Hotels in New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 6 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great hotel for the price. My kids like the breakfast buffet.
Carpet in room a little worn.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Cleburne, TX
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Soft beds.
Yes, I had to ask a question to one of the workers at the front desk. I rang the bell and waiting 5-6 minutes for 2 employees to finish their conversation about the night before. I didn't stay around to ask my question. Who has time for this? Not me...
Couple
Joel from Houston, TX
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Dallas, TX
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Bastrop, TX
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rick from Summerfield, FL
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
what a surprise! My expectations were exceeded in all manners starting with Taylor at the FD (chipper & talented) and all whom I met thereafter.
Location. Not much scenery to brag about. Perhaps a spot where guest could enjoy a having/cooking a picnic, more trees, a place for kids to play outdoors, and a walking path for people and their pets.

clean, safe, comfortable, professional staff, enjoyable breakfast items, wonderful indoor pool & spa and workout room. This is more than your "regular" 3-star biz hotel. I fully endorse this location and will come back!

Couple
Larry from China Spring, TX
March 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was wonderful.
Thw Wifi is not protected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucianna from Cypress, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean. Breakfast was good. Pool was great
I was not given a room choice. Ended up sharing a king bed with my mother and son. They do not offer cribs for babies. Tried to check in at 1:40pm due to my son needing a nap but early check in was not an option.

We were right next to the elevators and it not once bothered our rest. Neither did the junk field next to the hotel with the donkeys that other people have complained about.

Couple
Jacqueline from San Antonio, TX
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is an aesthetically pleasing hotel. The staff was friendly.
The hot tub area had a weird smell to it. I got in anyway and got used to it, but my boyfriend did not. There was major construction going on on the street where the only entrance/exit was for the hotel. It was hard getting in and out.

On our checkout day we got a late checkout, but we were still interrupted by 3 staff members/ house keepers, telling us it was check out time or trying to clean our room from 11:00-12:00. I've never felt so rushed to leave a hotel. We even had to do not disturb sign on the handle.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Haven, MI
February 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very Clean and neat. Staff was great at making me feel welcome.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg