Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria in Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
7708 North Route 91
Peoria, IL 61615

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Peoria in Peoria

# 4 of 20 hotels in Peoria
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Black Mountain, NC
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Free wifi.
Breakfast was medicore. Manger reception was poor.

Not a 3 Star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was in great area and very nice!!! I was very pleased!
A little more expensive tHan I would like to have paid. May try bidding next time!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff wasn't great. They told us they had a free shuttle that would take us downtown (which is where the event we were in town for was), but when we asked for it, they said it was completely full and we would have to take a cab, which was expensive

It wasn't super clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Pasco, WA
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The shuttle service was very good. They would take you to nearby restaurants, or where ever you want to go.
The location is a little remote but it was mitigated by the shuttle service.

I have stayed here before. If you have a car it is great. If you do not, it can be a bit of a challenge but the shuttle people were very accommodating. The hotel has a free breakfast which is typical to other hotels of this caliber. They also have a hospitality gathering serving wine and beer from 5-7 pm that you don't normally have. There is shopping and restaurants near by all serviced by the shuttle, or you can walk, but some locations are a bit of a hike. I think this hotel was a very good value. If in Peoria and you do not want to stay downtown.it is a good place for any traveler. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Carbon, IL
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Horse Cave, KY
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was all great, but the amenities really stand out. The cookies upon check in, free internet, and the great breakfast with hot and cold options. Every staff member was polite and helpful.
Not at all. We had a great experience.

The rooms were larger than the regular, "run of the mill" hotel. This room had a desk, and two comfy chairs...with one having an ottoman...and there was plenty of space to maneuver around. The mini fridge, microwave, ironing board with iron, and hair dryer are all nice amenities.

Solo Traveler
Greg from Louisville, KY
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean. Good location, breakfast was just average. Nice bath.
Cheap mattress and very cheap furniture in both the room and the public space. This hotel is not nearly as nice as a Drury or a Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast was average.
Thomas from Jenison, MI
June 9, 2014
9.0
Clean
Could the pool open up earlier in the morning. Say at 8 am ?

3 free drinks. Lite snack at night. Loved the cookies

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, MO
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved that pool was a comfortable temp. We loved the wine/appitizers offered. Always love having USA today available. Breakfast great with great personnel keeping everything full & clean.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg