Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas in Richardson

Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1577 Gateway Blvd
Richardson, TX 75080

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas in Richardson

# 5 of 14 hotels in Richardson
Based on 202 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
January 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beds, cleanliness, comfortable sheets
Wish the air was on to ventilate the room. A bit stuffy upon arrival
Couple
Nancy from Columbus, OH
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
I was impressed with the facility. The rooms were nice and comfortable.
Breakfast the 2nd day was awful. The eggs weren't prepared correctly and weren't edible. The lady in charge of breakfast began putting things away before breakfast time was over even though the breakfast room was packed.

I was awake but still in bed the last morning we were there. My friend was still sleeping. I was startled by someone trying to enter our room without knocking. The maid had somehow opened our deadbolt and was stopped only by the latch. I went to the door and she began talking to me in Spanish apparently annoyed that I was still in the room around 9AM. I could not understand a word she said but it was obvious that I was in my pajamas and not out of the room. We had requested late check-out (due to a very late night before) which was not granted, but checkout time was supposed to be 11AM. I still have no idea why she barged into our room when we were still in bed and in possession of the room. The first morning we were there the maid came at 10:30 and offered us fresh towels. She did not clean the room since we had not yet left for the day. We left shortly thereafter but she never returned to empty the trash or do any cleaning. Breakfast was fine the first day, but awful the second day. We didn't bother to go to breakfast the third day due to the bad experience on day 2. We were pleased with the room overall however. ...read more

Couple
Donald from Taylor Lake Village, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Full breakfast, cocktail hour. Great centralized location, however, a little confusing to get to.
Tissue in the room was like sand paper.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, OH
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very nice, the breakfast was wonderful and filling. The room was a little small but had everything we needed.
n/a
Couple
Oscar from Edmonton, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff at the hotel was great, hotel was clean, breakfast was great( lots of options). The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and easy to get anywhere in dallas.
we were in the 4th floor and the smell of the wholleway was not pleasent but the smell did not fallow to the room.
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Spring, TX
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, nice/clean room and bathroom
Location was a little inconvenient, but mostly due to highway construction. Public spaces could use a bit of rehab
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and safe. The rooms were clean and updated. I reserved three rooms for family to attend a UTD graduation and everyone enjoyed the stay. Complimentary breakfast was good.
Can't think of anything that I didn't like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Garden Grove, CA
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I like the color on the wall, the comfiness of the bed, and quietness.
The ice tray lid was still dirty with brown spots and the sink still have some dirty stuff. I didn't like how there was another door to another room. The bolt lock was hard to close and took us about 2 min hard push to lock it. I wish some remodel
Couple
Larry from Stillwater, OK
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Liked the contemporary clean style of the room. Not a big room, but efficiently arranged. Bed was very comfortable. Very pleased overall.
My wife would have liked more flat space/dressing area around the sink.
Business Traveler
Constantine from San Jose, CA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The gym was nice and cold, but didn't have a weight scale.They have BloombergTV available, it is two channels down for breakfast (channel 30 from CNN's 32).Reception is accommodating, and provided a relief for the stubbornness of some staff.
The room was nice, but had ants.Weekday breakfast lady is very mean and takes stuff away prior to end of breakfast.Big trash bags are left around the stairways/exits for hours on end by caretakers, causing leaks && stains.No weight scale in the gym.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg