Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven in Lynn Haven

Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2610 Lynn Haven Parkway
Lynn Haven, FL 32444

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven in Lynn Haven

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lynn Haven
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Stained towels, shredded curtains, dingy room. I would never stay here again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, CO
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
overall very clean and comfortable rooms
did not like "scaled down" maid service... would of preferred daily changing of the linens, rather than just make the bed. My coffee cups/condiments were also not restocked, I had to go to the lobby to get these items my self.

I stay at this hotel quite frequently, and my last experience was not good at all. I decided to give it another chance, and I have noticed improvements... is the hotel under different management perhaps?

Vicente from Marietta, GA
July 15, 2014
3.0

I was charged twice at this hotel. After having called they said they would get back to me. It's been two weeks and I still have not heard anything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Portland, TN
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel had a sauna that I went in once. That was the only cool thing about this hotel.
This hotel is too far from the beach for my expectations. We did not have coffee in our room all week. The breakfast bar was not restocked so we hardly ate breakfast in-house. Some of the staff was very unfriendly.

This hotel is about 30-45 minutes away from the beach which was terrible traveling with a 6 month old and a 6 year old. Our shower curtain was plastic and looked like it had been melted in a drier - it would not stay closed. The shower head had mildew on it. We did not have coffee, cream or sugar put in our room all week long even though we asked for some at the desk. The breakfast bar was terrible. They did not restock the breakfast very often leaving much to be desired - there was no caffeinated coffee all week! We ended up eating at IHOP most of the week because it was so ridiculous which added to our trip expense. On one of the days we stayed, the hotel staff was shorthanded so every trash can in the common areas was overflowing and my daughter slipped on some spilled chocolate milk on the floor. She was so embarrassed! There were so MANY guests standing around waiting for food but it never got restocked even though the manager behind the front desk was alerted VARIOUS times by VARIOUS guests. The young manager disregarded all of those guests including us. Some of the cleaning crew even told us to go to a competitive hotel down the street!!! Are you kidding me? I feel like I should be reimbursed for not having breakfast or coffee for my family all week. There are no balconies available at this hotel. Our air conditioner in our room couldn't keep up with 72 degree A/C temp. This was honestly the worst hotel service I have ever received and I travel a lot for work and stayed in better and worse establishments than this. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
I enjoyed the pool and the friendliness of the lady in charge of setting up breakfast for guests.
I did not appreciated my room not being ready at time of checking in. The elevator always felt hot and humid. The buttons in the elevator did not work properly. Coffee maker was dirty and there were no cups for coffee in the room either.
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Schenectady, NY
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and convenience
Rooms weren't clean. Coffee maker still had precious persons coffee filter in it. There was no regular coffee for the coffee maker as hotel had ran out. There a balloon left in our room from the precious person.

There was a picture missing off the wall. And overall the room was very dusty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shonta from Locust Grove, GA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, KY
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean and good hot tub
Went to breakfast 10 or 15 min before it ended. Out of everything and didn't refill. Ex waffle mix. So no breakfast. Ended at 9:00. If you are on pleasure trip you don't want to have to get up early just to get breakfast
Charles from Boydton, VA
June 22, 2014
1.0
The hotel was fine. But we were put in a room wit one bed wit two people.
They were rude
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Dirty blankets, dirty room. Had to relocate to a different room.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg