Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport

Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport in Savannah

Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport

Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
50 Sylvester C Formey Drive
Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sally from Tigard, OR
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Niles, OH
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was super nice. When we asked for an extra blanket it was provided in a timely manner. The breakfast was good too.
There's not much that we didn't like about the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Sumter, SC
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall stay was good. Had a really good breakfast and a nice pool area. The lobby area was clean and very nice. The room was comfortable and easily accessible. We were able to go into Historic Savannah after only a quick trip from the hotel.
Only downside had nothing to do with the hotel but some very loud quest the first night we were there. They argued about half the night. Other than that, the stay was very pleasant and quiet.

Not sure if it was where we were at the end of the hotel, but this was the most quiet stay I can remember. With the exception of some loud quest the first night, the floor was very quiet. The breakfast was well done and enjoyable. The staff was pleasant and very informative. The accessibility either from the stairs or with the elevator was very good and we were close to the room either way we went. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Liverpool, OH
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and convenience to the interstate.
No magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from North Bay Village, FL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Comfortable room and beds
Free breakfast could have been better

A nice surprise on a road trip!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The concierge when we arrived was really sweet.
The rubbery waffles and scrambled eggs, nasty condition of carpets in hallways, debris (plastic, dust bunnies, sporks), scuff on every wall, talking elevator, bleach smell in elevators, scary-loud toilet flush, smoke detector directly above bed.

Please replace hallway carpets. Please invest in the cleanliness of this facility. It has the capacity to be average and in its current condition is sadly showcasing below average standards.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ettrick, WI
April 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
VERY clean. Rooms were spacious. Modern hotel. Airport shuttle service was prompt. Decent rates.

Waffle house and Sam Snead's Steak House in close proximity. Gas stations across the road for easy refueling of rental cars. Very close to airport.

Group Traveler
William from Joplin, MO
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Barry from Silver Spring, MD
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The desk clerk was very accommodating when I needed to change from a single bed to two beds. Particularly because the hotel was full to capacity.
Couple
John from Ocala, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice staff, comfortable bed, and cable TV
Could have been a little cleaner... mold on shower head.. Still a good experiance.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg