Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome in Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
90 Dart Circle
Rome, NY 13441

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Rome in Rome

# 1 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ligonier, PA
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
location and the rooms were nice.
Wouldn't say "didn't like" but the breakfast could have had cut up fruit..Just had apples..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, quiet area, quiet, large room, refrigerator, price.
Nothing

The location was perfect for an overnight stop driving from Michigan to Boston. It is in a very nice, well maintained, park-like area away from main roads but close enough to be convenient to the toll-way. Room was large, quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with eggs, sausage, oatmeal and a waffle maker in addition to the cold fare. Would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from New York, NY
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice sheets, good breakfast
Thin walls and heard loud neighbor
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms here are wonderful - large, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The breakfast area is equally spacious, clean and appealing. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of choices. The staff is courteous, friendly and helpful.
The only drawback to this hotel is its location. I did not see any food or gas establishments anywhere around it. It feels like it is in the middle of nowhere.
Michelle from Erie, OR
June 25, 2014
10.0
as soon as we got there it was very pleasant and welcoming.
no

very nice people at the front desk and the cleaning staff did an excellent job...really like the location too

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Granger, IN
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel is well maintained with excellent staff. The pool is nice and the good is great quality.
For the area it is a not pricey but thete id nothing this quality close by so I pay it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewerton, NY
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the pool area and jacuzzi
The room was small- you'd think for the price I paid that the room wouldn't be so small.. And the headboard hit the wall every time we'd toss or turn. We left so early in the morning because we couldn't sleep!
Couple
Lori from Scarsdale, NY
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
friendly, efficient staff. clean rooms. very comfortable beds.
difficult to locate; got lost trying to find it

this hotel met my needs and was fairly priced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mina from Hawthorne, NJ
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bed was very comfortable!
There was an unpleasant odor in the 2nd floor hallway, that was not as strong, but present in the room. When I received a call from the front desk to see if the room was acceptable, I mentioned the odor, and they offered to come up with some Febreeze!

The hotel is fine. If it wasn't for the odor, I would have rated it higher. The pool could have been a bit warmer for my blood, but the whirlpool was pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast area was very nice and the selection for breakfast was good.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Rome
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg