Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen

Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen in Mcallen

Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen

Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1500 Wichita Avenue
Mcallen, TX 78503

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen in Mcallen

# 10 of 32 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jarom from Pflugerville, TX
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
breakfast was good.
Bed was right up against the A/C Outdated TV Workout facilities are dirty and old Jacuzzi out of order
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rose from Corpus Christi, TX
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, hotel and breakfast were great!
Nothing!

Great location!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leopoldo from Hidalgo, TX
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Great staff clean rooms and a pleasure to stay at.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Friendswood, TX
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Door lock would not work properly. Loud air conditioner in the 1st room kept us up all night. No water (hot or cold) in the 2nd room. No coffee service the first day in the 3rd room.

This hotel was horrible. After traveling 8 long driving hours, my wife and I checked in and the keys would not open the door. The night manager came to the room and after slamming the handle up and down, then sliding the card up and down quickly, the lock finally let us in. I told the manager the lock was obviously defective, but she insisted it was working properly and that, if we changed rooms, all locks worked this way. We then accepted the room, moved in and put our clothes away. A little later we turned on the A/C unit to warm up the room and it began making a loud worn-bearing noise. We were so tired we decided to take a chance that we could get some rest. It was a horrible night with almost no sleep. The next morning I asked the desk to have someone check the A/C unit early so that we could change rooms early in the day prior to our business appointment at 10am should that be necessary. The building engineer said the unit was going to have to be replaced, so the clerk moved us to another room. The 2nd night's room seemed to be OK, but when we got up we found there was no water available in the bathtub. When I called the desk, she told us they knew about the problem and would have to move us to another room in order to take our showers. The 3rd room seemed OK and we moved all of our belongings again. I only asked that we get the coffee maker replaced since it would not work and that our used towels be replaced. When we returned to our room at the end of the day, the coffee maker had been replaced, but there was no new packet of coffee and the towels had not been replaced. I didn't even bother to report this as I did not believe it would help anyone. At the end of the 4th day, the TV would not turn on via the remote or with the TV power-on button. We gave up on the TV. I feel we were discriminated against because we were Priceline customers. We were cordial to the desk and the staff the entire time. ...read more

Jacqueline from D F, Mexico
January 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Saenz from Humble, TX
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
upon check in the hotel argued they didnt have my reservation and did not honor Price line. they eventually allowed us to check in. VERY embarrassing with other customers watching.

the first night we had to ask for clean sheets, the bed had been made with dirty, stained/soiled sheets. I made up the bed myself after asking for clean sheets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alejandro from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, breakfast, wifi
Bathroom with low water pressure and NO HOT WATER. WE had to change rooms to take a decent bath.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
December 30, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Staff very unfriendly, transportation out of order.
Couple
James from San Antonio, TX
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Accessable location. Clean non-smoking property. Good value
Broken ice makers on 2 floors. Broken elevator on one of two days we were there. Staff not rude, but not particularly friendly either.

I would recommend this hotel in this price level.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg