Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Wingate By Wyndham Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1511 North Howe Street
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Southport in Southport

# 1 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the layout of the room and the friendliness of the staff
There was some mold and they did not clean it every day as well as I would have expected. Plus we had to ask for shampoo and toilet paper.

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. The thing that I found disconcerning was that there were picture hooks on the walls of the room but no pictures.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff behind desk.
There were several active service members staying at the hotel. I noticed several of them, and other guests, attempt to get coffee in the common area during different times of the day and coffee was empty. Dirty washcloth was in shower when I arrived.

The room had stagnant stench and headboard of bed was covered with grease and fingerprints. I was not confident that room was thoroughly cleaned. So although the hotel had decent amenities, it was not a comfortable stay.

Couple
Kathy from Taylorsville, NC
July 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
the cleaniness, the newer facility, the location, the breakfast.
No, not really.

We have stayed at this location several times and always are very pleased. Feel safe and secure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tara from Mooresville, NC
July 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mill, SC
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Clean.
You could hear people beside you and even conversations from the bathroom. You could hear people walking above you and even the hall wall. I didn't sleep well because of this. Beds and pillows were firm.

The hotel was very clean and in a decent location to get to the beach or to the water way. Full breakfast with plenty of food was very good. They have a business center, fitness center, nice pool and Jacuzzi. Everything in the room worked properly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hamptonville, NC
July 21, 2014
6.0
Location
Did not like the severe sour smell in the bathroom.
Couple
Jonathan from Akron, OH
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Mooresville, NC
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alfred from Gibsonville, NC
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Southport
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg