manager walked in on us without even knocking! Did not get a satisfactory response from hotel staff. Other manager said she did the same thing and it was very embarrassing. Big help. Did not receive promised phone call the next day either.

Probably would not stay here again. Room also had bad water leak from air conditioner. Had to access bed from one side only because carpet was saturated.

Couple
William from Lexington, NC
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Accomadations and service
Exhaust fan in be not working
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Midland, NC
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and the pool hours were great too.
The room smelled a bit like mildew when we checked in. And I wish that the continental breakfast had a larger selection of fresh fruit. Like grapes, cantelope, etc..
Couple
Melvin from Kingsport, TN
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel uses the LG room air conditioning unit a d I was very pleased with how the unit is smooth when turning on and off. I am also pleased with the shower. Water pressure and height of shower head was a big plus for me. Staff was very friendly.
I can not remember er anything about my stay that was not enjoyable.
Paul from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 17, 2014
8.0
The staff, clean rooms and the great breakfasts
Breakfast should have gone until 10:00 instead of 9:00 More lounge chairs in the pool area and an umbrella for the table by the pool

I would recommend this hotel

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg