Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
245 Fm-306
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels in New Braunfels

# 5 of 31 hotels in New Braunfels
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The place was clean, the front desk person very nice and professional, breakfast pretty good for such breakfasts, good price... so very good value
The property next door is run down and junky ... but the hotel can't do anything about that.
Business Traveler
Ricardo from Austin, TX
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The price and location
The breakfast buffet. They ran out of food
Couple
Yves from Verdun, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great service. Fantastic breakfast. Big, clean, comfortable rooms.
I forgot my bathing suit and they have a nice pool.
Couple
Alan from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
They provided a hot breakfast which was very good.

A very good value for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monett, MO
November 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very close to interstate.
Major design flaw: All rooms available had an adjoining door and this door is located right next to the television and beds. This door is not at all soundproofed--I could tell you the television schedule of the person in the room next to me.

Hotel may as well have been branded as a Super 8 as I have stayed in nicer Super 8s. Not up to the standard set in other, better Wingate hotels.

Business Traveler
Terry from Arlington, TX
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect for my needs. Staff was great.
Room had a faint musty smell but was very clean

Hotel was a great value for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kilgore, TX
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and convenient
The view outside our window was a salvage yard. Trashy
Solo Traveler
James from Midland, TX
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The Wingate needs to buy scrapyard next door. It is an eyesore and the owners clearly have no intention of cleaning it up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Fort Worth, TX
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean
Breakfast food

Your front desk clerk was smoking putside when we walked up., the whole loony smelled like a cigarette for a while.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the bathtub was DIRTY, there was a ring around the whole tube. I told the front desk and instead of them saying we will get someone right on it, his response was well it will be between now, which was 9:00 that next morning, and 11:00.

The window view was a disappointment. A over view of a junk yard. My son walked into a spider web when we first walked into the room late that nite. Breakfast staff didn't care if counters were clean and had to ask for more pancakes, which had been empty for awhile. Hotel walls very thin and could hear people talking and every foot step til late at nite from the room above us. ...read more

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham New Braunfels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg