Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
235 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great, staff very helpful and friendly
Sofa bed mattress needed replaced
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Connellsville, PA
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient location; friendly staff; fairly clean rooms
Rooms are small, but commensurate with price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Navan, Canada
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.With only 6 rooms on the floor it was much quieter than we expected which was great!
I specifically booked a king size room not the handicapped equipped as I find the vanity space inadequate in a room equipped for a wheelchair. Nevertheless, I received the handicapped room. The mattress was quite hard.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sea Isle City, NJ
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location was great.
Rooms were small and more pillows were needed.
Group Traveler
Veronica from Hermosillo, Mexico
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent
They did not respect the bed choice selected
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast was ok.
The bed was like sleeping on cement, I woke up several times in discomfort. No view. Disappointed, I really felt like I wasted my money.
Couple
Deborah from Colorado Springs, CO
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
great, central location in midtownQUIET room! (a surprise, given many NYC hotel reviews) [the room was smallish, but fine for the needs of a couple]the room heating was great!very nice, helpful staff (desk, rooms)would go there again, definitely!
really disliked the automatic bathroom fan, which sounded like a jet engine whenever the bathroom light switch was on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Easy walk to MSG and train station. Room was a nice size.
There was only one light switch in the bathroom that also turned on an excessively loud fan. It would have been nice to have been able to turn on the light without the fan. Didn't care for the coffee service in the room. Very weak.
Couple
Christopher from Forest Hills, NY
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is excellent!!!!
The lobby was too small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
March 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was a very good location.
The air conditioning in the room was really loud. The room was clean overall, but I found hair in the bathroom and bed that was obviously not mine.
Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham Manhattan Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.