Hotels in Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Wingate By Wyndham Rome Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
90 Dart Circle
Rome, NY 13441

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Rome in Rome

# 1 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewerton, NY
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
I loved the pool area and jacuzzi
The room was small- you'd think for the price I paid that the room wouldn't be so small.. And the headboard hit the wall every time we'd toss or turn. We left so early in the morning because we couldn't sleep!
Couple
Lori from Scarsdale, NY
November 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
friendly, efficient staff. clean rooms. very comfortable beds.
difficult to locate; got lost trying to find it

this hotel met my needs and was fairly priced

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mina from Hawthorne, NJ
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bed was very comfortable!
There was an unpleasant odor in the 2nd floor hallway, that was not as strong, but present in the room. When I received a call from the front desk to see if the room was acceptable, I mentioned the odor, and they offered to come up with some Febreeze!

The hotel is fine. If it wasn't for the odor, I would have rated it higher. The pool could have been a bit warmer for my blood, but the whirlpool was pleasant. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast area was very nice and the selection for breakfast was good.

Couple
Robert from Berlin, NJ
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff; always ready to help!
No!

My wife is originally from the Rome area and we were back celebrating her 50th birthday. The hotel was clean and roomy with all the amenities, including the gym, pool, hot tub and breakfast. The staff was friendly and always ready to help with information in the area and directions. We are planning to stay there again in May of 2014. You will not be sorry for choosing the Wingate! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanine from Avon, NY
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the pool area. The breakfast has a wide variety of items, hot and cold.
The bathroom was a little small.

This was a great hotel located in a business park area. I would stay here again. It was clean and staff were friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area was clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, NY
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great!
N/A

This was an excellent experience for all of us! We really enjoyed our stay!

Couple
Karen from West Seneca, NY
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was good.
Location is a little out of the way. Depends on what you are in the area for.

Nice hotel, staff pleasant, breakfast good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was WAY, WAY better than the 2 1/2 star rating! Pleasantly surprised! Great stay!

It was very, very clean. I rate a room on how it smells when you walk in. This room was clean and perfect and very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was listed with 2 1/2 stars so I was not expecting such a nice, nice hotel. Very clean! I got a great price on Priceline!

Very, very nice. I had never stayed at this brand but I will search for them now!

Group Traveler
Marianne from Scranton, PA
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I have never stayed in a Wyndham hotel that was under my expectations. It was very clean....
Sound barriers were thin. Not annoying but you could hear through the doors and walls.

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Would not hesitate to reserve there again. Thank you!!

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Rome
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg