Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 5 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Amanda from Stonewall, LA
March 31, 2015
8.0
The location!! And we never needed for anything.
No way!

The staff was prepared to answer any question we may have had. They explained policies etc very thoroughly. Very pleased with the cleanliness as well.

Couple
Araceli from Mission, TX
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
I really appreciated the super white, clean, and soft towels! The room was spacious and clean. I liked having a fridge, coffemaker, iron/ironing board, and a blow dryer included in the room. I love eggs as a choice for breakfast, aside from the usual.
My room got restocked with leftover lotion from someone else, I presume.
Family Traveling with Teens
Olivia from Corpus Christi, TX
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. Appearance. Cleanliness.
Everything was great:)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Pablo from Elmhurst, IL
February 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room, breakfast and friendless of staff
Sometimes there wasn't enough towels. The edging on floor (carpeting) needs cleaning especially in hallways.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
We have stated here several times over 3 1/2 years, and the rooms are among the biggest in this price class.
The room's rug was so worn out is was sort of gross. On Sunday morning, the hotel wasn't even full yet they ran out of breakfast food (eggs, sausage, waffle batter) well before the buffet was scheduled to close. So I paid for a breakfast I didn't get.
Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the heated pool & hot tub were operating.
Our room was missing some basic items at check-in: no towels and no remote control for the television. We could also hear our neighbors from across the hall - not just on New Year's Eve, but during the day, night, mornings ... at any time. Thin walls.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Fort Worth, TX
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
This is one of the few hotels in this area without going further into New Braunfels or San Marcos. It is fairly well kept. That being said, as a result of the very inadaqueate showers I will probably look elsewhere next time.
I've stayed in various hotels and up until now have considered NYC hotels to have the worst water pressure and the worst shower experience to date. This is by far the lowest water pressure / lowest GPM shower experience I've ever experienced anywhere.
Couple
Jeannie from Del Rio, TX
December 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff and place was wonderful.
Breakfast bar could have been better
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.