Hotels in Mobile

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al

Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
516 Springhill Plaza Ct
Mobile, AL 36608

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al in Mobile

# 10 of 51 hotels in Mobile
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Little Elm, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theodore from Birmingham, AL
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience
Broken drawer on chest of drawers sticking out, front door was stuck and had to put arm into it to open (room 334)
Couple
Kala from Boaz, AL
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the friendly staff.
The television stations were not working during our stay.

Nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. When we checked in and got to our room we noticed that the channels on the tv were not working. I told the front desk that night but the problem was not fixed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pass Christian, MS
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Access to the Freeway entrance. Quiet.Staff was very helpful. Breakfast area was kept very clean.
Room Coffee pot was very old and needs to be exchanged for a new one.

For what it was it was very nice. I was in town for business and it was just a sleep over spot for my wife and I. I felt it was over priced some.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
No

Very clean, inviting entrance, helpful, friendly staff, and variety to choose from at breakfast.

Couple
Carl from Spring Hill, FL
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Front desk called to assure room was ok, pool outside appeared unused/unkempt- but common areas inside terrific. Staff was the best of all.
Odor in room- soiled carpet maybe? Disturbing to receive bill/pd by Priceline? Odd address, mastercard used, and about $20 less than I paid??? ( Both stays this past week were Wyndham- thru Priceline)

Location had no near restaurants- had to get back on interstate two exits- all fine there. Neighborhood may have been rough- but hotel was why we booked- Wyndham does an excellent job with similarities in all properties that encourage us to book them. AM breakfast felt like an " at home touch" nice job hotel staff!

Senior Travelers
Thelma from Mountain Brook, AL
August 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT. BEDS AND BREAKFAST GREAT. WI-FI EXCELLENT. GENTLEMAN ON DESK HELPED US USE THEIR PRINTER FROM OUR LAPTOP. A VERY RELAXING ENVIRONMENT IN CONTRAST TO GLITZY, NERVOUSLY-FRANTIC MOTELS. THANK YOU!
NO. I'D READ OTHER REVIEWS COMPLAINING ABOUT CARPET, AND WAS PLEASED TO SEE ATTRACTICE NEW CARPET BEING INSTALLED.

SEE ABOVE. I AM A SENIOR, BUT WAS WITH A GROUP OF DOCTORAL STUDENTS MEETING WITH UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA FACULTY. BOTH THE LOCATION AND THE AMBIENCE OF WINGATE WAS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THIS PURPOSE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
August 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was in a good location.
They were doing construction on the floor n my room was right there. They also put me in a handicap room. There is just something not right about that. What if someone came n needed that room.

Didn't like it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Rayne, LA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NEWLY RENOVATED NICE POOL
UNDER CONSTRUCTION, PAINTING etc... Smell chemical everywhere, towels smell chemicals, should never open for business. NO INTERNET, NO business center, walking through painting area for room access. Manager STAIN too busy !!!

UNDER CONSTRUCTION, PAINTING etc... Smell chemical everywhere, towels smell chemicals, should never open for business. I spend 3 days with no wifi, no business center, walking through painting area for room access, the maid came the first day pick up towels (did not put any new one), made a mess on the bed and left the trash in the middle of the room. The front desk ¿Todd¿ offer kindly a new room next to mine for the next 2 days and told me to check with the manager Stain on the next day morning for the inconvenience. BUT Stain was apparently so busy that he couldn¿t make it for the remaining of our journey! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Geneva, IL
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
updated clean room with comfortable beds, quiet
no!

Wonderful stay, outstanding price for quality of room we had. Everything new and clean and working properly Staff friendly, helpful. Extended our stay 2 nights because hotel was fantastic

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg