Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 6 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
July 26, 2015
8.0
Staff smoking out front of hotel. Floors needed to be mopped around and inside elevators.

Liked the hotel overall, but a few minor fixes with staff taking pride in the hotel would take them to another level. Basically, attention to detail.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Allen, TX
July 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beeville, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
staff accomidated us, we had rowdy neighbors till almost 3am. they provided a different room. they also let us check in early. staff was awsome
a little further from river than wanted to be
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite was clean and huge.
The pool heater was "temporarily" broken.
Couple
Selwyn from Valencia, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was great!
Bed bugs, broken Elevator, Dirty floors in hall and elevator.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Backed up will not drain
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast, service personnel, business center with 2 slow systems with bad mouse and Internet...
Couple
Robert from Frisco, TX
July 9, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Room was not clean - found several long black hairs on bed Signed bill for $145.77 they billed my credit card for $167.64 and refused to correct

I called to correct the charges and was placed on hold for over 15 minutes and did not get back to me. I called 6 more times before I was placed on hold without an opportunity to say a word. Woman was very rude and did not attempt to assist me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Midlothian, TX
July 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location.
It was dirty. The breakfast ran out every morning. The staff seemed surprised every time something would run out. The selection was not consistent or readily available during breakfast hours.

The star rating was accurate as far as amenities and extras, but that should not have any thing to do with cleanliness. Fancy or not, I expect stuff to be clean.

Business Traveler
Derek from Frisco, TX
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.