Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West in Dallas

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8650 North Stemmons Frwy
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Harold from Webster, TX
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
shower didn't work well, hair dryer was falling the , didn't receive my wake up call, staff was not very professional!

I wouldn't stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colby, KS
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was outstanding at the front desk. Went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be.

Close to mall. Good selection of eating establishments. Golf course just outside the motel. Overall great expirence.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laplace, LA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was near the relative we were visiting, and right off the interstate - easy to find.
It was right next to a big strip club. Also, I left my luggage either in the room or dropped in the parking lot and they said they didn't have it. I find that hard to believe

good quality for what we paid

Couple
Joshua from Irving, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We liked the location. The breakfast was good. The employees were kind and quick to respond.
We requested a non smoking room. Upon arriving it smelled very strongly of some cleaning chemical.(styfling and obviously covering up smoke, in some ways worse. There was a dirty handtowel in the bathroom that reeked of smoke and had a few stains on it.

The bathroom fan didn't work and the drain plug in the bathroom sink was broken(not good when cleaning contact lens). The bathroom floor was slick as in a greasy slick feeling. Arriving after 1am, we slept there the first night but in the morning we asked for a different room. Our second room had the same smell but not as strong. While moving our stuff from the first room to the second my husband saw a HUGE black bug on the wall(he said it was much bigger then a roach but wasn't sure what it was). He killed it and didn't tell me until after we checked out because he knew that would make me feel uncomfortable. In this bathroom the bath tub drain was broken. We had to stick an object under it for it to drain during showers. Once again the floor was greasy slick...yuck. We always had towels on the floor, not wanting to step on it with bare or stocking feet. The hot tub water was dirty...and barely warm. Not at all close to hot rather almost cool. There were no towels in the pool area. And last...when my husband showed the smoky towel to the woman who was helping him to get a different room, she smelled it and then started to speak Spanish to another employee standing there. I feel this very inappropriate. Upon arriving home we had to wash all of the clothes we brought due to the strong smell of the product used to clean...just as you would wash clothes after being in a smoking room. We aren't complainers but I wanted to fill this out so you know the condition of the hotel for others after us. We have had several hotels at the same star level and this was by far the worst. Thank you for the opportunity to share our experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from Borger, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemah, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was very clean and the breakfast was great
No

very pretty, great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location
Room was not very clean. There was layers of dust in the corners. Stains on the bed sheets that looked like a couple of the staff had a quickie and didnt clean up. In the pull out sofa that was covered in rips and stains had food in it when opened.

They also did not have any new bars of soap that are always in the hotels if you didnt count the used one left in the shower. The pool was down for whatever reason and was supposed to be opened back up on our day of arrival but was not the whole time we were there which was one of the reasons I picked the hotel was do the pool and hot tub

Business Traveler
Joseph from Abilene, TX
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing good to say about this experience.
I don't know how this hotel was rated two a half stars, but I have stayed in motel 6s that were much better.

Staff was rude, room was filthy, sheets were dirty, stains on chairs and lamp shades, the front door did not lock, and fixtures in the bathroom were rusted. The entire room reeked of air freshener that gave us a headache.

Business Traveler
Donald from Leveland, TX
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very neat and staff was nice to deal with. Location was important for us which saved driving time.
Hot tub was rather hot -- but maybe that is just personal pr eference.

Would certainly use this again if back in this area. Nice and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg