Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West in Dallas

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
8650 North Stemmons Frwy
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemah, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was very clean and the breakfast was great
No

very pretty, great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OK
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location
Room was not very clean. There was layers of dust in the corners. Stains on the bed sheets that looked like a couple of the staff had a quickie and didnt clean up. In the pull out sofa that was covered in rips and stains had food in it when opened.

They also did not have any new bars of soap that are always in the hotels if you didnt count the used one left in the shower. The pool was down for whatever reason and was supposed to be opened back up on our day of arrival but was not the whole time we were there which was one of the reasons I picked the hotel was do the pool and hot tub

Business Traveler
Joseph from Abilene, TX
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing good to say about this experience.
I don't know how this hotel was rated two a half stars, but I have stayed in motel 6s that were much better.

Staff was rude, room was filthy, sheets were dirty, stains on chairs and lamp shades, the front door did not lock, and fixtures in the bathroom were rusted. The entire room reeked of air freshener that gave us a headache.

Business Traveler
Donald from Leveland, TX
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very neat and staff was nice to deal with. Location was important for us which saved driving time.
Hot tub was rather hot -- but maybe that is just personal pr eference.

Would certainly use this again if back in this area. Nice and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly people and convenient to airport
Carpets had just bee cleaned in our room and floor felt wet/moist and powerful orange smell.

All we did was sleep 5 hours, eat breakfast and shuttle to airport. Nice enough people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Bed was comfortable. The morning staff was nice.
Location was "shady". It was right next door to a topless bar with a lot of activity all night. The night staff was not very nice. The carpet in the room felt dingy and the room was clammy smelling.

My itinerary stated that we must check in on the check in date we specified. Since we were at a concert and the traffic was horrible getting out we were not there by midnight on said date. I called the hotel and was told that we could still get the room if we arrived by 2 a.m. That was a relief. My itinerary also stated that check-out was at 12:00 p.m. but the front desk staff insisted that it was 11:00 a.m. The room just didn't feel clean. It had a clammy musty smell. It was late and we were tired so we just showered and slept. I would not return to this hotel or recommend it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Lubbock, TX
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
proximity to Love Field
right next to XTC strip club

Look, you get what you pay for. We stayed here for the price and the proximity to Love Field. Is it a Hampton, No. It served a purpose that we needed, cheap and close. Rooms were clean and staff was fine. If you're looking for one-night stay to get to early flight, it's perfect. Overall, not great, not where I'd stay for multiple nights, but a great value and convenience factor for quick overnight for early flight next day. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Better quality than expected, clean room, shower, linens, public areas. Average quality breakfast bar, short breakfast hours.
Pool is definitely NOT heated. Wish websites were better informed. Loud drunks in parking lot at 3am were still there am HOUR later screaming and leaning on car horns.

Surprisingly clean. Though next to a men's club, there's no inappropriate signage to really indicate what happens inside. Does not look trashy. Worst was the drunks, should have been stopped sooner. The pool not bring heated was a let-down, not a deal breaker. Breakfast hours were short, only til 9:30, but a decent, not great, breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms.
No bar.

Very noisy outside as it is close to the highway. Front staff was not very pleasant. Van drivers were AWSOME. Wyndham are usually very nice, however this one wasnt.

Reviews of Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wingate By Wyndham - Love Field West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg