Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg in Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
385 Cumberland Parkway
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg in Mechanicsburg

# 2 of 11 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet room, wonderful breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and more.
No

There is a Cracker Barrel right next door that you can walk to for your meal.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambrills, MD
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It's location and price.
Property and rooms are dated.
Couple
Brittney from Apex, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location; right off highway and Cracker Barrel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2014
10.0
The breakfast was great and the rooms were truly clean.
The gym was truly outdated.

It's a great hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and kind. The king suite was a great size and nicely arranged.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, VA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Clifton Springs, NY
April 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Loved the king sized bed.
I did not like having to hear the highway all night long right outside of my window. Do not get an even numbered room.
Robert from Youngstown, OH
March 24, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Saratoga Springs, NY
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Large room, comfortable bed
Poor water pressure in the shower. Hotel had overbooked, and I couldn't get the second king room that I had reserved (confirmed reservation). They only had a room with 2 double beds, and room with only a sleeper sofa (?!?!?). Quite disappointing.

I did not use any of the amenities (pool, gym, internet, even TV), so I can't comment on any of them. The front desk clerk was pleasant, and I liked that she called my room to make sure everything was OK.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
ample parking available, pet friendly (we did not bring a pet)
road noise kept us up most of the night (many rooms were available away from the road, but not for us?), the pillows smelled like smoke, old sweat and dirt, the mattresses felt used and should have been replaced a long time ago

the reception was almost welcoming, the fare well was short and cold, the breakfast was excellent, the bathrooms were clean, the exercise equipment was good

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg