Hotels in Nashville

Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport

Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport

Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
800 Royal Parkway
Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport in Nashville

See Most Popular hotels in Nashville
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Andrew from Bartlett, TN
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The room was clean and the breakfast was hot. The attendant that was tending to the breakfast area kept everything restocked and hot.
This hotel was very small and was under going renovations! This was not told on priceline, nor on the company website! There was a lot of noise, no paint on the walls, carpet was shot, and smelled like spackle.

This hotel supposedly had free wifi (you could see the signal), but could never connect. Tried on an iphone, kindle, and windows phone...but no success. When you called the front deck about it, they sent you to a 1-866 number for help and did not know anything about the wifi. I guess for 2 and 1/2 stars, I was expecting more, esp to be told that renovations were going on, but eh, sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. I will def choose a higher star hotel next time for the price. This was not worth it. I am glad we were only there to sleep for one night and not more. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Russell Springs, KY
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location
Our stay was not pleasant due to the hotel being renovated. Once it's complete I'm sure it will meet expectations. We paid
--- for a 1-star hotel.

There was no information stating the hotel was being renovated. Other than the lobby the hotel was dirty, smelled bad & was not a pleasant experience. Once we arrived at our room the door was wide open & the room was dirty. The shower nozzle was loose & rooms were noisy. It would have been nice to know this beforehand. For
--- I would have definitely stayed elsewhere. It was not worth
--- when I could have stayed at a Motel 6 for less & it would have been cleaner.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Erica from Decatur, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean rooms in nice condition, free breakfast was not too bad
Took 3 tries to get hotel staff to bring up extra towels and blanket
Group Traveler
Bethany from Seattle, WA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Easy access to freeway, free breakfast selection was good.
No mention of it being renovated when we booked, no hand towels, requested a cot and was told they were out if them, shower floor was stained, airport shuttle van had stains on the seats, front desk staff was unfriendly and not helpful.
Business Traveler
James from Wayzata, MN
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
NOTHING
Ir is being renovated, no carpet in many areas, hallways had bare Wall board in process of being taped and sanded. Bathrooms had just been painted, drain covers missing, bathtub filthy. This is the second time this has happened to me using priceline.

I am disppointed and appalled that you would allow a hotel in this condition to be on your site. In the very lease you could have revealed hotel is under renovation and let people choose weather or not they want to deal with such a debacl.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was close to the airport, had complimentary breakfast and was the lowest in price, opposed to its direct competitors (but not much lower, maybe $10 a night less)
They were under construction and did not tell you that until you're check0in a paid, I probably would have gone to the Marriott or Hyatt across the street had I known. My door did not lock when I left the room, so using a key was pointless.

They said they were under new management and the accommodations would be better after the construction was done. They should have offered more of a discount and been more up front about the construction.

Couple
Angela from Antioch, TN
February 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
rooms smelled under reconstruction. dirty sheets

whole hotel under renovation general manager made up for the rest

Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
February 20, 2014
7.0
Hotel under remodel No fitness room
Construction in halls
Couple
Jose from Knoxville, TN
January 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the airport.
I read on the priceline website that the hotel was undergoing remodeling, I just didn't realize it would be so all encompassing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
the staff was pleasant and let us check in early. they are in the middle of a remodle but we did not hear anything from the workers.
the shower/tub was ackward, not well lit, low water pressure and a useless shower head.

overall not too bad since there were not a lot of hotel options to choose from at the time of travel.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Nashville-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg