Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown in New York City

Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
235 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Murray from Pacific Palisades, CA
September 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet, comfortable room. Make sure, though, to get a room facing the rear. Included breakfast was excellent--great selection, and enough dining space.

Room was spacious (by New York City standards). If you want quiet, insist on a rear facing room. There is absolutely no view--window faces another building across on air shaft. There is noise 24 hours a day on New York streets, but none of this affected our rear facing room. Some reviewers complained of noisy air conditioner but the one in our room merely hummed--certainly not intrusive. Included breakfast was a treat. Hot and cold selections, convenient hours (6-10AM), and we never had a problem finding a table to sit at. Public spaces are spartan, but these are irrelevent for us. If you want to stay in the Penn station area, we would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Rockaway, NY
September 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
location was ok.
They need to upgrade rooms.

A/C keep popping circuit breaker and we had to call building facilities until 3am!No A/C....very uncomfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Miami, FL
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The free breakfast and wifi. Breakfast was great with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, a waffle station, a coffee station, juice bar, and your choice of all types of breads, bagels, and
Nope the stay was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover Plains, NY
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The convenience of the hotel. It was right where we needed to be and didn't break the bank!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangalore, India
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is good. The internet connection was quite good.
Considering that my stay was long (13 days), I expected the hotel to allow me a late check-out on the last day. After a lot of haggling, I got an extra hour and a half - Not much of a customer service! There was a lot of construction noise every night.
Couple
Samuel from Florianopolis, Brazil
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, nice room (great space/area), just decent breakfest and very clean. The staff (mostly) were very helpfull.
Noise, noise and noise. Noise bathroom exaustão. Noise air conditioning. Noise from the outsider.

If you dont sleep well with noise, look for another place! If don't, this is the one!

Business Traveler
Anibal from Greenville, SC
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christian from Los Angeles, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and the customer service!

Near everything! Good location and great complimentary breakfast!

Couple
R Wayne from Huntsville, AL
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was key for us choosing this hotel.
The room AC unit was extremely loud.

Overall the hotel was just what was expected, but not anything more. It provided us a place to sleep and they allowed us an early check-in which helped a lot.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
location of the hotel is the best
noisy air-condition

excellent location and very clean hotel (a great value)

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
(1 - 10 of 128 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg