Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria in Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
7708 North Route 91
Peoria, IL 61615

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Peoria in Peoria

# 3 of 20 hotels in Peoria
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Oregon, WI
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We were with a hockey group and they allowed the families to use the eating area to gather with food and drinks without any problems. The desk staff were helpful. The rooms were extra spacious - had an extra chair next to the one bed valuables lock box.

Neat LOTS of shopping some within walking distance. Breakfast typical - had waffle maker, hot egg and sausage for egg mcmuffin sandwich.

Couple
Todd from O Fallon, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Loved the shuttle. Driver even stayed a little late to make sure we got back to the hotel safely.
Maid knocked on door at 10am to clean and woke us up.
Couple
Caleb from Ames, IA
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cookies at check in? Yes please. We decided to stay at a nicer establishment and it was worth it. Clean facilities and an overall friendly staff.
N/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Al (front desk) was very kind, helpful and accommodating during our stay. He was awesome! The hotel had clean, spacious rooms that were very comfortable. The hotel also had great amenities and was an excellent value. Highly recommend!
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Peoria, IL
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean.
Mattress was a bit saggy on one side.

Overall, very nice hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from East Syracuse, NY
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent overall experience! the room was very spacious and well done. Clean as a whistle. I was traveling to Indianapolis and looking for a place to stay and this was by far the best option for the price.
I didn't like the fact I made the decision to not stay another day since I didn't have to be in Indianapolis for two more days. I won't make that mistake next time!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendota, IL
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
We booked a standard King room but ended up with what I would call a Suite (family room with couch) as well as extra large bathroom!
Couple
Cheryl from Marshfield, WI
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms here are very large and are comfortable and well-appointed. Room was clean. Close to a nice shopping area and several restaurants.
The bed was AWFUL! Every time I got too close to the edge of the bed, the coils in the VERY FIRM mattress would squeak. The pillows were lousy, lumpy, overfilled and UNCOMFORTABLE! Not enough covers on bed. The bathroom was large but the shower was not!

The breakfast area was FILTHY when I showed up @ 9:15 AM. There was not one clean space to sit down to eat and there was seating for 30+ people in this area. I could not find an employee to ask if the tables could be wiped off. I scooped out the last of the eggs, there were no bagels, no english muffins and only minimal fruit left in the bowl. Breakfast was offered until 9:30. While I couldn't find any one to request a clean rag or ask for a refill of the eggs, a woman appeared PROMPTLY at 9:30 to begin disassembling the breakfast. When I asked if she could clean a table she said, "Well breakfast is done and we have been very busy. These people just left." Uh, I don't think so...no attempt was made to appease me after I told her that the messy, filthy eating area was very disappointing. There is NO WAY that this hotel should be in the same star rating as one of the other hotels in the downtown area that we like to stay at while visiting Peoria. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Black Mountain, NC
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Free wifi.
Breakfast was medicore. Manger reception was poor.

Not a 3 Star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was in great area and very nice!!! I was very pleased!
A little more expensive tHan I would like to have paid. May try bidding next time!
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg