Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 5 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
We have stated here several times over 3 1/2 years, and the rooms are among the biggest in this price class.
The room's rug was so worn out is was sort of gross. On Sunday morning, the hotel wasn't even full yet they ran out of breakfast food (eggs, sausage, waffle batter) well before the buffet was scheduled to close. So I paid for a breakfast I didn't get.
Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the heated pool & hot tub were operating.
Our room was missing some basic items at check-in: no towels and no remote control for the television. We could also hear our neighbors from across the hall - not just on New Year's Eve, but during the day, night, mornings ... at any time. Thin walls.
Solo Traveler
Marc from Fort Worth, TX
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
This is one of the few hotels in this area without going further into New Braunfels or San Marcos. It is fairly well kept. That being said, as a result of the very inadaqueate showers I will probably look elsewhere next time.
I've stayed in various hotels and up until now have considered NYC hotels to have the worst water pressure and the worst shower experience to date. This is by far the lowest water pressure / lowest GPM shower experience I've ever experienced anywhere.
Couple
Jeannie from Del Rio, TX
December 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff and place was wonderful.
Breakfast bar could have been better
Couple
Thomas from Ashfork, AZ
December 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very nice and friendly
Had to make a u turn to get in the parking lot off a Busy street also I left my key in the room and when I went down to the front desk to Get other key they just gave me a key and did not ask for my ID.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was large and looked very nice. The eggs and pancakes offered complimentary breakfast were good.
When we checked in, the young guy working the desk was dismissive and rude. The daytime guy was much more pleasant. AC unit does not allow you to set the fan to stay on, so it cuts on and off in the middle of the night. Not good for light sleepers.
Couple
Susan from Houston, TX
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
close to Gruene and great price!
they built a center median since i last visited so a little bit tricky to get to you have to u-turn to get to driveway. be careful! traffic moving fast.
Couple
Cathy from Weatherford, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Dog friendly and close to gruene
Worn carpet...holes and stains
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
November 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
continental breadfast had hot scramble eggs and bacon,,,
lackofcleanlinees in all areas, dirty carpet with stains, dust all over furniture, window seal real dusty with finger prints on windows,tv had stain on scream, mirrors on bedroom and bathroom had finger prints, told clerk and no changes were made room

furniture is old and update furniture is need it,,,lack of cleanliness in the room,,told clerk and no changes were made on the the next room services,,no new toilet articles were left on the next service,,,no soap, no shampoo,,,etc.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg