Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 5 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Midland, TX
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Wingate needs to buy scrapyard next door. It is an eyesore and the owners clearly have no intention of cleaning it up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Fort Worth, TX
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean
Breakfast food

Your front desk clerk was smoking putside when we walked up., the whole loony smelled like a cigarette for a while.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the bathtub was DIRTY, there was a ring around the whole tube. I told the front desk and instead of them saying we will get someone right on it, his response was well it will be between now, which was 9:00 that next morning, and 11:00.

The window view was a disappointment. A over view of a junk yard. My son walked into a spider web when we first walked into the room late that nite. Breakfast staff didn't care if counters were clean and had to ask for more pancakes, which had been empty for awhile. Hotel walls very thin and could hear people talking and every foot step til late at nite from the room above us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Abilene, TX
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff, they were very friendly and informative.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was a very nice gentleman that seemed to be the maintenance technician, and he brought us towels.
Yes plenty of things I didn't like. Lobby floors & carpets were dirty Room carpet was dirty enough that my kids feet were stained after walking in our room for 30 minutes Sheets, comforter & pillows stained Dust & stains were left behind toilet

I've learned that sometimes you get what you pay for. The rate was lower than some, but next time I will pay the extra money and stay elsewhere. We checked out the Schlitterbahn Resort while we visited the water park and these are nice, clean, and have a friendlier staff. I will stay there next time. I overheard one hotel clerk speaking to a guest. Something happened to that guests reservation (I wanted to say they are doing you a favor), but I didn't. The hotel clerk said she didn't have anything available, since some of the cleaning staff didn't show up for their shift. I wondered if that was true or some made up excuse. I also wonder how this hotel will handle a full house or will they just turn away people since staff doesn't show up. No guests = no money. The hotel clerks are ok, but when you ask for something like towels or a set of clean sheets they act like you are bothering them, don't apologize, or at least act surprise. Its like no big deal to them, so I take it as this must happen alot. The breakfast staff a young man and lady were nice. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
They overbooked so I had to stay at another hotel the first night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean and roomy enough for a weekend getaway. I liked the continental breakfast.
Steve from Austin, TX
August 15, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Spring, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leticia from Austin, TX
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg